Today: $368.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kirby G4 Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Kirby vacum
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a Kirby G4, but when my shipment came it was a Kirby G6. I wasn't notified it was going to be different. They didn't charge me extra and said I could return it if I didn't want the G6. I've had the G4 model for 22 years and liked that model and was very excited that I was going to get another one and was disappointed when I opened the box and when I called they said they didn't even have G4 in stock. Decided to keep the G6 and it works very well and is in very good shape for being refurbished. It was supposed to come with a tool caddy but I did not receive that so they gave me a credit for that item. They were very helpful and answered my emails to them in a timely manner. I was upset that no one notified me of the different model, but in the end, they were helpful and took care of the problem.

    Read More
    Lisa B. January 30, 2017
  • Still works, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend buying a Kirby vacuum from an actual Kirby distributer instead of Overstock. My vacuum arrived so slowly I think they sent it by pony express. When it arrived, the unit had a huge crack in it. It also did not have extra belts, instruction book, or the plastic holder for all the attachments. I first attempted to contact Overstock by email. Not wanting to wait until my 45th birthday to recieve another, I simply asked for them to refund $* and send me the belt and holder. I got a form email in return. I then contacted by online chat, which said they were going to send another one. Before I could say no, the online chat stopped working (imagine that). I once again sent an email, and got a form email in return. After a couple more back and forth like this, I finally got a personal response to say my case was being closed. Despite all of this, the thing still worked, so there is that.

    Read More
    Willard V. September 17, 2016
  • i got a kirby!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been needing and looking for a vacuum for some time..the old one retired. thought about a Kirby..my grandparents had one years ago. my sister suggested looking on overstock.in little time i selected the G4.so glad i did!..so far everything is working well..and more! loving my Kirby!

    Read More
    ron a. July 18, 2016
  • Old reliable
    Verified Purchase

    Researched all the new vacuum cleaners out there with all the plastic parts. Decided to go with the old reliable Kirby. I had owned this version before. (The ex kept the latest model). All the parts were nice and extra long hose. The 4-star rating is because the air flow seems weaker than I remembered it. Or maybe I just got used to the latest Kirby generation. Refurbished is way more affordable too!

    Read More
    Louann T. June 7, 2016
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Took a few days to get here, but overall great deal as the vacuum is amazing!!!

    Read More
    Timothy A T. May 3, 2016
  • owned my first kirby for 22 years

    this Kirby works well, luv my Kirby!!!

    Read More
    toni d. December 22, 2015
  • Quality Addition
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vacuum. Great price

    Read More
    Luther W. April 14, 2015
  • Great Vac

    Great vac and a mud better value than buying a new Kirby. My wife and I have owned a Kirby for over 30-years, have one in each of our homes and needed one for the move to Hawaii. Kirby was our only choice. Received the G4 in a reasonable amount of time, came with all the advertised attachments (which included a super long accessory hose @ 12'), two extra belts and a box of bags. My only problem was that the drive on the unit stopped working after my first use. Followed the instructions that were inclosed in the box to report the issue with the supplier, GreatVacs out of Utah. They got back with me the next day, had a new base G4 unit UPS'd out to me the following day, and it arrived in 3-days. Quick swap, put the defective G4 base in the box with the return UPS label provided by Great Vacs and we're a "full up round" again. All with a couple of e-mail exchanges ... very good customer support! Much appreciated. We would highly recommend this vac to family and friends ... our entire experience has been positive, and at the end of the day, Kirby is the best vacuums out there. Worth the time and $$!

    Read More
    bluewaterswo August 21, 2014
  • Not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum arrived nicely packaged and appeared as shown in the picture. Overstock states the following in referring to refurbished "Some Reconditioned or Refurbished items will show a slight amount of wear and tear, some items will look brand new." There was no slight amount of wear. It was clearly very used, hole in the handle and a serious crack in the nozzle. When we tried the vacuum, dust and dirt went flying. This is how we found the very large crack in the nozzle. It is a testament to the Kirby's sucking power, but a very disappointing purchase. The online chat agent was very nice and arranged for another to be delivered, but I still have the hassle of returning the broken one. (Overstock is covering the cost as they state). To their credit, overstock was easy to work with on the entire debacle. I'll post an additional review when the replacement arrives.

    Read More
    rpejak April 24, 2013
  • got me a Kirby
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a kirby but not for $3k+, and the refurbished one is just as good for a 10th of the cost. I love the clean deep down feeling it leaves in your carpets, even with dogs and kids.

