Sale Starts at $179.97

Save $31.02 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kenton X Base Wood Accent Campaign Writing Desk iNSPIRE Q Modern

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for small bedroom used as a office. I put this desk together myself & am overweight which gets in the way of doing some stuff. So it was easy for me to put together. The drawers are already installed in the desk top. Just have to put legs together & screw onto desk. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Bridget W. June 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Kenton X Base Wood Accent Campaign Writing Desk iNSPIRE Q Modern. Nice color. Ordered this desk without any issues. Received in in a timely manner,

    Read More
    shop73 March 5, 2018
  • Small problems, but overall a good purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Kenton X wood accent writing desk for a guest room. The desk was delivered in good condition, but the support post that stabilizes the legs was missing. Overstock customer service couldn't have been nicer and started the process of contacting the manufacturer for me, sent me follow up emails, and seems to be doing all they can. But it was right before Christmas and guests were on their way. So my husband used a decorative wooden curtain rod that was painted gold as a substitute- he just cut it to fit the space between the X shaped legs and secured it with the included hardware. It actually looks great, my guests had a place for their things, and the piece looks unique. The real issue with the desk is the drawers are not on glides, so they are very hard to open and close. I am not using it as a desk as much as an accent table so it doesn't make a difference to me. I would purchase this again- but not as a desk.

    Read More
    Sharon M. January 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    THE KENTON X BASE WOOD ACCENT WRITING DESK IS VERY NICE.

    Read More
    MS. J May 15, 2018
  • good lookin'
    Verified Purchase

    the Kenton X base wood desk arrived on day late but still in time to complete my office before guests arrived. My husband was able to assemble within 45 minutes (or Less) with proper tools and a little added wood glue at cross support underneath. the drawers are not great quality but for the use it will get, it will be fine. the wood was split in the same area of both drawers but I did not notice until recently. It looks nice and will serve its function. I truly was not expecting over the top quality on the desk after reading the reviews. I think I got what I paid for but with minor flaws.

    Read More
    warmbeachbaby May 30, 2017
  • Great idea...not so great execution.
    Verified Purchase

    In all fairness I planned on using this as a computer desk. I think as an pure accent piece or sparing writing table this is a great item. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because it scratches very easy as was the case when I received the item and it is not the most sturdiest of desks. Again I put my 27" IMAC computer on this and it looks great together but it wobbles a little. The look and style is great but it is not as strong as it should be.

    Read More
    Naweed R. June 9, 2015
  • loved it
    Verified Purchase

    The color matched with MID-CENTURY LIVING Marin Danish Modern 1-drawer Storage Accent Side Table's midnight blue. They look great together in my daughter's room.

    Read More
    Ahaji A. December 12, 2016
  • Great desk for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these desks for my kids in the light blue color. When I received them I was happy to see that the blue wasn't as much of a baby blue as it appears in the picture - it's a bit darker with just a tad of gray in the blue to help make it a bit more mature looking. Ours had no scratches on them at all and were very easy to put together (maybe 5 minutes each.) I think for the money you would be hard pressed to find a cooler desk - colorful and fun - perfect for my tweens. The only slight downside to these desks is that the drawers aren't as deep as the desk is and they are not super easy to glide in and out so putting heavy/bulky things in the drawer would not be a good fit, but that's me being nit-picky. Super happy with this desk.

    Read More
    dbincali September 18, 2015
  • Cute, and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these desks, and will likely buy one more, for our children's rooms. This desk should see them through their school years with plenty of room for a computer and school work, as well as a text book, but it is not overwhelming in size. The drawers are too small to fit a regular laptop (a small, flat one would likely fit fine) into, but will fit a tablet or any of those odds and ends we all accumulate. I have found desks like these for almost twice the price in stores, and not nearly as cute.

    Read More
    bcondel January 15, 2016
  • Great desk/bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk to stand as a desk/bedside table in our master bedroom. It was super easy to put together, 15 minutes max and no additional tools required. The top is heavy and gives the feeling of quality. The table is slightly wobbly when I push on it,however, that might be my own fault in putting it together. We'll see. Overall, it seems to be a great addition to our bedroom.

