Sale: $118.99

Was: $172.49

Save $53.50 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kensington Black Modern Chair (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The texture of the material was not so great already toured apart

    Read More
    Rosemarie D. March 18, 2017
  • Everything I had hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great with my glass table. They arrived well packed and right on schedule. I needed help assembling them, but I'm not not used to doing that.

    Read More
    schadler30 March 17, 2017
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have the originals of this chair with real leather and slightly different rear legs. These are definitely considered cheap knockoff but you cannot beat them for the price.The vinyl feels like vinyl. Assembly was straightforward and they are on the heavy side which at least gives you the feel of quality. My originals that I bought 12 years ago cost $225/chair so I was glad to find a cheaper alternative.

    Read More
    slh0 August 11, 2016
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for the office, and were a great addition! Its been a year and a half since we bought them and they still look great. Overall a good purchase.

    Read More
    Leonel V. March 15, 2016
  • Hard to set in for long but a beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time easy to assemble metal base to seat. Issue here is comfort there's no cushion and it's uncomfortably to set in past 10mins because it's hard. I had them for 3 years now. As for white not people with children material does stain and plastic siding peals.

    Read More
    Jonekia J. January 5, 2016
  • Great, mostly
    Verified Purchase

    A bit hard especially if sitting for a lengthy time. Also not nearly as large in width as they appear in photo so better for use on thinner individuals. Beautiful appearance though

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. November 5, 2015
  • Nice looking- very modern feel
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs ! We did have the back on one break inside - so now you can't lean back on it . I think someone really heavy must have broke it because they have been very sturdy over a year.

    Read More
    James W. October 31, 2015
  • Good sturdy chair
    Verified Purchase

    These are standing up well against my 4 kids! They are very sturdy!

    Read More
    Christina R. October 26, 2015
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 chairs. They were similar to the old ones we had that were wearing out. They look very nice, but assembly would have been easier if the screws that were provided were better quality. One of the cap nuts fell apart as we were screwing it on and my husband had to to get a hex nut on a poorly made screw.

    Read More
    halsprincess October 8, 2015
  • jfktoo
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT kitchen chairs...just the right size, style and weight..easy to clean and stands up to my grandsons !

    Read More
    jfktoo May 19, 2015
  • good stuff fair price
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty durable, easy to put together and use in all my office

    Read More
    Constantine K. January 23, 2015
  • as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    modern style and comfortable easy to assemble -would highly recommend for the price

    Read More
    stu October 13, 2014
  • Sleek and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 sets of chairs a total of 4 and very sturdy the only hard part was the assembly of the chairs which took some time. Putting these chairs together will need a second person as the metal legs need some pressure to be applied in order for you to screw the legs to the seat(second person comes in handy). Other than that great looking chairs, sleek and very modern.

    Read More
    dennis06 August 25, 2014
  • stylish and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. They are sleek, stylish and sturdy. It only took 5 minutes to assemble them; and boy are they beautiful!

    Read More
    frenanyc August 5, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and nice quality for price, clean looking product

    Read More
    gsaletto July 28, 2014
  • Nice heavy chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly delighted when the chairs arrived. Heavy weight and easy assembly. Perfect for extra dining or office chairs. These are ideal for a small apartment dining nook. They stack and are functional. Solidly molded so don't expect a cushy chair. Love them!!

    Read More
    leongus2 June 16, 2014
  • GREAT OFFICE WAITING AREA CHAIRS...
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great in our office waiting area. It's true that 2 people who work in the office said they're not that comfy, but in our clients aren't waiting long... so I'm not sure how big of an issue that is. They are very sleek and stylish, and are wearing well so far! There's a flaw on one of them, but Overstock will switch that chair out for a new one, so it's a little hassle, but pretty normal for furniture deliveries. SO, if you're wanting comfort, these aren't your chairs, but otherwise they're FABULOUS! D****

    Read More
    dianedubois October 29, 2013
  • Nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs along with the Shaker Black Dining Table, also from Overstock. It makes a great set! The chairs are very good quality and if I didn't know they weren't leather I would think they were. They are just a tad uncomfortable because the seat is hard so I don't recommend them if you plan on sitting for a long period of time. For eating and short time computer use they're fine. The look is great, retro modern.

    Read More
    shay919 March 12, 2013
  • Modern Black Chairs - Great for Low Impact Office
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are neither heavy duty nor comfortable for long periods of time, which they allude to in the product description. They are perfect and comfortable for up to about 20 minutes, which is what I wanted, to encourage short meetings in my office. The chairs are sleek and modern looking, adding an attractive professional touch to the office. I am very happy with these chairs. I rated them at four stars rather than five for the faint grey stripes on the seat of one, but it is still acceptable, and exactly what we wanted. We bought one set for my office, then a second set for a colleague's.

    Read More
    teresa7 November 29, 2012
  • Pretty Good Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Not the most comfortable chair that I have sat in. The installation is pretty quick. They did a pretty good job wrapping everything up so there was no dings or scratches during shipping. I would however say that the longest part was actually unpacking the item than building it. The instructions were clear and everything lined up. I will say that they could have done a better job with the stitching. But for the price that I paid for the chairs, it was a good buy overall. Although this is marketed as a dining room chair, it could be seen as a chair that you would see in an office around a meeting table or such. Seeing as how I have already purchased these chairs, I am just going to keep them as is. Perhaps, the longer and slimmer chairs is what one is used to seeing around a dining room table. Standard shipping was very fast as this is shipping from CA. I got the product in only 4 days from the time I ordered it.

    Read More
    fdai November 4, 2012
Sponsored Links