Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KICA0WH White Ice Cream Bowl Attachment

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Add this to your Kitchen Aid Mixer!
    Verified Purchase

    No issues - I got this with the Kitchen Aid Mixer for almost half of the street cost ( I think I also used a coupon and wait for a good Overstock sale weekend). So happy I waited and saved money.

    Read More
    erickgrau March 19, 2017
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this ice cream maker on our Kitchen Aid and love the result. It is small and easy to use.

    Read More
    Lana E. March 17, 2017
  • Grandma42boyz
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ice cream bowl attachment for my kitchen aid stand mixer

    Read More
    Jodi V. February 25, 2017
  • Great gift if you have a kitchen aid mixer
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wanted this for her birthday and the price was the best I could find. It was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    LisaNYC February 9, 2017
  • Xmas
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my daughter for xmas present she really loves it

    Read More
    OstkUser81960 January 20, 2017
  • Grew
    Verified Purchase

    Great item kids love it allot

    Read More
    Brian S. July 30, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had other ice cream makers that were table top hand crank styles but none of them compare to this one. I put the mixed cold ingredients into the frozen container, turned on the mixer and within 15 to 20 mins I had delicious ice cream. I even made dairy free ice cream with almond milk and coconut milk with no problems. It froze beautifully.

    Read More
    OstkUser271506 July 27, 2016
  • booklet is wrong, but product is good
    Verified Purchase

    worked first time used, details in booklet for hook up to my Kitchenaid is not right, but was able to figure it out.

    Read More
    kristina m. June 28, 2016
  • Katherine Hanna
    Verified Purchase

    Everybody loves this ice cream.

    Read More
    Katherine H. June 9, 2016
  • homemade icecream the best
    Verified Purchase

    we have made 3 flavors of ice cream so far and are very pleased with the attachment.

    Read More
    kasanje June 7, 2016
  • Who doesn't like ice cream
    Verified Purchase

    Easiest way to make homemade ice cream, sorbet or lactose free ice cream!

    Read More
    Marcie L. June 7, 2016
  • QUICK AND YUMMY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ice cream attachment for my KitchenAid mixer and made the first batch last night. I made Chocolate Malt, which is an old family recipe with no eggs. I expected the attachment process to be somewhat difficult from a few other reviews I'd read. BUT IT WAS A BREEZE!! My granddaughters could have attached it! I watched the ice cream develop right before my eyes, and I couldn't be happier!!! It was soft-serve ready in 20 minutes, but I let it run for 10 more minutes, and it turned out perfect and actually made more ice cream than what was made after only 20 minutes. I put it in the freezer because my husband likes it a little firmer. This great product will not disappoint you! I would give it 10 stars if I could!

    Read More
    001sassy May 23, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Leaked in freezer after second use

    Read More
    William D. May 21, 2016
  • Missing pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item but did t open it until we were ready to use it. Froze the bowl went to attach it and realized it was missing the actual connector. Ran out to buy one at the store instead. It works great! Unfortunately I now own one that I didnt need

    Read More
    Daniel H. May 2, 2016
  • Great bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent fast service! No problems at all

    Read More
    OstkUser99984 April 12, 2016
  • GREAT ICE CREME ATTACHEMENT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS ICE CREME ATTACHMENT IS SUCH AN ADDED FEATURE TO HAVE TO GO ALONG WITH THE KITCHEN AID ARTISAN 5 QT. STAND MIXER... JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE TO ENJOY!!! MINE COMES WITH COVER LID TOO!!!

    Read More
    AMINDA C. April 1, 2016
  • Love my ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    Makes very good ice cream. I have found you must freeze it at your coldest setting for 24 hours prior to make it thicken up. It is fun to try making all flavors. Favorite is candy cane chocolate chip. This is a must have if you are an ice cream lover.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. March 27, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It was so much fun to make my own ice cream and the ice cream tastes better than the store bought ice cream. I love it.

    Read More
    Monica L. March 21, 2016
  • I didn't even bother trying. What overpriced junk
    Verified Purchase

    KitchenAid - I just don't get it. After decades of daring anyone to best my late early 80's model Oster Kitchen Center considering I back like crazy at least a loaf usually two of bread a week, god knows how many cakes & everything else & over the years I bought & used every accessory they every offered but when I started buy replacements for original pieces only to find that the once solid long wearing plastics were being replaced by thin brittle plastics, I finally gave in because of a steal of a deal on one of the real work horse KitchenAid mixers. While I would still put my ancient plastic bodied Oster up against it for bread kneading as I'm not convinced the single screw hook dough kneader of the KitchenAid is as fast and efficent as the dual spirals of the Oster, I will say this. At least the KitchenAid is built like an old car. It's all metal & being a relentless researcher I knew for all the bread I make I was not going to cheap out & buy one of those weak, bottom tilt head models with motors barely more than half the power of my old Oster, I refused to buy one without the overload protection so it just shuts down to cool off as the larger KitchenAids do because I've known too many people with nearly new KitchenArtisans (for people the kind of people who buy what looks pretty on the counter & never do anything) A mixer under 400 watts is not going to last that long if you bake heavy loads of bread, with the smaller models if you're dumb enough to buy one for the sake of saving $75 you deserve to have the worm screw snap in half as it WILL when you've either pushed it too hard or the crappy manufacturing on the low end models that use cheap materials & molds for casting the junky gears that snap like clay. Good luck with those. I however did get lucky & for less than $240 got a Pro 5 Plus & I am not, going to pay for these crappy plastic accessories. This thing is just an accident waiting to happen. If you really want this thing, go to KitchenAid's site & buy a refurbished one so it's at least been put back together & glued for all it's worth as reports of the liquid or gel coolant leaking at the seams where the inner & outer sections of the bowl meet, I felt as though a not that hard rap on the freezer's edge would do this in, I can just bet that the tabs that for my bowl lift model mixer absolutely snap at some point given the effort you must use to first line up the tab holes in the metal mixer bowl on the pins then push to make the raised bead in the back of the metal bowl snap into the very strong spring clip at back of mixer. THIS THING! I give them 20 uses max with any bowl lift KitchenAid mixer, The way it's designed to work which is really designed for both the weak powered no overload shut off models like the Classic (crap) & Artisan (junk) the exterior of this bowl is so huge for the inner capacity because it needs so much frozen coolant inside so hopefully you can get something resembling very soft soft serve ice cream before snapping your wormscrew on the weak cheap KitchenAids or who knows how many times even the power models like mind would heat up to the point of the safety kicking in and causing a temporary shut down so the motor cools while an ice cream freezer bowl with less coolant capacity could possibly even give you runny serve ice cream. If you have an empty freezer to keep this thing on ice all the time, or you are so organized that you can give this the full 18 hours I found it needed to freeze the coolant hard, along with getting all the ingredients together then go for it but my educated opinion is if you really do use it regularly you'll break it & probably would do better to go ahead & buy a separate ice cream maker like a Cuisinart. But if you're like me & don't cook bake or put work into any food using cheap ingredients, add up the price of cream, good quality chocolate or other ingredients, the making of the custard if you're really making good proper ice creams or gelatos & not shortcut no pre-cook recipes then you're going to realize at an avg of 2 for $5 of 1.5 qts of Ice Cream in just about any supermarket in the country --- are you really going to use this thing until it breaks - which again I'll tell you will happen, or do you just have a one of those darned kitchen cabinets you can't seem to find enough unused things in which to store? Go ahead. Good luck.

    Read More
    tbird70909 February 26, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have one for many years and I bought another one for my daughter. Makes perfect ice-cream.

    Read More
    untuit1234 January 15, 2016
Sponsored Links