Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KFC3511GA Green Apple 3.5-cup Food Chopper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Disappointing from design to durability

    I owned a different brand food chopper for over 20 yrs. When a piece broke on the bowl I had to replace it and chose the Kitchenaid thinking my Kitchenaid stand mixer was such a great product, surely the chopper would be great too. WRONG!!! Where to start....from the design of the bowl which is difficult to line up to the base and easily slips out of wet hands, to the lid which permanently traps food under the start buttons, to the transmission, this is a disappointing appliance. I have owned it for just over a year and I couldn't even chop an onion in it now because the gears are slipping and the blade doesn't turn. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Now to find a replacement..... Highlights: it looks pretty, namebrand recognition Lowlights: poor design slips out of your hands., food stays trapped under buttons on lid, not durable transmission slips

    Read More
    OstkUser24746 July 22, 2016
  • Again, its a Kitchenaide
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing and powerful!!!! Matches perfectly

    Read More
    Dawn M. March 23, 2016
  • not a bad little food chopper
    Verified Purchase

    i make personal sized puddings with this. it isn't heavy duty but it gets the job done

    Read More
    Linda M. January 6, 2016
  • Meets my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    And I'm using it fairly frequently. I like the bright color sitting on my kitchen counter.

    Read More
    Rosalie E. November 3, 2015
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    You will NOT be disappointed!! Buy it already!

    Read More
    mrsbrc October 11, 2015
  • Katherine L
    Verified Purchase

    Love it just what I wanted.

    Read More
    Katherine L. August 25, 2015
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    really pleased and recommend over the Cuisinart.

    Read More
    sdrogin June 17, 2015
  • Tidy chopper
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this chopper to make nut flour and it worked perfectly. If you want a chopper for smaller jobs, this is the one.

    Read More
    lucille44 June 2, 2015
  • Mighty little food chopper
    Verified Purchase

    The apple green is a fun color but frankly, any color would do. The chopper has a lot of "get up and go>' Perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    protocolpeg March 9, 2014
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    This size has been perfect for those little chopping jobs when you do not want to haul out the full size food processor. The color of this makes it lovely to leave out and brighten up the kitchen with its limeness.

    Read More
    judesiegfried January 21, 2014
  • KITCHENAID FOOD CHOPPER
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great refurbished present to myself. I love the color!!!! Love great chopper!!! I am happy!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    msmarybel September 3, 2013
  • Sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this blender. It seems sturdier than the Cuisinart variety and I appreciate the clean styling. Chops well! The lime-apple green color is so refreshing!

    Read More
    thriftyshpr328 December 5, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    eb1316 February 23, 2017
Sponsored Links