Today: $99.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KCM1402CU Contour Silver 14-cup Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mr.
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied. works as advertised.

    Read More
    donald l. November 8, 2016
  • Great Coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    Brews a perfect cup of coffee everytime. Also love the size, it's not too bulky~

    Read More
    angcella September 29, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Works GREAT and makes a good pot of coffee!

    Read More
    libbyannwilcox August 22, 2016
  • miss priss
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my coffeemaker for awhile, and I still love it as much as my KitchenAid mixer. It pays to splurge on items that have long term usage.

    Read More
    ruth c. May 17, 2016
  • terry
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to program. Makes a great cup of coffee.

    Read More
    terry2m February 24, 2016
  • Great choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace a KitchenAid coffeemaker at our church for small groups, such as Bible Study and Sunday School. It works wonderfully, having a small water filter in it as well. I expect it to perform well for years to come. The price was great, but the brand was the determining factor, and I do not think it will disappoint.

    Read More
    Linda B. January 27, 2016
  • Was great wjo;e ot ;asted
    Verified Purchase

    We had it about 6 months and it died.

    Read More
    marian13 November 27, 2015
  • Donna R.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted with a detachable water tank.

    Read More
    Donna R. April 21, 2015
  • cwocn
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, attractive. I do not use it to keep coffee warm after it is brewed, and so, cannot rate on how well it keeps coffee hot. I brew freshly ground beans strongly. I do use the reusable filter. I was very pleased to find a pot that can brew up to 14 cups of coffee. I am not a fan of the coffee any of the "per cup" brewers that I have been offered.

    Read More
    cwocn47 January 21, 2015
  • Annoying quirks

    I have not had the best luck with this coffeemaker. Sometimes, it makes a full pot, sometimes, it only makes half a pot. I'll turn it off and on again, but it refuses to brew the rest of the pot, and the water just sits in the reservoir. On top of that, the latch that holds the door closed in front of the coffee filter is not very substantial, and every time the pot finishes brewing (and at random other times), the steam makes it fly open. Finally, no matter whether I use the reusable filter or disposable ones, no matter how course I grind my coffee beans, I end up with coffee ground silt at the bottom of my mug, which isn't the tastiest. The last thing is more related to user error, and that's the location of the steam vents--right at the top of the pot. I'm constantly forgetting that they're there, pushing the pot back after brewing, and getting burned. I miss my *********.

    Read More
    Lisa November 20, 2014
  • Another Great KitchenAid Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee pot, as I do all my KitchenAid machines. You can adjust for bold (or not) and warm for half hour to 2 hours. It's fast and very efficient. I have not had it long enough for it to need cleaning so I don't know how that goes. I like strong coffee so, if I fill up the filter with grounds, I can only make 10 or under cups or it's too weak. I've had experience with other coffee pots wherein I've tried to remedy that by adding more grounds but it just clogs the machine. it's a 14 cup capacity but only if you don't like your coffee strong. The only problem I've had is keeping the filter in the water tank. It stays for a couple of pots and dislodges and floats. I guess I'll have to tamp it down each time i brew but that's not a problem. Overall, I really like this coffee maker.

    Read More
    baileygus September 2, 2014
  • Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my coffeemaker the other day so I can't give it an excellent rating as of yet, but so far I'm very pleased and like it. It seems like a good value, I like the design and makes a good cup of coffee. I chose not to use the small filter that goes in the tank (it's an optional use) and my coffee tastes just fine. I also just use the metal coffee filter w/no paper filter and have no grounds come through. For taste settings we started with the Regular setting then tried the Bold. We now use the Bold which gives it just a little more zing of flavor and is now our permanent setting. I think I'm going to really like this coffeemaker.

    Read More
    kwelee January 11, 2014
  • A well made product
    Verified Purchase

    Just a simple and well designed coffee maker that you don't have to fuss with.

    Read More
    bjv7 December 26, 2013
  • Best coffee maker ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! I love that this coffee maker is a little larger than most. I also like the removable water reserve.

    Read More
    mommyjujuf December 2, 2013
  • It lives up to it name and standard.
    Verified Purchase

    the product is easy to clean, you can take the water container off and clean it . Unlike, most coffee maker where everything is built in and you can never clean them. It tells the time of day . Automatic coffee maker set the time , add water and coffee. It turn itself on keeps the coffee warm then it turns itself off and it beeps when the coffee is ready beeps when it is turning the coffee maker off. It fits any decor it come in black and silver.

    Read More
    dmay123 March 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ZORAIDA G. May 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lisa E. March 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kurtis Y. October 16, 2016
Sponsored Links