    Read More
    Brittney D. July 25, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this desk! The color blue is exactly what I hoped for. It is sturdy and an attractive accent piece as well. I have only good things to say about this desk!

    Read More
    • Kenton X Base Wood Accent Campaign Writing Desk iNSPIRE Q Modern
    Rhonda D. May 15, 2017
  • Royal Blue Kenton Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is intended for my son in our "homework" space. It's a modern, simple design that is appropriate for the space. It only took a few minutes to assemble. It did come with a crack in the applied finish to the outside of one of the legs, but not enough to warrant the trouble of sending it back for a replacement While I did read the description and see that the drawers are relatively shallow, it didn't occur to me that he'd have to store paper sideways. The drawers are sufficient but definitely don't hold that much. All in all, a good purchase for a simple homework desk that freshens up the look of the room.

    Read More
    swmarkey October 11, 2016
  • Lovely desk, arrived damaged...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is absolutely lovely and was shipped very quickly. I purchased the espresso finish. The assembly was a breeze. At the very last step when I had to remove the packaging from the drawers I noticed that both drawers were damaged. I rated this product only 3 stars due to the damage. At this point since I assembled the product and it's for my 8 year old son's room, I plan to keep the desk, fixing the drawers myself with some wood glue and finish. I told my son his desk has "character" and we're making the best of the situation.

    Read More
    • Kenton X Base Wood Accent Campaign Writing Desk iNSPIRE Q Modern
    • Kenton X Base Wood Accent Campaign Writing Desk iNSPIRE Q Modern
    cbjames July 13, 2017
  • Quite nice
    Verified Purchase

    It was super easy to put together. The drawers are already assembled and inside of the desk top, you just have to add the legs. I'm surprised at how sturdy it is. Only thing I disliked is that the drawers don't have metal rollers/tracks. It's wood on wood, no tracks or anything, the drawer itself is just resting on the opening and is kind of wobbly when I open and close itself. Otherwise, I feel like the quality I got exceeds the price I paid.

    Read More
    Ashley M. December 17, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful desk. Great style and color (meadow green). However, there was a bit of a design flaw putting it together was harder than I thought because of the brace bar holding the two legs had a problem. I solved it with a trip to Ace Hardware. I use this desk every day, good size for bedroom.

    Read More
    Ronald H. April 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk was very easy to assemble.It is very sturdy and exactly what I expected.The writing surface is large enough for desk supplies and room for paperwork in front.The corners being metal is great for a clean look and no dinged corners.There are 2 drawers for supplies also.They also help to keep the desk clear of scattered papers.Overall a great product.

    Read More
    OstkUser2144007 May 14, 2018
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a great bargain as it looks nicer in person that this picture. I ordered the espresso and it is a nice wood tone with an antique look handles. As others indicated, the drawers are very short/shallow but the overall look is nice. It would normally take you 10 mins to assemble this desk but I received two right side legs and the wholes did not work. Overstock worked with the supplier and a new leg was sent in about a week. This is a beautiful desk for the price.

    Read More
    shellyiowa2 February 9, 2016
  • Great desk and easy to put together for price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price of the desk, it looks great. It was well packaged and all you need to do is screw in the space bar for the legs (2 bolts) and the two legs (4 bolts)... your done! I am waiting on a glass top cover as I want to protect the wood from getting scratched since our son will be using it while staying with us doing his masters. Drawers do not pull out all the way but this is not an issue. We are pairing this with the Walnut Five-tier 2-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set on either side.

    Read More
    clairmonde September 15, 2015
  • Color perfect!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if the color red would be the bright red or toned down. It came toned down almost brick and the silver detail just gives it a finished classy look. Matches my interior perfect. Quality peice of furniture.

    Read More
    SHARI S. January 5, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is just as pictured and decent quality for the price. The white finish is not glossy but a matte. Works well as a multi-functional vanity as well. The metallic hardware is a nice added touch to the finish.

    Read More
    Christa B. December 27, 2017