Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $38.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice pruduct
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, product as promise.

    Read More
    Miguel B. December 23, 2015
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed and an excellent product

    Read More
    Jennifer F. December 21, 2015
  • Chrome Issues
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for a double sink about 3 years ago. The chrome on the strainer basket has eroded away on both. On one of the baskets there has developed two cracks. The in sink fitting has performed well and maintained its chrome coating. I contacted the manufacturer and, at this time, you cannot order replacement baskets, so you are virtually forced to buy/replace the whole unit. I've seen 30 year old strainers that have maintained their chrome surfaces...I think there is a problem.

    Read More
    swimfast123 January 2, 2015
  • This strainer is so well made. Heavy brass.
    Verified Purchase

    Wow this is so well made. Heavy brass and polished stainless steel. We have installed it on my new stainless sink and it works perfectly.

    Read More
    knewbe76 October 3, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived quickly, it was as represented and was good quality

    Read More
    backsj March 21, 2012
  • Heavy strainer for the money, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This strainer probably is better than you will find at your local store for the same price, if they don't keep going up here. (I bought this in June, 2011 for eighteen bucks.) If you can't spend twice as much for the extremely nice kohler duo strainer, this is best runner-up, imo. The kohler model has one feature that may be worth it, if you plan to self install. It does not require you to hold the strainer still while you try to turn the strainer to screw it on the underside of your sink. It installs with a screwdriver that tightens the strainer to the sink. However, if you have installed strainers before or you have someone to help you with this, or you are handy, this is a good, economical choice. I had installed the aforementioned duo strainer, and knew what I was in for with this one, and managed to install it, where it has performed as well as the duo strainer in operation.

    Read More
    karsmo February 21, 2012
  • high quailty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, heavy duty strainer of much higher quality than you'd get at a big-box store. I like the fact that the strainer has holes on both the bottom and sides of the strainer. PS- don't discard what looks to be the cardboard ring inside the package! That's actually an important gasket that goes on between the rubber gasket and the brass screw plate to prevent the rubber and brass from pinching when tightened.

    Read More
    iteachenglish January 3, 2012
  • Sink Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a much better drain than I could have purchased at a box store. Fits the sink bought at Overstock.com perfectly. Very heavy and appears very well-made.

    Read More
    harriet01 July 13, 2011
  • Super!
    Verified Purchase

    This sink strainer is of better quality than I found at any hardward store or home improvement center. It is exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it.

    Read More
    joyfulmarylou June 28, 2011
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    The turnaround time from when the order was placed to receiving the item (live in NYC) was very quick. The product is very good quality and the price was hard to beat. A very good value.

    Read More
    tonysi21 August 31, 2010
  • Heavy Duty CAST Brass Basket Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Heavy Duty Cast Brass Kitchen Brass Strainer. It is a heavy CAST BRASS Strainer, that is 1000 times better than the cheap ones you find in the home improvement centers and hardware stores. I Always use a heavy duty Cast Brass Kitchen Basket Strainer because you will have far fewer small leaks at the basket (under the sink). This Cast Brass Strainer's life will also far exceed the life of the cheaper Strainers and will likely last the life of a Cast Iron Sink! Excellent Quality. Excellent Price. Will purchase about 6 more now. all the best, sheldon

    Read More
    sheldata March 19, 2010
  • Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    This is very bright shiney chrome, heavy duty solid great quality. I have only had it installed for a week, so I can't comment on how it wears, but I love the look!

    Read More
    northp February 21, 2010
  • Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    I received the order very quickly. Quality is excellent. Very pleased with the product. Excellent workmanship. Very good price.

    Read More
    zeke820 January 12, 2010
  • Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    A great value for the quality with an excellent appearance.

    Read More
    wayneworld10 October 25, 2009
  • Great price for an out standing product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these for my new Kohler cast iron sink, I needed something in chrome to match my Kingston fascet purchase from the O last year. It was the perfect choice they are of much higher quality than what was available even at a higher price at the big home improvement stores. installation was easy no leaks my kitchen looks great!!! don't heisitate they won't last long at O's price. You can't go wrong with these.

    Read More
    lininaz October 11, 2009
  • Darn good drain
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say? It works like a drain. Holds water when in the "stopper" position, no leaking. Instructions could have been better, but all and all, not a brain stumper to install. You will need plumber tools, especially if this is a replacement.Quality is very good, better than what you would find at the local warehouse type store.

    Read More
    onething September 2, 2009
  • Great Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy for the money. I have always just purchased inexpensive strainers in the past however, with the purchase of a new sink I wanted something better. This is sturdy and sleek. Goes well with the sink.

    Read More
    tmariejohnson August 22, 2009
  • Very Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this product. It was a lot more 'heavy duty' than I had expected for the price. It was also very shiny and easy to put together.

    Read More
    hj97 July 28, 2009
  • Needed installation instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer is an excellent product. I had my brother-in-law do the install and that was a mistake. I guess he thought he knew what he was doing, but he installed the gasket under the lip of the strainer and threw away the cardboard washer. Needless to say there was a leak under the sink. After I figured out where the leak was coming from I went on-line and found directions on how the strainer basket should have been installed. Having installation instruction included would have been helpful. The chrome Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer looks great!

    Read More
    catmeister April 17, 2009
Sponsored Links