Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a great product
    Verified Purchase

    I really had to educate myself on blenders. There are only a million out there to pick from. It works great. Made my daughter a smoothie with loads of fruit and ice cubes-- she asked me where are the chunks. No more chunks! Margaritas mix and freeze in under 30 seconds. It's a grat product for a great price. These are going to be my x-mas gifts for next year.

    Read More
    cs222 February 26, 2009
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Love the workmanship on this, and it looks great. Just like in the picture. Blade is different than what I am used to, inclined at a 45 degree + angle, vertically, as opposed to the typical blade, which is more horizontal. Not sure why they did this, but suspect that it will cut into the lifespan, as it will create more stress on the metal. Whatever - for now it is shredding the ice in my smoothies to itty bitty pieces. Worth the extra $20 you'll spend on this relative to the cheapest option.

    Read More
    erikv15 March 27, 2009
  • Leaky
    Verified Purchase

    The blender makes really good smoothies, but it started to leak after 3 months. It leaks through the impeller shaft.

    Read More
    toks9 July 7, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. I've had this for about a month now, and used it about 10 times to make smoothies and crush ice. Works great and looks great. I like that it's an actual glass jar, versus plastic.

    Read More
    anonymous2121212121 October 8, 2010
  • Time Tested Truth
    Verified Purchase

    I don't believe writing an immediate review of certain types of products is informative to potential purchasers. I had an old Hamilton Beach blender that lasted years. I researched customer reviews and (cooking) magazine reviews to finally purchase this blender. Every a.m. I make protein shakes to take to work. I fill up the blender unit w/water and place it in the (dry) sink to clean when I get home. The blade base began to rust. I contacted the company directly and they were kind enough to replace the blade free of charge. Initially they did want to charge me. I communicated with the company that I thought the rubber stopper which is placed between the glass and the blade at the base was flimsy. They did not agree. Well it is a very few months that have passed and the same rusting is happening as well as the rubber is not sealing well. What happens is that the glass jar actually turns/moves during blending process and would loosen if I was to walk away. I have to hold and/or screw the jar back in position or, as what happened this a.m., liquid starts to come out of the bottom. This blender looks nice, starts out okay but then is annoyingly loud, the blade bottom rusts and the base does not stay screwed tight to the point of allowing liquid to leak out. Once I hit the Submit Review button I am purchasing a Hamilton Beach.

    Read More
    lydia1098 January 2, 2012
  • Great blender.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first blender that I have owned (ever), but this blender is great. I take a protein/creatine powder blend every day after I work out, and it wouldn't mix as well with a spoon. This blender is powerful enough to mix it thoroughly and completely. Also, I make milkshakes and smoothies for company, and it does a nice job with that as well. The lid is nice and tight and the blender is easy enough to clean, and the blades are sharp enough to do tough jobs. I'm really glad I decided to get this blender and I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    starsmoonsun September 10, 2010
  • Kalorik Red Blender with Glass Jar
    Verified Purchase

    We received the product with the wrong lid and had to contact the company to send out a new one after having to do back flips.

    Read More
    reenee1231 June 25, 2011
  • Nice blender
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used this for more than a simple smoothie yet, but it's got a strong motor and is pretty quiet for a blender! Love the colour, looks lovely in my kitchen. It's also very easy to clean. Great for the price. It's not a vitamix, but you're not paying $300!

    Read More
    chandira September 30, 2010
  • blender
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this blender for my relative in VA and they received it within one week. I was very pleased how quickly they received it. Ordering it on line here in AZ to have it delivered in VA was extremely convenient. It is used daily and I have heard no complaints!! Great service.

    Read More
    customersease July 25, 2009
  • ARITA
    Verified Purchase

    Love the product and price, quite happy with blender.

    Read More
    ARITA H. January 20, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I was glad to find this fun color.

    Read More
    Tamra M. March 30, 2016
  • Good as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    solid, quality. nice to have a glass container vs. plastic, blender has a good weight to it also.

    Read More
    jonb60173 July 23, 2014
  • Bargain Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I used the blender for daily smoothies for a year before the nut stripped that held the shaft on. It is small and not readily available, so I used the Product Protection Plan to have the unit replaced. I would recommend this blender with the protection plan.

    Read More
    cindersb April 4, 2013
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    Our decor is a deep red, so I was SO happy when I got it that it is almost a deep metallic-ish red, and is gorgeous. Very happy customer. Looks, quality are excellent!

    Read More
    barbwire7 August 31, 2012
  • Very user friendly worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I use this for energy drinks and smoothies. It is easy to use and clean up. At first I thought it did not have enough speed variations, but when I read and followed instructions it works to my satisfaction.

    Read More
    woodguy88 July 25, 2012
  • Doesn't hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    This blender was used only 3 times to blend smoothies and the blade assemly broke.

    Read More
    taxlady39 April 8, 2012
  • Simple and Easy to Use

    This was part of a gift set (coffee maker was purchased as a gift as well). Just as the coffee maker was pretty, simple, and easy to use, so is this product. It doesn't have any bells and whistles to it. If you are a blend-a-holic, then this is not the blender for you since it sticks to simple speeds. Great for the occasional blender user. Looks great as a set.

    Read More
    1caligyrl January 4, 2012
  • the kalorik is a red mean little devil
    Verified Purchase

    Like I've said the kalorik is a red mean little devil does every job with ease so good its scary is this really a blender?

    Read More
    haro3 December 20, 2011
  • Blender
    Verified Purchase

    VERY NOISY!!! Have to stop it often to stir/mix by hand in order to get all ingredients chopped/pureed.

    Read More
    caroltrow November 29, 2011
  • Great Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item just because my blender looked old and didn't match my other appliances. I didn't realize how bad my old blender worked until I got this new one. It literally completes the job in a quarter of the time my old blender did. Don't be fooled by blenders with many settings and buttons. This one has two, fast and really fast and they both work fab!

    Read More
    tandjess November 1, 2011
Sponsored Links