Today: $423.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kirby G-six Loaded Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Fabulous Vacuum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the G6 and gut the ultimate G instead. The machine housing does show some signs of wear, and the interior of the outer cloth bag is pilled. Do not expect the shampoo attachment or the hand use handle. They are not in the description. The large square item in the photo is the Kirby made tool caddy, which one does not receive. I received a cloth holder with pockets on it. The two long pockets on each side hold the wands. What should have been one central, deep pocket is instead two shallow pockets which are not deep enough to be of any use. I use on of these nylon fiber reinforced plastic tote bags sold as a reusable shopping bag by a local discounter. The vacuum is fabulous. I have used it three or four times and there is about four cups of dirt in the disposable bag. Attaching the tools requires removal of the carpet nozzle and the machine end of the hose pushes a switch that makes the motor run faster for vastly improved suction with the attachments. The dusting brush has some sort of natural bristles on it and a nice, large opening in the center so dust and dirt are sucked into the bag instead of collection on the bristles. The pet hair tool is one of these contraptions run by suction of air over two small "paddle wheels." But there is so much suction that this does not matter and it works quite well. There is no owner's manual, but there are Kirby produced videos on YouTube and the Kirby site has an archive of downloadable manuals, since the machines last for decades. One can also purchase after market attachments or, as I will do, go to Kirby for the hand held cleaning handle. Also, be aware that the head of the machine is very large and the whole thing weighs about 25 pounds. Thank goodness and the gods that it has Kirby Tech Drive, their version of self propulsion. Makes it feel like I am pushing the powered nozzle of my old Kenmore cannister. I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser852228 January 11, 2017
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Picture is misleading as is the description. You likely will not get all the pieces and they tried to cheat me out of the 6 bags, but I was able to get those. It was missing several of the attachments and the handle for the vacuum to be handheld...nonexistent.

    Read More
    Michael T. December 14, 2016
  • Mr/
    Verified Purchase

    it's reconditioned, it looks old and used..handle is loose.

    Read More
    Nathan M. November 1, 2016
  • g-six Kirby
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased from overstock a little over a year ago. The vacuum works great, I love the extremely long hose, it make's reaching high places much easier also the cord make it nice your not constantly having to unplug and re plug to reach large areas. my only complaint is the attachments are very flimsy and cheap the one head hose attachment I received is very small and makes it take twice as long to vacuum a large space. But the vacuum itself is great, I have had a Kirby for the last 40 years, as I grew up using a Kirby, they last forever. And I have never had a hose attachment set this small or flimsy so that part is defiantly after market parts.

    Read More
    carol h. July 7, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple to put together - having an owner's manual would be better, but I can always ook at the one on YouTube. Shipping took a little longer than expected, but everything was in like-new condition. LOVE my Kirby G-Six vacuum, there is nothing better than a Kirby!

    Read More
    Kitty B. March 22, 2016
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Unit is rusted and corroded. Attempted to contact vendor several times with no response. Do not recommend!

    Read More
    Ken J. March 7, 2016
  • Think twice before purchasing!--Mrs. Clean
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a refurbished Kirby G-six in from Overstock.com on 10/14/13. My first issue was that there was no printed user manual. I had to go to the website and decided that it would be prudent to print all 58 pages. The parts diagram is unlabeled, making it a challenge to interpret some of the instructions. When the G-six arrived there were 8 accessory pieces shown in the description on Overstock.com that weren't included. I used the G-six less than 2 months before a winter break of 4 months. During the first use after returning, the Belt Lifter broke off when I engaged it. There was rust on the belt lifter where it connected to the power head, the rings were out of shape, and the screw holding it in place chewed off. I contacted Great Vacs (the seller) & they said that only the motor of the Kirby was covered under warranty. I had to purchase replacement parts, which I found online. Fortunately my husband is very mechanical & could make the repair. The next issue was the G-six would not operate at all. It was a bad cord. This was covered since it connects to the motor. Great Vacs charged $ return shipping & I had to pay for shipping it to them. The front wheel fell off next. This was also covered, but again I had to pay to have it shipped plus the return postage of $ When it is in working order the G-six does a good job. I like the self-propelled feature as this vacuum is very heave to push. It is rather loud, but what vacuum isn't. The hose for the attachments is 12 feet long, making it possible to get to hard-to-reach places. All in all, the G-six cleans no better than a $ ****** that I purchased to use during the G-six down time. I would not purchase this vacuum again, since I have spent over half of the purchase price in replacement parts and shipping charges.

