Today $109.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for King Kooker Outdoor Turkey Fryer with a Stainless Steel 30Qt. Pot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Turkey Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    Love the steel pot. Fryer turkeys Christmas. Great product.

    Read More
    Love My Tru B. December 27, 2016
  • Big
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job but kept shutting off

    Read More
    Sherry G. December 21, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift. Stainless steel pot makes it a great value compared to other sets with Aluminum pot. Purchased a 30qt perforated stock pot as well for steaming, etc. Shipped quickly!

    Read More
    OHstock1115 November 29, 2016
  • Turkey Fryer

    Haven't used it yet but I have in the past. You will never bake a turkey again.

    Read More
    Heather R. November 22, 2016
  • A PERFECT GIFT
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a Holiday gift and he loved it. A great "guy-gift." Easy to assemble and seems to be well made. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    daisy200l January 18, 2016
  • Excellent deep fryer, Overstock needs pack better.
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time deep-frying a turkey and this is my first kit. The instructions are well written, and easy to follow. Everything worked fine and the turkey came out moist, flavorful, not greasy at all. Everyone at our Thanksgiving complimented the taste of the turkey over the old-fashioned baked turkey (we did both for comparison). The deep-fried turkey disappeared while there was plenty of baked turkey left over. It took about 30 minutes to heat the oil to 350 degrees, and about 45 minutes to cook a 14 pound turkey. Maintaining the temperature was simple, and pressing the red plunger on the timer every now and then was not annoying at all. We stood around, talked and had a few beers, and time flew by. Clean-up was a cinch. After the oil cooled, we used a funnel to pour the oil into containers. Then, just a few minutes of scrubbing with hot soapy water got it clean. There is some discoloration on the bottom, but that is to be expected at those temperatures. We are planning to deep fry a turkey every year for Thanksgiving, and plan on using it several times a year for other occasions. My one gripe is that Overstock shipped the kit in the original manufacturer's box, just slapping a shipping label on the box. It sat in the rain all day and was soaked. No biggie, but without the added layer of a plain brown cardboard box, the pot had several small dents.

    Read More
    Richard K. November 30, 2015
  • Had to rig to keep the heat going
    Verified Purchase

    The flame would not regulate. We had to rig up a way to keep the flame going and then take the temp of the oil so we knew when to turn it off. This went on thru the whole cooking process. Not good

    Read More
    klee November 25, 2014
  • Great Turkey Fryer!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality stainless steel pan... can't wait to fry up my first turkey in it!

    Read More
    hannahgram January 7, 2014
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't cooked with this yet. I am going to use it as a brew kettle. It was by far the cheapest stainless steel kettle of this size that I could find. I assembled the burner yesterday and was underwhelmed by the quality. The cast burner does not set properly on the frame and I am afraid to bend the frame to re-position it because I fear it will break the welds on the frame. Shimming it should fix the problem, though.

    Read More
    deathbreath December 26, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    This was much better than the first unit I bought that had the aluminum pot, stainless is the much better choice!

    Read More
    bluewhale21 October 5, 2012
  • Nice pot! What else can you say?
    Verified Purchase

    Used mine for brewing beer. Works well on gas range.

    Read More
    andrew1444 March 31, 2012
  • Nice well built fryer
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this turkey fryer. Well built construction big stainless steel pot (cleaned very easy). Flame adjusted worked well. The only thing I did not like was the timer for shutting off the gas. Had to reset every 10 minutes(I think most turkey fryers have this these days). I used this for beermaking and the temperature control is critical and worked good. Overall very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mmsaw November 23, 2011
  • This is great for seafood or turkey
    Verified Purchase

    We like to cook seafood outdoors while rving this will be gret

    Read More
    lsusand1 August 12, 2011