Today: $511.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kirby G10 Sentria Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Kirby vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Best vacuum cleaner I have ever had. And I have had a few. This is my second Kirby and I will not by any other brand any law anymore

    Read More
    Betty R. February 9, 2017
  • Cracked, loud and heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    We used to own a g six. That was nice. It was a bit loud, but it was expected. This g 10 hurts my ears.

    Read More
    OstkUser48645 September 15, 2015
  • Not as described!
    Verified Purchase

    The product description states the Kirby is "factory reconditioned". Documents shipped with the vacuum indicated that the Kirby was refurbished by a company called Great-Vacs, not Kirby. The description states a factory warranty, but the vacuum is not warranted by Kirby, but Great-Vacs. The vacuum had signs of being used, as well as a soiled /worn brush roll in the rug nozzle. I ended up returning this item and purchased a new Kirby from a authorized distributer ($1500).

    Read More
    Edward K. February 25, 2015
  • kirby

    i recommend kirby. no complain. the best vacuum. i like all the tools ,you can use them all. I use to be a house keeper I try to use most of all the vacuum . every houses they have they own vacuum and i use that to clean their carpet. to compare the kirby to dyson, hoover, shark,bissel, miele, kenmore,electrolux, ore x. i still will choose the kirby. i know the kirby is heavy a little bit but it works wonderful for me. the life of the kirby is excellent , you can not brake it because this vacuum is all metal no plastic. you can use as a shampooer, it pick up any thing, has a strong suction. I like with the bag. the reason are when the bag is full , you can just throw the bag and put a new one. unlike with out the bag when you empty the container the dust everywhere and most of the time you need to pick some of the dirt or hair what ever it don't go down. so that is the reason i like the kirby because you don't get worry to get dirty your hands. you keep vacuum and no problem... kirby is the number for me. they say dyson is the best I don't think so . that is only my opion. they say shark is the best I don't think so too. shark has no floor hight adjustment. it should be light to use but it happen that when the carpet is high so when you push and pull its hard to do it. it hard to work. same thing to the dyson.i hope all of this opion it help you to choose kirby to buy or get. i am not a salesman i am just ordinary house keeper.

    Read More
    snowballsophie July 13, 2014
  • Kirby G10 Sentria

    Kirby G10 Sentria Vacuum cleaners come in many shapes and sizes. My family owns a janitorial company; we have had many types of vacuum cleaners. The Kirby is one of the best we have ever owned. We have concluded that with its heavy steel frame it is virtually indestructible. They have a twelve amp motor which is almost double the average vacuum cleaner. They are much harder due to their thicker, two inch hoses. The Kirby is also a wet vacuum; in addition to this the Kirby has a life expectancy of around ten years, with little maintenance. This alone indicates that Kirby does not believe in planned albescence. The many attachments such as: floor kit, floor plate, bore bristle brush, turbo accessory kit; handy butler tool gives users a wide variety of ways to clean, from shampooing your carpet to dusting your drapes. Although the Kirby is expensive and it weighs around twenty five pounds, it worth it. Within the life expectancy of the Kirby many consumers will go through about eighteen to twenty two vacuums. The Kirby comes with a twelve foot hose that helps users reach hard spaces and it also comes in handy when you are cleaning the stairs. I would highly encourage everyone to purchase this masterpiece.

    Read More
    cmurray1 February 25, 2014
  • kirby vacume
    Verified Purchase

    As you can tell from your files, my first unit arrived damaged. I called within ten minutes of the delivery and just after I found the damage. I was treated with the utmost respect, and arrangements were made to ship a replacement right away. I was treated as a human being and it is a pleasure to do business with Overstock.com. I have the replacement and it works beyond my expectations. I have told my neighbors and friends how pleased I am with your service.

    Read More
    hank6595 September 26, 2013
  • not recommed

    I do not like it at all......to heavey liked the old one i had better

    Read More
    sissychar100 September 28, 2012
  • Classically made, with big sturdy parts
    Verified Purchase

    My folks had a Generation 3 they bought 20+ years ago that we finally threw out last year. I kick myself a bit for not discovering sooner that you can send the old ones back to the factory to be reconditioned for a few hundred dollars. Buying it here, I did not have to go through the door-to-door home-sale experience and the price is certainly less than most people claim to have paid buying them new. Just like the one my parents bought, this is mostly made of metal. These are big, solid, and expensive by comparison with other vacuum cleaners. Assembly took ~5 minutes with a screwdriver to tighten the hook that the power cord loops over and everything else snapped together. I read one review that suggested there are two versions of Sentria which are identical, except for the bag they use. The one I received uses the 'F' bags. I have someone come help clean house, so I use it occasionally - it did not receive the cat's seal of approval. :-) It sounds just like the old one and works well. Power assist makes the weight not an issue when on flat floors (versus the stairs). This came with all the same attachments as the one my folks had, except for the sander and floor shampooer. (It's not advertised as coming with these in the description). So far, it's running well - purchased the extended warranty and have not used that. If it's like the old one (and sure seems to be so far) I won't need to.

    Read More
    mmg12 April 21, 2012
  • Clean sweep
    Verified Purchase

    Sweeper works great just moved into a patio home after using Kirby rugs looked great . Kirby came. In excellent condition everyone who see it thought I bought a new one. Would highly recommend , buying you will not be disappointed . Thank you.

    Read More
    maf211 August 30, 2011
  • great machine

    although this is definately the best product out there buying one from anyone other than a kirby authorized dealer is not a great idea.... i bought one and later found out that if i had just payed a little extra to buy one from the dealer that came by my house i would gotten kirbys full warranty and been set for life but the one i bought online malfunctioned and i had to basically pay again to get it fixed

    Read More
    tokenbg03 July 3, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Was so excited to get a Kirby however when I received vacumn and put it together it shook and the suction was horrible. Also the cord was not very long and it was hard to manuever around. I am very disappointed but will look at trying a different Kirby model.

    Read More
    heidi888 March 30, 2011
Sponsored Links