    Read More
    pafan November 3, 2015
  • Part
    Verified Purchase

    Still have not gotten my shampooing parts please advise why

    Read More
    James t. October 26, 2015
  • Incredible
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum set over 3 months ago and I absolutely love it! This is my first Kirby purchase, and order from overstock. When I received the order, I was pleasantly surprised and impressed with both how well the item was packaged and how pristine the re-furbished product was. The product looked brand new! It was very easy to assemble. I actually referenced to a youtube video to help facilitate the assembly and use of the product *. The power of this vacuum is incredible and does a phenomenal job just as well as my sister's Sentria model. It felt, looked and performed like a brand new vacuum cleaner. My carpeting looks new and revived every time I use it. My home now constantly looks and feels clean. I noticed the air feeling cleaner as a result of the HEPA. I have used pretty much all the attachments I particularly love the 13 foot hose attachment, the pet tool ( which I use on my furniture). On the pet tool I learned to be aware to keep the rotary brush flat against the object you are vacuuming so the suction can work at its fullest (also remember to cover all the holes on the suction control grip completely by using the sliding valve located on top of the handle of the hose). I love the style and the color! I appreciate the extra HEPA bags and the belts. Thanks for the Incredible product and wonderful service! This product is definitely a keeper and will continue to use it for years to come. :)

    Read More
    Glen B. July 21, 2015
  • Positive review.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy to have a Kirby again. When it arrived it look like new and works great. It even came a a limited warranty..

    Read More
    brendermax March 13, 2014
  • Great vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    This Kirby is old (refurbished) it has most everything replaced new. Works great love the hose attachment and the bag to empty so much better then bag less! Great product and the price is affordable.

    Read More
    pomie March 4, 2014
  • Overstock vacuum order
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the refurbished Kirby after my Kirby vacuum broke down. After reading up on the various models and values, I chose to order the next model after my own instead of more recent models as being a reliable performer and having good ratings. I also loved my older machine and appreciated the many years of hard use that I gave it. Every thing arrived as described, on time, intact, with new accessories, (not quite the quality of my older ones) and when not new the pieces worked very well with smooth bearings and performance compared to my older heavily used accessory. I am pleased with the order of my refurbished Kirby which I was able to purchase for less cost than with my local dealer. Yes, I will always consider Overstock when seeking to find a good product because of their reliable reputation and my past experience with my orders.

    Read More
    janeaw January 11, 2014
  • It's GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    I have wasted so much money on discount store vacuums when all I really needed to do was buy a Kirby from Overstock in the first place. Great Value for a Great Vacuum. I got a pleasant surprise when it came. The description didn't say anything about (power-drive) yet that is one of the features, and a good one. It makes handling a breeze. Love the Kirby and the Overstock.com price.

    Read More
    keninbenton December 25, 2013
  • this vacuum is as good as new but much cheaper
    Verified Purchase

    This Kirby is the 4th one we have had and appears to clean as well as any of them. it is also by far the cheapest on we have had.

    Read More
    gaget10 September 28, 2013
  • Great vacuum. Does an excellent job on carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum cleaner. Kirby quality within my budget price range. Works perfectly. More accessories than I will ever use. I am very happy with this refurbished (like new) vacuum. The motorized assist in pushing the heavy machine around is wonderful.

    Read More
    freedombooks September 17, 2013
  • Love my Kirby
    Verified Purchase

    I love my "new" Kirby!!! I have owned a Kirby vacuum for years, and knew the great quality that they represent. When my old one finally gave up about a year ago, I went to the store and purchased a regular commercial vacuum. What a mistake and waste of money. It lasted a year or less, and I was never happy with the quality of cleaning that I got from it. Determined not to make the same mistake again, I was really happy to see that Overstock had refurbished Kirby's that saved me a lot of money on the quality product that I wanted. It is like new condition and works great. Although it's a heavy vacuum, as others have noted, it is a breeze to push and I finally have the kind of deep clean that I just didn't feel I got with other products.

    Read More
    pcgirl42 February 28, 2013
  • Kirby Gsix
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery and the vacum cleaner works very well. I recommend this seller.

    Read More
    rdak1 January 17, 2013
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my new Kirby. I've own 2 Kirby's in the past & loved them so much I couldn't wait to get another. This Kirby handles alot better then the older models. 1st time I used it I could tell a difference in the appearance my house. Takes a little getting use to the hose...but I like the way I can just keep going & not be dragging the sweeper behind me.

    Read More
    just1jeri January 21, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Third one we have purchased. We had one for our house and tried other vacuums for our small residential care home. Went through 2 vacuums and with mediocre results. decided our Kirby worked great at home why not our care home. Has been working great ever since. Thanks O.co!

    Read More
    ffmikej November 9, 2011
  • Kirby Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is easy to use. Does not require brute strength . Has great attachments for those hard to reach places. The pieces fit together easily, without having to "bully" anything. Good for the smaller person who is usually "vacuum challanged" - but a strong machine that gets the job done.

    Read More
    ecbears September 28, 2011
Sponsored Links