Today: $86.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KCM0402ER Empire Red Personal Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A good cup of java, you sip, not skip...
    Verified Purchase

    Fast gives you a caffeine blast

    Read More
    Saadane S. December 9, 2016
  • Coffee For 1 or 2
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a non pod coffee maker that makes 2 full cups. Well made, nicely sized, delicious coffee.

    Read More
    Kenneth N. July 16, 2016
  • stanley m
    Verified Purchase

    Like this product quite well. Easy on the eyes, easy to use. Our only complaint is that one must use the coffee filters in order to keep the coffee grounds away from dropping into the cup.

    Read More
    stanley m. July 7, 2016
  • great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for mothers day for wife. It replaces keurig (that worked fine). Just remodeled kitchen and since we wanted to showcase our empire red kitchen aid mixer on counter this unit would accent it perfectly, which it does. Wife only has couple cups, so the size is perfect. Compact on counter yet makes a beautiful addition. Besides its great looks, in 3-4 Minutes you have 2 cups of excellent coffee. Love the travel mug/carafe. No complaints, would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    kenladuc June 18, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love my personal coffee maker. Just the right size. Coffee stays hot with insulated mug.

    Read More
    deedeedum March 6, 2014
  • KA Personal Coffee Maker versatile and convenient
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker delivers for a convenient one cup coffee maker but I don't use it as instructed. In order to get the full coffee flavor I: 1) run 1/2 cup water through just the filter holder and paper filter into the cup to rinse the paper taste out and heat up the cup and while this is happening grind your coffee: 2 slightly heaping coffee measures, that is 4 Tablespoons or 28 gr.; start with this and adjust to taste. 2) put 1 1/2 cups (400 ml.) fresh cold water into tank (watch out for steam vent behind water door when you add cold water to just used heating element!) Put coffee into now wet filter which easily swings out to the front to be filled ( I put my machine sideways so that it swings out to the front) I use only fresh ground coffee on the drip grind setting. I heap it into a little mountain which seems to get the hot water to penetrate all the grounds. Empty hot water out of cup or mug and place under filter assembly. 4)Press start button and let it run for a few seconds, turn it off, wait 30 seconds, turn it on again for 30 seconds, then off again 30 seconds, then on again and let it run to the end, whereupon it beeps. This allows the coffee to become saturated slowly in order to extract the full flavor. Unfortunately the hot water comes out of the brew-head too quickly for the coffee to get saturated if you just turn it on and let it run. When I first used it I just put the coffee in the filter and turned it on: the resulting coffee was disappointingly weak. Even tho' I need to start it and stop it I still find it more convenient than my espresso machine first thing in the morning: I heat up my milk while it's brewing. I couldn't believe the difference in taste when I did it this way, thanks to information on the web! I think there is another machine out there for a lot of money which does this "drip and pause" automatically. I can't remember what it's called. Or you can always do it manually but I find this KA makes the process much easier. Also, someone wrote that the hot water will not brew if the brew basket is in the open position and that you can't turn it off once the water starts flowing (on another vendor's site), both of which are not true. I can fill up the tank, swing the brew-basket out of the way and dispense hot water into anything I want, tea bags, my Melitta coffee maker, etc., and when I have enough hit the power button again; it stops almost immediately. It is so tall that you can fit just about any arrangement under the shower head. Also the brew-basket keeps any coffee from hitting the housing under it where the water comes out so it will not affect the flavor of hot water for tea, just take out the filter holder. Also the brew-basket is deep enough that the grounds do not get on the brew-head even with a substantial amount of grounds in the filter. It is tall and slim so the footprint is not so large. I find the tank fill-hole plenty large so I don't need to take the tank off; I just use a little measuring cup with a spout. Mine is not under a cabinet so I can also easily take the tank off if I wish. The thermal cup that comes with it loses heat pretty quickly but that's not a concern for me as I drink my coffee at home before I go and always find it tastes better in a heated mug anyway. I use it like a carafe sometimes as it pours nicely. I hope this review is helpful for other coffee enthusiasts.

    Read More
    viki52 March 24, 2013
  • Nice coffee maker for single serving use
    Verified Purchase

    i had been looking for a single serving coffee maker and after reading several reviews for several coffee makers i narrowed it down to this one. One main reason for purchasing it is that i can use paper filters even though it comes with its own filter. It also comes with its own coffee mug, one can also use regular mugs which i enjoy doing when not taking my coffee "to go". The coffee serving ranges up to 18 oz.. Love my new coffee maker!

    Read More
    sylviaa30 March 9, 2013
  • KitchenAid Empire Red Personal Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    A great product at a great price. The item worked like it made. Makes a great hot cup of coffee

    Read More
    cruzoh March 5, 2013
  • Perfect for my daughter's dorm room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker for my college age daughter. It's perfect for her small dorm room, and makes a great cup of coffee that she can make, then take with her. She loves it !!!

    Read More
    cupofjojo March 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    missinglincs August 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    VASILIOS A. April 8, 2016
Sponsored Links