Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kaspar Slate Grey Fabric Modern Sectional Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Secrional
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    To be fair...when I purchased this, it had 5 star reviews. When I received it..I was like what are they talking about?! It is very low to the ground and very modern, but the fabric pills and it makes noises when sitting on it. Just came on to review for "o rewards" and was surprised that the rating went way down..just because everyone else raved about it. We did use it in our finished basement..so I guess it went well enough for that.

    Read More
    addicted2theo April 23, 2017
  • Terrible Quality!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is awful!! The seat cushions are stuffed with cheap filler instead of cut foam core, so EVERY TIME you sit down the cushion and the fabric roll forward and the cushions end up half way off the couch. I have to adjust the cushions each time they're sat on. The fabric is VERY cheap and thin, so less than a month after we bought it, it's full of fabric balls and looks like it's 10 years old. The seat cushions are also completely flat, after just a month! They won't fluff back up, no matter what we do. And the couch is NOT grey, it's blue. Do yourself a favor and save your money. I will NEVER make such a big furniture purchase online again. This is totally overpriced and cheaply made. I'm extremely disappointed in the quality and durability of the couch.

    Read More
    jem April 3, 2016
  • Miss Fitz
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this couch for 4 years and it sucks for what I paid for it. Not sure my kids will even take it.

    Read More
    fitzme March 1, 2016
  • Buyers Remorse
    Verified Purchase

    The couch looks great online, but it's not comfortable nor does it retain it's shape. I have actually gotten comments from friends and family about how horrible this couch is. Now, I have to sell it and I'm concerned that once someone sits on it, I won't be able to give it away. I do not recommend you buy this couch.

    Read More
    rmoglen October 14, 2015
  • Tmccord
    Verified Purchase

    Returned, very cheaply made.

    Read More
    Tammra M. August 22, 2015
  • Fair- but doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this couch for about a year and just ordered a new one. The cushions have no support and the material just looks a mess after normal wear and tear...

    Read More
    Jessica C. April 28, 2015
  • modern grey
    Verified Purchase

    Super huge...very nice. love this piece!

    Read More
    Andrea J. March 2, 2015
  • So Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh, I'm so very disappointed. I was so excited to get this couch. It arrived yesterday andI couldn't be more disappointed. I was foolish enough not to read the reviews and now wish I only had. The comments about it making a squishy sound are no lie nor exageration. I bought the couch for my tv room wanting a comfy couch for company to watch football games, etc., in front of my massive tv. Well, that is not going to happen with this couch. I'm embarrassed for anyone to see it. The squishy sound is a definite indicator of the cheapness...yet the price really isn't that cheap. I'm going to have to buy a new couch. I'm very disappointed in Overstock.com and will never ever shop here again.

    Read More
    bethanyespeseth April 11, 2014
  • Great looking for only a short time
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this sofa on a design website and fell in love. It is large and modern looking, which fit my decor. If you are not planning on sitting on it often, then this may work for you. Within 3 months, the fabric was pilling like a wool sweater. It looked like I had the couch for 10 years. The fabric on the soft cushions was also rolling downward so the piping was not horizontal. It frequently has to be readjusted. Also, when sitting on it, the cushions move forward and the pillows fall between the cushion and the back. I'm constantly readjusting them. Also, the two sections easily move apart on my hard wood floor and area rug. I did not rate this 1 star, because I like the style. I had to rate it 2 stars for looking old within 3 months and not keeping its form. I would not recommend this product to my friends.

    Read More
    sarah2013 January 12, 2014
  • Crunchy cushions....
    Verified Purchase

    Some good things about this sofa - it's huge so lots of people can sit on it; the fabric doesn't stain easily; it looks good (at first). Some not so good things - it makes crunchy noises when you sit on it; the cushions sag really quickly and it looks messy; the modules don't stay together on hard floors. I bought this for my family room but after a few days it went down to the basement, it's not fit for a heavily used space.

    Read More
    mariabellevue September 25, 2013
  • Lacking in Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, so I bought this sectional a year and a half ago. And we are now looking for a new sofa because: - the quality is lacking...the pillows and cushions have flattened, there are pills on the fabric, and the sofa overall looks sloppy - it's very uncomfortable (can't imagine sleeping on it) - it's embarrassing to have guests sit on it When we got the sofa we knew it wasn't going to be the best quality (it's not like it's a $4K couch) but had high hopes it would last 4 or 5 years. The reviews at the time were mostly good and so we thought we'd give it a try. Never again.

    Read More
    lynninsf June 12, 2013
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is in my "Man Cave". It's perfect for that room but I would NOT put it in my living room. The two parts do not interlock, so are always shifting and separating, the fabric covering the pillows is rotating around the pillows, and the material is cheap. For the price, I would rather have bought another sofa of better construction, as I have bought in the past from Overstock. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    Read More
    olyaz March 16, 2013
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    My first issue with this product is more an issue with the shipping company. It arrived damaged. Now, in fairness, overstock did give me several options and were very good about helping me with this. I went with keeping the item (it was just a rip in the fabric) and taking store credit. Now I wish I didn't. The sofa is TERRIBLY uncomfortable. It looks really nice, but honestly when you sit in it it's like sitting on crunched up newspapers. I'm debating on unzipping the pillows and stuffing with bedroom pillows instead. I'm embarrassed to have anyone sit on this couch. This was going to be my living room couch and now will be put in an extra room or sold. Do not purchase.

