Today $69.99

At other retailer: $145.53

Save $75.54 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid K5GB 5-Quart Glass Bowl with Lid

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This Glass Bowl Rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this glass bowl to have an extra work bowl for my KitchenAid mixer. My mixer came with the standard aluminum bowl, which is functional but has some drawbacks. One of the features I love about this bowl is that it is glass, so you can see if your ingredients are mixed thoroughly. Another great feature is that you can use this glass bowl in the microwave for melting butter or chocolate chips. You cant do that with a metal bowl! Another thing I really like is that youput the gray plastic lid on this bowl and store it right on the mixer. The recessed top allows the stem for the attachments to clear the top of the bowl. If I haven't used my mixer in awhile the gray cover keeps the inside of the bowl free of dust, so I don't have to wash the bowl prior to use like I have to with the aluminum bowl. Its a winner in my book!

    Read More
    Kathleen M. November 16, 2017
  • Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this glass bowl with lid, it was packaged good and arrived in good shape. It is strong and I love that it has a lid. It is a little expensive but well worth the money !!!

    Read More
    memc4 November 12, 2017
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I'm sorry about is that I waited so long before finally purchasing this bowl, it completes a perfect mixer.

    Read More
    Terry O. October 31, 2017
  • Great bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bowl is just what I expected from kitchenAid. The lid fits great. Makes storage a breeze. Works well with my kitchenAid mixer. Never disappointed.

    Read More
    deanna43 October 25, 2017
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with this purchase!!!!!!

    Read More
    sotto1 September 24, 2017
  • A good but
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    One advantage it has over the standard metal mixing bowl is the pour spout, making it easier to control the flow; the other is, of course, that you can see in it. My wife says the only disadvantage is the weight. It's quite a bit heavier than the metal one. The glass is thick which lessons any worry about it cracking or shattering when it comes in contact with other things

    Read More
    Kenneth A. A. September 22, 2017
  • Can't go wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought as a gift, this versatile glass bowl with lid doesn’t disappoint! This Kitchen Aid bowl is a must have item for any kitchen. Sturdy and strong, with a truly easy to hold handle and a lid to cover what's done or what's in the making! Money well spent

    Read More
    I. Stein September 2, 2017
  • My divinity bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Based upon a friend's recommendation, I purchased this bowl to use when making divinity. It was so easy to use with my Kitchenaid stand mixer!

    Read More
    Msujan August 14, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bowl makes mixing funner than the standard silver bowl bc you can see what's going on in there! I love that it has a top too to make covering your batters/doughs simple. Very heavy bowl.

    Read More
    Rosie July 6, 2017
  • cooking a dream
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed to complete the set

    Read More
    cptorion February 24, 2017
  • Doesn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't for my mixer, said it does.

    Read More
    wendy f. February 8, 2017
  • ,
    Verified Purchase

    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    Read More
    Gloria L. February 2, 2017
  • Decent bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bowel to replace a previous Kitchenaid glass bowel that got broken during a home move. This bowel was not nearly as nice as the first one. The bowel that was broken was a much thicker and heavier glass, way better quality. This bowl is okay for all purposes intended, just not as nice as my first bowl.

    Read More
    Kescia G. February 1, 2017
  • 2nd Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a second bowl for my mixer. When I cook I make several things at once and was always frustrated at having to stop and wash the bowl or transfer what I had into another bowl so I could mix something else in the one bowl I had. Love that this has a lid so I can store in the refrigerator.

    Read More
    Norma C. January 20, 2017
  • Great bowl for you KitchenAid
    Verified Purchase

    Very handy when you do not need the whole reciepie or when you need to refrigerate the reciepie for a periode of time.

    Read More
    Ross R. January 12, 2017
  • Kitchenaid glass mixing bowl with handle vs metal
    Verified Purchase

    Being an older person, I was having a rough time getting my metal bowl off the stand. My granddaughter told me of her glass bowl with handle. Well, I really like my new glass bowl with handle. It is wider and so much easier to use. So glad something like that was available. Thumbs up to the creators.

    Read More
    Judy P. January 7, 2017
  • KitchenAid Glass bowl
    Verified Purchase

    KitchenAid appliances have been in my home for over 25 years and I am never disappointed. The only reason I have ever had to replace on is because it left with one of our adult children!

    Read More
    Dianne T. January 4, 2017
  • Glass bowl for my Artisan
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my glass bowl. It is perfect. It was carefully and expertly packaged.

    Read More
    Pamela J. November 17, 2016
  • Great upgrade to the standard bowl!
    Verified Purchase

    That is the exact model that I have. I love my new bowl. My old stainless steel bowl had been tightened to much and would just spin and spin when I inherited my mixer from my dad, needless to say, making cookies was almost impossible. The new bowl fits perfectly. Very Happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    damien1966 October 31, 2016
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    But the bottom comes unscrewed and it rocks on my mixer.

    Read More
    Latrecia A. July 22, 2016