Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great addition for you mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I am now able to grind my own wheat for biscuits or corn for muffins. Can't get any more fresh than that.

    Read More
    Michael D. May 19, 2017
  • Kitchen Aid mil attachment
    Verified Purchase

    Does not grind fine. Whole grain ground is gritty.

    Read More
    Emms T. March 9, 2017
  • Life saver
    Verified Purchase

    I have a dog whose jaw is fused shut and she can't open her mouth more then a quarter inch.(she is also missing an eye from a previous owners abuse) For the first year I used to have to hammer her food into small bits to feed her. This grain mill makes cracking the food pain free. What took me 5 minutes a day x twice a day is over and i can make huge batches of dog food!

    Read More
    Retep August 31, 2016
  • Super fine flax seeds!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once for flax seeds and it took about 20 minutes for over a cup of extremely fine flax seeds. Considering that it only cost me $0.75 in the bulk area instead of buying a bag of grounded seed for $7.00, I will have my money made on this quickly!

    Read More
    Caroline G. April 14, 2016
  • Great tool!
    Verified Purchase

    Grinds grains to a perfection! I use it often when making bread and I can't rave about it enough - it's great and very easy to use!

    Read More
    cagal09 March 14, 2016
  • awsome
    Verified Purchase

    kind of a pain to clean. but it works good. does not grind to powder.

    Read More
    Jason K. March 2, 2016
  • Kitchen Aid Mill
    Verified Purchase

    All my kitchen aid attachments are wonderful. I have gotten rid of all my appliances and with the attachments this is the only appliance I need.

    Read More
    Barbara H. March 2, 2016
  • Kitchen aide
    Verified Purchase

    Great price works well. Love the attachment

    Read More
    hiroko b. January 2, 2016
  • corn
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this attachment to grind the heirloom corn that I grew this summer. I really like the Kitchen Aid quality and this did not disappoint. I had to grind it on coarse and then medium and then fine to get it to an appropriate course cornmeal. I imagine that when I grow wheat next summer, I will end up with a rough flour, not good for the primary source of flour in bread, but will add a wonderful texture as the secondary flour. Great quality and reasonably priced.

    Read More
    goldenwinds3 November 25, 2015
  • Not as good as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Even with the fine setting, flour is still coarse..tried with rice..Comes out fine with very soft lentils but coarse with rice n wheat n other hard lentils like black lentils

    Read More
    sk August 21, 2015
  • Great mill
    Verified Purchase

    I am using the KGM for several months now. Great mill. I am using it mainly for making buckwheat flour to add to my breads. This mill makes things very easy. Baked buckwheat is very hard, so I use my mixer on a lower speed. Milling it with a manual mill was quite a chore.

    Read More
    barney57 May 22, 2015
  • It works and I got it cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it while it was on sale for $**. How can I complain about that?

    Read More
    Matthew C. May 12, 2015
  • bjw1002002
    Verified Purchase

    it's a good mill but it heats up the machine very fast so you can only do so much so many times

    Read More
    bjw100 May 1, 2015
  • pdb
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and addition to my Kitchen aid stand mixer!

    Read More
    pdfb May 1, 2015
  • Great general purpose mill.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this at least once a week to make bread, pancakes, waffles, etc. It is almost perfect for milling grain to make bread - doesn't mill grain quite fine enough for me, though. I mill the grain (I use spelt, hard and soft red wheat, and white wheat berries) into a sifter, then run what ever won't go through the sifter grate through the mill again - about 20% of what I put through the first time. I found that without doing this, the bread was coming out a little dense because there was too much bran not getting pulverized (the bran is very course and can interfere with gluten development - store bought flour has most or all of the bran removed). I only ever use the finest grind setting for making any kind of flour. The mill is o.k. for milling oats, but takes much longer than wheat berries and the unit starts to heat up. It works better if you use groats vice processed (flaked) oats. Overall, this attachment is super convenient and easy to use! I have limited counter space and not having to have a whole grain mill taking up space is ideal for me.

    Read More
    jsplamom April 21, 2015
  • Very well made.
    Verified Purchase

    This attachment worked great. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    Darrell W. February 27, 2015
  • Great attachment
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! So glad we purchased it!!! Great for making flour & grinding up grains. Will use it often for our baby's cereal.

    Read More
    njdamron September 6, 2014
  • KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the use of the KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment. It is very easy to use!

    Read More
    sadie168452 June 7, 2014
  • KitchenAid KGM Grain Mill Attachment
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I got this product two weeks ago and used it once so far, it looks sturdy to me and easy to use.

    Read More
    acton02 February 19, 2014
  • bulldogorange
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the way it makes the flour I can make just enough flour for my gluten free recipes.

    Read More
    bulldogorange November 16, 2013
Sponsored Links