Today: $349.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kathleen TV Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kathleen TV cabinet

    Shopping for a new media center, I wanted something that would be modern---without being too trendy. And then found this TV cabinet. A perfect mix of minimalism and function. Just the right size too. Lots of storage which was also ideal.

    Read More
    ktinajl October 4, 2011
  • Subpar quality but low price

    I bought the Kathleen knowing the pricepoint was low but the quality would most likely suffer because of this even though I was hoping it would be nice. I was right and just didnt pan out. Although it does look decent from a far...this stand isnt for me, not a long term solution. Assembly was extremely diffcult, in addition, one of the veneer on the mdf was peeling and the glass door couldnt properly slide. For all these issues, Overstock gave me *** in store credit for future purchase. I will most likely use the credit for another stand and just donate or throw this one out. Only reason for 3 star was for fast shipping and quick service from overstock

    Read More
    clifttotop September 12, 2011
  • Elegance and functionality

    The rich dark finish and the overall design of this TV cabinet it what grabben my attention. It has added a level of elegance to my living room and has helped to organize what used to be a mess of video games, DVDs, peripherals, etc. The fact that it has removable shelves, a drawer and and open storage area means that it is extremely flexible to suit my particular needs.

    Read More
    evensonglet September 5, 2011
  • perfect choice

    The warm chocolate color of this Kathleen TV Cabinet makes it so cozy and elegant, while the modern style and minimalist design give the perfect combination for a decorative and functional piece of furniture. I ordered this cabinet for my brother as an anniversary present, and I could not find a better one. He can store all his accessories, magazines and DVDs while the stand is a sturdy perch for the television. The price was affordable and the quality top notch.

    Read More
    emilyqueen September 2, 2011
  • Very nice tv cabinet

    I have now organized all of my entertainment area thanks to the Kathleen TV cabinet. The removable glass door inserts are a notable feature. Because they come out, they are very easy to clean. The construction of this piece is very good. It can easily hold my heavy flatscreen TV and all my components. Also, it is nice to have a drawer area and an open area as well -- it is a nice mix of storage options.

    Read More
    dranualp September 7, 2011
  • functional and elegant

    Buying this cabinet was a wise decision. I was looking for something stylish, elegant but most of all functional. I have ordered a new TV and home theater system that required large storage space and stand, which this Kathleen TV Cabinet is the best for. The modern and minimalist design is combined with the functional storage place where I can place magazines, DVDs and all my electronic tools.

    Read More
    susanlilly August 29, 2011
  • good deal

    Not so long ago we have changed our living room furniture as we moved into a larger house. I ordered this great looking Kathleen TV Cabinet for my new TV and stereo system, as it matches with the design of the room. The cabinet looks amazing. It has a great dark color and a modern, simple and minimalist design, just what I need. I can easily store my books, DVDs and electronic stuff in it. Good deal with Overstock.

    Read More
    michaelbobby August 24, 2011
  • modern, with great design and quality

    As soon as I saw this Kathleen TV Cabinet I knew I will order it. This cabinet looks just perfect: elegant, solid and modern, with great design and quality. My living looks amazing with this stylish TV cabinet, reflecting modern beauty. It is really functional for storing my books, accessories and to put my TV and stereo system on it. Great deal.

    Read More
    brianlynn August 18, 2011
  • Superb piece

    This TV cabinet is a serious upgrade to my living room. It is as elegant as it is fuinctional. The deep dark brown wood finish is austere yet gives off a nice feeling of warmth and the glass doors are an elegant touch that keeps dust off my peripherals and DVDs, while the open storage area is perfect for things I use every day, such as the remote controls and the tv guide.

    Read More
    wickertranty August 14, 2011
  • Sleek TV Stand

    I really love the sliding doors! I like that they are so simple looking and do not have any handles which helps make the whole thing look even more modern. Delivery was really fast.

