Read All Reviews for KitchenAid 'Empire' Red 2-quart Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Love Kitchenaid products. Have several and this definitely meets the quality of all the other products that I have.

    Read More
    Shirley S. November 15, 2016
  • red teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the red teakettle for my kitchen. I have black granite countertops and black appliances. I bought several red accessories for the kitchen. The red teakettle is a nice complement piece.

    Read More
    eaglepic August 12, 2015
  • KitchenAid Quality and Beautiful, too!
    Verified Purchase

    We make tea every afternoon, so our teakettle gets a workout. It is easy to fill, fits the electric burner just right, and comes to a boil in good time. Whistle makes a full-blooded noise! I knew when I opened the box that I had a teakettle I would enjoy for many years. I love its weight, "heft", and feel. Not least among its features is the cushioned handle... your get a firm grip, and it stays cool to the touch. Of course, the color is a knock-out. I was surprised to see that the bottom of the teakettle is a perfectly flat, red porcelain finish. I guess that would make full contact (and no abrasion) on the new seamless ceramic cook-tops.

    Read More
    deansr June 19, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great size, not too big or small. Beautiful red color and fully functional.

    Read More
    jennaissance May 22, 2013
  • Nice Design but bad Quality...you get what you pay
    Verified Purchase

    While the design is really cute and the handle really well thought out, unfortunately this tea kettle is not the best quality. The red paint chipped three weeks into using the pot. It blistered and peeled off the bottom, I guess from the heat. The kettle wasn't dropped, dinged or burned. The finish is just, well......cheap. I returned it to Overstock, who had no problem crediting back my account (which was nice since I didn't have original packaging...not that they could sell this again). Previously I had a Chantal that lasted me 8 years and since I like to drink tea, I think I'm going to go back to to the higher price-point kettles because they are a bit better in quality (I hope).

    Read More
    alexinyc March 15, 2013
  • The tea kettle was just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    The tea kettle is just what I was looking for. The color matches my cook ware.

    Read More
    smokeymac March 8, 2013
  • very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive and high quality tea kettle. The whistle works very well and the color is true to the picture. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    sammie1912 February 1, 2013
  • tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    we love it. we use it every morning, i am a tea person. the color is great and it does make a lot of noise, so you will know when the water is ready. great purchase.

    Read More
    nunzia82 January 9, 2013
  • Different Red Than Pic
    Verified Purchase

    Returning due to color. Not pleased with color, much darker, not as cheerful as color in pic. Good brand and product. Although, my Cuisinart kettle seems to be better quality.

    Read More
    crystal34 December 31, 2012
  • Love, love, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is the best tea kettle I've ever had. First, it is beautiful. Second, it holds a LOT of water. Third, color! Fourth, that whistle. Forget what people have said. This baby blows high and mighty, thus keeping me from burning down my three-story house! I also like the way it opens and stays open when pouring out the water. For me, this kettle is highly functional art. i absolutely love it and am so happy I bought it.

    Read More
    tangomary December 8, 2012
  • great kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this one for my daughter, I also have the stainless steel one. Never disappointed

    Read More
    ligoddess53 November 16, 2012
  • This kettle looks beautiful in my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this kettle for a month now, and love it. Very good quality in design and materials.

    Read More
    pyjama November 6, 2012
  • Kitchen Aid Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This has added such color to my kitchen. I would recommend this tea kettle to everyone.

    Read More
    therapy11 August 13, 2012
  • Beautiful, heavy duty kettle
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful piece of cookware. I would like the whistle to be a little louder and, if the pot is left on the heat too long (without hearing that it is ready), the handle will get hot!

    Read More
    jsnowrod May 3, 2012
  • This is a perfect kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say enough good things about this tea kettle. It holds a nice amount of water, easy to pour, very little (if any) spillage while pouring, love the fact that the lid and whistle spout are soundly attached. I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    kathyfrazier March 28, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    love the kettle and the color. I'm doing my appliances red, so this was perfect.

    Read More
    bellu December 22, 2011
  • I love it. It is just right for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product. It is giving me much pleasure and proud to have it in my home.

    Read More
    dottz8us December 15, 2011
  • Exactly what I was looking for and a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a nice quality teakettle as a birthday gift for my son's girlfriend. She has a red kitchen-aid mixer and I was hoping to find one that would match. Even though its the same brand, that's not always a guarantee. However, this matches perfectly and she loves it! She has used it every day since her birthday and I couldn't be happier. My son says the whistle works TOO good since it wakes him up in the morning, but that's actually a good thing!

    Read More
    raebee November 2, 2011
  • KitchenAid enameled tea kettle

    This tea kettle looks nice on the outside and I thought I had found a really nice kettle for daily use. Unfortunately, after some time, the inside became a little rusty and the rust has increased with use. It developed thick rough lumpy rust in the entire interior. I attempted to scrub it with a new scrubber sponge, but it was so rough that it tore up the sponge immediately and I poured off thick brown water. I do not want my coffee and tea water coming from this rusty kettle. When I purchased this kettle, I thought the inside was high quality stainless steel equal to the pretty enameled outside. For the price it certainly should be. I will NOT buy another Kitchen Aid kettle. They are overpriced and poor quality. Even the one that is stainless steel on the outside does not specify 18/10 stainless, only "stainless steel" which could mean a lower grade of stainless steel. Another note is that the silicone wrap on the spout lifter split in time and, now, the only way to open the spout is to flip it open with a pot holder, being very careful not to let the escaping steam burn your fingers.

    Read More
    sewcial1 October 23, 2011
  • gerat
    Verified Purchase

    very well built and great price very ggggggggooddd

    Read More
    gtiman August 2, 2011
Sponsored Links