Today: $471.99

At other retailer: $596.44

Save $124.45 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kelsey 5-piece Counter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    This looks good in the dining area; but this piece of furniture arrived with a few chipped pieces

    Read More
    Ramesh C. June 1, 2017
  • Average Set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set but scratches easy; after only several months of having the set I have several ugly scratches on it. Will be looking to purchase a better quality set

    Read More
    Tara D. November 15, 2016
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to assemble, good quality and we love it.

    Read More
    mark w. September 20, 2016
  • Poor Kelsey if only they knew how to pack parts
    Verified Purchase

    So we had a tough one getting a good top from these guys. they actually sent 3 before one arrived in good condition. It always looked like shipping damage. Ant there is little wonder why they packed it sooooo poorly. Needs much more protection for such a heave item. The good news is that there was no hassle form the supplier to send another. However the process took forever. Post-construction it looks good and we like it. Just make sure that you are not in a hurry. Because likely the top will get bashed up in transit for you too.

    Read More
    kenneth s. July 25, 2016
  • Good price for a quality table
    Verified Purchase

    the counter height stools make it easier for some people to sit and others to stand. The chairs are comfortable and the table has held up well for the past couple of year

    Read More
    Anastasia E. July 3, 2016
  • Was exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality - what I would expect for the price. It is a nice, stylish addition to our home.

    Read More
    OstkUser67433 December 14, 2015
  • Kelsey Counter Set

    Cute counter set. It has a simple design but it is still much more modern looking than my old set. Durable and comfortable chairs. Good set for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser58323 November 11, 2015
  • Pretty, but broken
    Verified Purchase

    I glued and clamped to avoid returning. Did not want that hassle. It is staying so far, but I have photos if you need to see problems.

    Read More
    ljl01 October 31, 2015
  • Wonderful Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is beautiful and easy to put together. It was better than I expected . The chairs are very stable and comfortable. The family enjoyed their evening meal on it . You will not be disappointed

    Read More
    Romedro D. May 14, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    My complaint is that upon assembling the chairs I had parts left over because the holes weren't put in the right places!! Also, two of the bolts were unable to screw in properly in one of the chairs because they didn't have a receiving end and simply kept spinning around. I don't trust sitting on these chairs now because I feel whoever made this product just winged it! The table assembled fine even though that itself was pretty damaged. More care should really be taken with these products. I was expecting a good product from a good company especially spending $***.** on something. This will the last time I order anything from Overstock. Returning this item will only be more trouble than it's worth. Now I have to go buy additional chairs elsewhere. I'm very disappointed.

    Read More
    OstkUser21879 March 2, 2015
  • kelsey table
    Verified Purchase

    This assemble was not as easy as described. multiple different screws were included for the chairs and it took me a while to get them in the correct places. The table is pretty and looks great. probably not the most durable piece of furniture.

    Read More
    tiffany9223 August 7, 2014
  • Perfect Dining Set!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than a few missteps in the assembly, I am very happy with this dining set. It is well made and looks higher quality than the price would indicate.

    Read More
    tburtonx February 25, 2014
  • Great dining table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter who loved it. Very rich and attractive table and chairs. Easy to set up and really nicer than we expected! Great value and would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    echogl October 3, 2013
  • very poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    table top came crushed on 2 corners, Overstock was wonderful and immediately sent another table - the side rails on the 2nd table top were split. Table is made of particle board with a laminate top....chairs are made from poor quality wood and also were received marred. Returned the whole thing and chose some else through Overstock. Would not recommend the dining set or brand.

    Read More
    tmyp1 September 28, 2013
  • Great casual dining
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this product over a year ago when I had my first apartment. When it arrived, it came in 3 large boxes-- table + 2 chairs + 2 chairs. My boyfriend and I put the chairs together pretty quickly, but when we started putting the table together, I noticed that there was a chip in the corner. I had purchased an accidental damage plan, so I called customer service and they shipped me a brand new table within the next couple of days. It fit in the dining area perfectly. Since then, I've bought a house and it's now in the breakfast nook and we continue to use it every day. No pieces were missing when the product came in. The wood is sturdy and heavy, and I love the platform at the bottom. They only con I'd have to say is that both tables were not level, so I had to stick a rubber piece underneath one of the legs (unless it's my floor that's uneven... heh). Overall, I love this purchase and the fast customer service!

    Read More
    cvida1984 June 10, 2013
  • Small but cute
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table. It's really cute but really a little small for my area. Will probably get a new table when I move but will keep this one for another area. Excellent size for smaller nook, eat in kitchen or apartment but I was simply use to a bigger table in the space—I do love it though.

    Read More
    gigimau January 8, 2013
  • Initially missing some hardware but fixed quickly

    I was missing a baggie of hardware so couldn't assemble two of the chairs! No sweat, though, because Overstock has quick, helpful customer service (some of the best I've had). I had the last two chairs assembled a few days later and am loving my new dining set!

    Read More
    matchboxford81 May 3, 2012
  • Linger a while!

    My daughter has friends come and go after school and on the weekends. They come for sleepovers, to study, or just to have ice cream and hang out at our house. Now that we have this breakfast set, they like to sit here with their homework instead of use the sofa. It's a nice set and seems to be made well.

    Read More
    monopolizer3 April 26, 2012
  • Soft wood; use a tablecloth

    The wood is indeed a bit soft. I haven't had any problems with this when it comes to the chairs, but the tabletop has sustained a few rubbed-in scratches, so I started using a protective table covering. It doesn't give me the look I want, but it's a must when you have children. Other than that gripe, it's a really lovely, stylish, useful little set!

    Read More
    barrelomonkeys666 April 23, 2012
  • I really like this set. Very nice looking.
    Verified Purchase

    Customer service was excellant. Table arrived damaged. New parts were shipped right away. Second table also had some damage but nothing I can't live with. This was the fault of carrier not O.

    Read More
    freddiet April 18, 2012
Sponsored Links