    Read More
    tahoecara November 6, 2012
  • Kirby G4
    Verified Purchase

    This doesn't seem to have the same suction power of the Kirby's I remember. It has the automatic drive but I don't like it so don't use it. Also it's supposed to have a setting, according to the instructions, that it doesn't have. The attachment that the disposable bag goes on came off the first day I got and I had to take it to the local shop to have it reattached. It's a good machine, it's a Kirby, just doesn't seem to have the power I remember is all. At least it doesn't clog up like the stupid Dyson I bought 3 years ago. I should have known better than to believe a snaggle toothed Australian anyway. Carolyn H.XXXXX

    Read More
    arirado April 26, 2012
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Description says refurbished but honestly it looks and preforms like it is brand new. The accessories are brand new. Very pleased with this purchase. Got a high quality vacuum for not much more then the cheap quality vacuums sold in the big box stores.

    Read More
    casperandoreo April 17, 2012
  • Love my kirby g 4 bought it over 20 years ago

    love it and just bought a new one. so now I need to sale my G 4

    Read More
    jwccmc March 2, 2012
  • Eh, Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe it was because I was spoiled from my Old Kirby that lasted over 20 years without ever having to be serivced. But I was kind of disappointed by this Kirby. I don't know if it is because Kirby themselves don't manufacture items as well as they used to, or of its just this similar model thats not up to par. It does the job pretty well, but the suction is not all that great. Again I hadn't purchased a vacuum in 20 years so I have nothing other to compare it to. For the money it's a good deal ( I paid close to $1000 20 years ago)

    Read More
    stephen127 January 31, 2012
  • Super Vac!

    I bought mine over 20 years ago and it still works great! The suction is awesome and the shampoo attachment cleans very good. The belts hold up very well, but they need changing a couple of times a year, but are pretty inexpensive. The bags do well, but you can tell a progressive loss in suction when they are about half full. If you have pets with a lot of hair, you will need to manually clean the beater brush pretty often. It can be a chore taking it out of the head, but it does come out and clean up well. Our church needed a new vacuum a couple of years ago and I found a used one at a vacuum store for $100. Bought it and it works good. The price here for a refurbished one is a good deal though. I would check them out whenever I might want to get a new one. The "old boy" is still running like a champ though!

    Read More
    marmac2768 January 11, 2012
  • vacuum is awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is heavy to carry up or down stairs. But will pick up most anything. I don't like not being able to just take off the hose to vacuum under radiators or basebords. It like having to vacuume twice first the floors then again to to under things, after changing the attachment. But I love it.

    Read More
    4561 December 2, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    My mom bought a Kirby about 12 years ago and spent $1200.00 (crazy expensive!) so I am familiar with how amazing the product is. This vacuum cleans like no other. I swear it's engine is made like a jet engine. My rugs look and feel great after I vacuum. It is the type of product that you don't want to stop using. When I'm done in my house I want to call up people I know to go over and vacuum their rugs! I was never willing to pay full price for one and almost bought a Dyson because I didn't realize I could buy a refurbished Kirby and pay the price of a Dyson. My only concern, like buying a used car, is that it will break down much sooner than if I had bought new, but so far so good.

    Read More
    mcasal November 9, 2011
  • Kirby G4 is AWESOME!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome!! I really love this vacuum. It's hard to believe that it is not a completely new vacuum.

    Read More
    idahot8o September 20, 2011
  • Just like new, without the cost!
    Verified Purchase

    If you thought about purchasing a Kirby, but was turned off by the price, refurbished is the way to go. This is the first refurbished Kirby we purchased and we are more than happy with it. We were skeptical of a refurbished product, but I have been using for over a week now (almost daily) and love the performance and ease of using it. It really is no heavier than our old Hoover upright, but it is a little tricky learning how to attach the accessories, however once you get comfortable with it, it becomes a little easier. The product arrived within the specified timeframe, with all the accessories, the only thing I had to download from online was a User Manual since that did not come with it. It did have a CD for a Sentria model, but it was still helpful. I had to attach the handle which was a breeze-only requiring a snap-in-place piece and a Phillips screwdriver to attach the cord holder. The Kirby is working great and we have noticed and improved look of our carpet and smell of our house. The product and accessories new. The price of a refurbished Kirby is more than reasonable and you still get an outstanding product that holds up to the Kirby name. This product makes me enjoy vacuuming because I know my house is cleaner because of it. We love our "new" Kirby!!!!

    Read More
    vacs June 11, 2011
  • good vac with missing tools
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum arrived on time and in good condition but the following parts were missing: surface nozzle, air intake guard, inflator/deflator tool, portable sprayer, portable shampooer. And, yes, the product description says "Kirby G4 vacuum loaded with tools". So far the only thing which was fully *loaded* is my credit card charge. I sent email to Overstock.com CustomerCare with request to mail the missing parts. Now waiting for them to be delivered..

    Read More
    necod October 17, 2010
Sponsored Links