Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kalorik 8-cup Coffee Maker with Thermoflask Jar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    Came in really handy, love it

    Read More
    sterlingdesignsonline March 6, 2017
  • Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Not so good took to long to make coffee

    Read More
    973nancy March 2, 2016
  • Nicely insulated
    Verified Purchase

    While it was working it brewed good coffee and kept it hot and insulated. Life of the machine was average.

    Read More
    Christopher M. November 25, 2015
  • not a good design
    Verified Purchase

    Brews a good 8 cups and is very slow. Takes forever. Carafe drips all over the place unless you trickle a cup. A new design is requied on pouring for this coffee maker. Dont waste your money unless you like using a sponge to wipe up spilled coffee.

    Read More
    mpiekos June 15, 2013
  • Kalorik 8cup Coffee Maker with Thermoflask Jar
    Verified Purchase

    Great overall product. Was looking for a metal jar and this is perfect for the price.

    Read More
    vero9 December 20, 2012
  • Still burns the coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return it and resort to old coffee pot. This one not on;y provides the coffee an opportunity to burn, but has an added plasticy taste.

    Read More
    hobro3000 July 31, 2012
  • Great Cup of Coffee !
    Verified Purchase

    This Coffee make is a simple coffee maker that Brues the Coffee well & Do's Not Burn the Coffee ! Lets you take the thurmal pot to the table , it will stay Hot for Hours !!

    Read More
    anthonyjf59 July 8, 2012
  • Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not turn off automatically. It has a thermal flask, but also a heater (burner) under the flask. I thought this was very odd as no other coffee pots that I have owned with a stainless steel thermal flask also have a burner. Because it does not turn off, I had to purchase another coffee pot as it will be used in a rental house. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    kateyatl June 5, 2012
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    Timely delivery and what appears to be a fine quality product thus far. I replaced my other brand which stopped working after a year and had already been replaced a year before. Hoping for better results with this one!

    Read More
    toni1014 April 30, 2012
  • thise coffee pot is great for two people
    Verified Purchase

    i use this pot every morning & some times during the day. works good for me.

    Read More
    margrant February 10, 2012
  • Metal tasting coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee maker looks great and works great BUT the coffee taste like the metal container...I did not read carefully enough to find out that it is not a thermo type llke my last one and that the actual pot is a thin metal that leaves it's taste in the coffee.....I have had this pot for several months and it has not gotten any better so now I am shopping for a different one....

    Read More
    azdee1234 January 23, 2012
  • Coffee pot review
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee pot description was very much accurate. The temperature of the coffee maintains heat quite well, slightly better than other coffee makers in this class. Simple, easy to use and adequate for a basic cup of coffee

    Read More
    nicola00 January 15, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this coffee pot, it is very easy to fill. It keeps the coffee at a good temperture. Would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    junie23 September 29, 2011
  • Doesnt do what it promises
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because of the thermal flask and especially the hot plate having a on & off switch thinking this would keep the coffee really hot if left on & the flask on the hot plate. Most other coffeemakers with a thermal flask shut off after they brew a pot. Well even leaving it on & the flask on the hot plate it does not keep the coffee hot. Its hot enough if you drink it up within 30 min or less but several times I have left it on for about 1-1 1/2 hours and the coffee even then is barely lukewarm. The pour spout drips a lot when you pour from it. And I mean a very big drippy mess.It does make good coffee, but no better then any other coffee pot. And the windows on the side to see how much water you are putting in are placed so far back you can hardly see them looking straight into the coffee maker. I'm ready to put this back on the shelf & drag out my old coffee pot. Dont waste your money on this coffee maker, it's not worth all the problems associated with it. maker'm

    Read More
    monze June 9, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great coffee! Uses #4 cone filters which slows down the brew. Only 8 cups so we usually end up making 2 pots. We love a good cup o'joe. It doesn't turn off automatically after brewing (the stand has a thermal warmer for the pot). The thermoflask pot has a large hole in the top for the drip, and there's no plug for it to keep the warmth inside. All in all it's as advertised and we'd buy it again.

    Read More
    carmenmn April 12, 2011
  • NO Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee maker's lid broke the second time it was used. Construction is thin plastic.

    Read More
    claudiajane December 3, 2010
  • bad
    Verified Purchase

    Mine was defective. I do not want a replacement. I want to return the one I have. It burned me - I do not want this to happen again. Laura Allen

    Read More
    stumason November 4, 2010
  • 8cup coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a thermoflask, and found this one on Overstock's website. I liked the price and the features. I've used it now for a couple of weeks and really like it. Good decision, good purchase, great price. Thanks, Overstock.

    Read More
    psoup45 October 15, 2010
  • Very Basic
    Verified Purchase

    I have only one real complaint about this coffee maker which is that it does not have an auto shut off feature. Understand this is the basic of basics - no clock, no timer, and plastic throughout. That said, it works just fine and the pot, while odd to open because it seems you have to use your palm to get the lid to turn, is stainless and fine - it's just that burner underneath that never shuts off unless you turn off the maker yourself ... so don't forget.

    Read More
    kirkzhom August 19, 2010
  • Does not work

    I was given this coffee maker as a gift from my employer and it stopped working after one week of use. I would not recommend this product. It only has an On/Off switch so I know I am using it properly.

    Read More
    wdc82 August 11, 2010