    Read More
    crazydazy72 March 6, 2012
  • Came in broken, not a sturdy as I would like
    Verified Purchase

    When the item came in the glass for the doors were shattered, possibly Fed-Ex's fault! We called and ordered replacement parts and went ahead and put the stand together. When putting on the top, we realized that the top panel was cracked halfway down the front. Made another call and ordered another part. It has good storage space, but the drawer is flimsy. The bottom is just a piece of cardboard, and after two days, my son pulled the front off! This stand is nice, but I wish the quality was slightly better. When the replacement parts came in, they were undamaged, and packed very nicely. If they had been packed that way to begin with, they wouldn't have broken.

    Read More
    xoxo2belle January 31, 2012
  • great looking
    Verified Purchase

    The tv stand looks great when put together. However, the instructions were horrible and one piece came broken. We just glued it back on though.

    Read More
    engine20 October 12, 2011
  • love it

    I ordered this cabinet from Overstock because it looked great in the picture, but it is better in real life. I have recently purchased a large home cinema system with TV and needed a new TV cabinet. This one is large and solid enough and more, it has great storage spaces in which all my electronic equipments and even books fit into. The price is amazing for such great quality product. I love everything about it: the design the style, the material and the color.

    Read More
    amandaluca September 28, 2011
  • best deal ever

    It not only arrived soon, but it was really easy to assemble. This Kathleen TV Cabinet is the best I could have found. I have a really heavy TV and home cinema system but it carries them easily. The design is elegant and simple, modern and minimalist, which is a great quality for me. The color is neutral so I can match it with all types and colors of modern furniture and even classic ones. I can place, books, accessories and magazines in it while have a great place for decorative accessories also. Best deal ever.

    Read More
    howiebrown September 22, 2011
  • Nice piece, great design

    The Kathleen TV stand has been a wonderful addition to our living room set. The deep rich brown color is a beautiful complement to our black and brown toned furniture and contributes nicely to the overall warm feeling of the room. The glass front doors are an expecially nice feature. The piece was delivered on time and in perfect condition and in no time at all, it was set up and we were hanging out watching a movie. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    famloneyshazz August 15, 2011
  • CHEAP!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item within a week of ordering it and I was happy with the color. However, only the first page of the instructions was included which made it impossible to assemble. Also, the components are flimsy and cheaply made to the point that I've decided to return it. After calling Customer Service, I was told that return shipping would cost about $$$ dollars which is disappointing because that represents over 20% of what I paid for the item. This is the first furniture item that I've purchased online and will be my last.

    Read More
    atd76 January 4, 2012
  • Good looking and functional

    The Kathleen TV cabinet is our newest addition to our newly renovated living room and we couldn’t be happier with this purchase. It is not only extremely stylish, but super functional, with lots of roomy storage that fits all our DVD player and cable box and all our DVDs perfectly. The wenge wood effect in particular looks fantastic, as do the glass door inserts, which are conveniently removable for easy cleaning.

    Read More
    stallingtwelve September 5, 2011
  • high quality

    I have ordered this Kathleen TV Cabinet as a birthday present for my younger sister and she was as happy as possible. The furniture looks great in their large and modern living room and the quality is high while the price low. They have a place where to store their books, magazines and DVDs and their home cinema system fits to the cabinet perfectly. I would recommend this cabinet to everyone.

    Read More
    lucreciadeer September 1, 2011
  • Perfect complement

    We are super happy with our new Kathleen TV cabinet. It is the most sturdy TV cabinet we have ever had and it works perfectly for our new large flatscreen. Also, the storage is quite roomy and can easily handle all of the peripherals, including all the video game stuff that the kids have. Most of all, it looks great, with a really warm dark brown finish that complements the furniture in our living room.

    Read More
    rudzitskyherb August 13, 2011
  • Excellent for the price

    I bought this to hold a 58" plasma TV, home theater system and gaming system. It's very sturdy, but it comes in a heavy box (over 80 lbs) so you will need 2 people to move it. The instructions are easy to follow and it's easy for one person to put it together (took about an hour). I like the drawers for storing gaming accessories. The color is a dark brown color. It's made of heavy particle board with laminate, which is what I would expect for this price. If you want solid wood, you will probably have to pay much more. It's excellent for the price, so we don't mind spending some time to assemble it. For an assembled TV stand, it costs double of what we paid. It is fair, we always get what we paid for. So, I got no complaint.

    Read More
    damianaleaf August 4, 2011
Sponsored Links