Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kevin Black Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied, but needs a little extra attention
    Verified Purchase

    3 years later this desk has definitely held up to its needs. I recommend a some type of cover or clear coat if is going to be used regularly or around curious children (my 4 yo daughter was very proud of the art work she scratched onto the surface) because it does scratch very easily. Other than that, it is sturdy, and drawer operates smoothly, and its an efficient space saver.

    Read More
    Jasmine M. March 8, 2017
  • Perfect small desk
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a small desk for our bedroom. The build quality is surprisingly well built and the drawer moves smoothly.

    Read More
    Andrew February 19, 2017
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is solid and very high quality for the price. Drawer glides nicely. The only downside is that the paint on the top begins to chip.

    Read More
    Kyung C. January 24, 2017
  • Drawer loves to open on it's own
    Verified Purchase

    Have this in my daughters room. Bought a black leather writing surface cover to use on it's top. The wood is quite soft, so some sort of protection (if using as a desk) is a much if you don't want it to get all grooved up from writing. The biggest flaw with this desk is that the drawer does not stay shut . . . it is constantly opening on it's own. It is so bad, that my daughter has ended up taping it shut - of course, this makes it unusable as a drawer. And yes, I did check to see if the desk is not sitting level which may be causing this. We even went to the point of raising the front slightly to make the desk sit at a 2-3 degree angle which we figured would keep the drawer shut . . . but it didn't. Which resulted in me recognizing that they just built the desk/drawer assembly wrong as it angles down slightly - causing the drawer to incessantly open. I would not recommend this desk to others based on this very major flaw. The piece is attractive for how cheap it was . . . but who cares if it looks okay if the drawer is always opening . . . it's not so attractive then!

    Read More
    ckoffend January 5, 2017
  • Fullsize Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Simple desk, easy to put together and very attractive. I did have to continue to tighten legs.

    Read More
    rayskay September 29, 2016
  • Sleek looking!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for the hallway...looks great!

    Read More
    Doug September 26, 2016
  • Sturdy and practical.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a capable little desk. Drawer space is nice. Easy to assemble. Great little desk!

    Read More
    Joan G. July 17, 2016
  • Serves Its Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    its small and serves its purpose. Nothing fancy about it.

    Read More
    Jenny June 23, 2016
  • lovely little writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    this desk is great. note that it is on the small side, so don't expect to be able to put a bunch of stuff on top. easy to assemble, and it has held up well on 2 moves. very pleased.

    Read More
    Suzanne B. June 1, 2016
  • Tan
    Verified Purchase

    Good size for small office area. Easy to assemble. Be careful of packaging. I noticed some damage to the wood when opening the box.

    Read More
    Tanya C. January 9, 2016
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Son is very happy with it

    Read More
    carolzach January 6, 2016
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, especially for the price.

    Read More
    Katherine S. December 17, 2015
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and really attractive another great buy

    Read More
    happymama3 December 9, 2015
  • Anne S.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it approximately 2 years ago. Still using it. Fit nicely in the space beside my bed instead of a side table. Good.

    Read More
    Anne S. November 19, 2015
  • Perfect desk
    Verified Purchase

    Box arrived battered, but desk was wrapped well inside. Instructions were clear, and was easy to assemble. Drawer comes perfectly fitted. It is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Richard D. October 23, 2015
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    I got this desk to use as a vanity table and it couldn't be better! The quality is very nice and the drawer is awesome because it has all these compartments and it was very easy to put together.

    Read More
    jenhow October 4, 2015
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great looking and was easy to put together....and I am not a "handy person." The drawer is separated into sections that are entirely functional. I bought it for a small space and am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    Stephanie D September 18, 2015
  • Looks like picture.
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was difficult, otherwise looks like picture.

    Read More
    Heidi P. September 14, 2015
  • Love the Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice heavy desk looks great! I was surprised of its quality of construction. Great buy for the money and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cprowant1 September 12, 2015
  • Great Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is better than the picture shows. Very easy to assemble. Inside the drawer are dividers that are made by the same wood and are permanent, very solid and measurements are accurate (very important to me because of where it had to fit). Very happy with this item....

    Read More
    glauren62 September 12, 2015
Sponsored Links