    Read More
    jctibbitts August 17, 2012
  • big and looks nice, but quality lacking
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to finally get a new couch, and thought I had found the perfect one with this couch. While it looks nice at first, the cushions definitely feel weird and "crunchy" or something at first, although now that we've had it for about two months they seem less crunchy. Also, I am so disappointed by how the fabric is wearing...ALREADY!! it looks pilled and fuzzy after just TWO MONTHS. You have to constantly readjust the pillows and the fabric covers since they start to slouch and look really sloppy after a while. I will admit that it's pretty comfortable, but I'm really disappointed with the quality.

    Read More
    ryan43 June 27, 2012
  • Looks great but feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    received the sofa and the style, color and fabric look great. But the cushions are so thin and wobbly after sitting on them - an Ikea sofa feels like a quality product next to this one. The Kaspar is very uncomfortable and feels and sounds like straw when you sit on it. This is no regular filling material in the cushions! After sitting on it for a few minutes the sofa totally deflates and looses its shape - and doesn't regain it. I had read about the bad quality by some reviewers, but didn't expect it to be this bad. Plus, I am usually not that picky and just didn't take their complaints seriously. I should have! I don't expect this sofa to last longer than a few month - which is a shame since it looks great (as long as no one sits on it that is). Plus: It doesn't feel like it is huge but it offers plenty of space for a bigger group.

    Read More
    tara1000 May 28, 2012
  • looks great but quality is lacking
    Verified Purchase

    I was dissappointed with the quality of the couch. the cushions are very thin and the covering, while nice that it comes off, keep slipping down leaving me constantly 'fixing' the material to make it look good. Only one month into owning it and the cushions look like pancakes. Also important to note that the slipcovering is not the same on the front and back (it's a cheap white material on the back side) which means if you stain the seat you can't flip it over. the contruction underneath is also not very durable. while it may feel nice to 'sink into the couch', in a few years i don't see this couch still being viable. For the price I don't think this is a good value if you have children. It does look nice, but the quality is not durable enough for me.

    Read More
    kasheedy February 28, 2012
  • Pretty Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the other reviews, I couldn't wait to place my order and get this to my house. When it finally got here, I was so sad. I saved up FOREVER for this piece of furniture. I love the way it looks, but it's like the cushions are stuffed with . . . straw. It crunches and is a little embarrassing when company is here. Whoever wrote that they haven't slept in their bed since this sofa arrived -- REALLY? I'm always having to adjust the cushions and pillows, and it looks so nice as long as no one goes near it. Otherwise it's a sloppy mess and uncomfortable to boot. Why did I buy a sofa online? I really trusted the reviews. Are they fake??? I feel like I was completely duped.

    Read More
    sadpurchase February 11, 2012
  • Beautiful modern lines but super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    We love this sofa. The fabric is a dark grey woven material, the kind where you can see the thick, yarn-like woven strands. It was very heavy in the boxes, but when we took out the couch without the cushions, wooden feet, or packing materials, it was very easy for my husband and me to carry upstairs. The wooden feet are a nice dark wood, and the holes lined up w/ no problem. The cushions are very heavy and feel like they must be memory foam. It's a very, very comfortable, attractive couch. It's a great choice if you like a streamlined, modern design but want the comfort of a puffy couch. One thing to note is that, as other reviewers have said, you can remove the cushion covers and couch cover, which is awesome. But the bottom cushions are not reversible; they have thinner white fabric on the bottom.

    Read More
    becfromtx January 10, 2012
  • not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    So the couch looks fine coming out of the box. The problem comes when you sit on it because it makes this weird noise like paper crinkling. Every time I hear the crunch, I feel like I am being taunted for buying a couch online. In hind sight, I should have noticed that most of the reviews have to be fakes. The one review that refers to the couch as "squishy" is probably the only one that isn't fake. The couch is not plush, it's not comfortable, no one is going to sleep on this couch unless the only other option is concrete. But it looks nice ... it would be great for a room people don't use. The seat cushion are only 4 inches thick and the foam in the cushion must be the cheapest possible. This will destroy the springs eventually. One solution may be to have a better quality of cushion cut. This may be what I end up doing because the process of returning is expensive and annoying. Also I do like the way it looks ... just not how it feels.

    Read More
    ang1111 January 7, 2012
  • Great value - nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    great couch for the price. when I first sat on it, I thought it was a little "squishy" feeling; like the filling was something other than polyester or feather, which it probably is. However, once it was in the room, we really liked it. Not a large sectional, which works well in the piano room where we placed it. Comfortable with low back - dog and cats love it as well. Good true grey color. Intend to add some cream pillows. Very versatile possibilities.

    Read More
    djptexas August 27, 2011