Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kalea Satin Black/ Chrome Torchiere Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp was heavy, easy to setup but important information was not in the description. There are no knobs on the lamp whatsoever and both lights are controlled by one foot pedal. On the pedal is a push button for the halogen lamp (on/off only) and there is a slide on the pedal which acts as a dimming switch for the top lamp which only accepts incandescent bulbs, not the CFLs. Overall a very attractive lamp that was easy to setup. Sturdy base and dimming option is a huge bonus.

    Read More
    pt74 November 13, 2011
  • Lamp Circuitry died after 15 months
    Verified Purchase

    We used this lamp probably twice a week. In the last week, only the reading light works-the ambient top circuit does not work. Of course we tried changing lightbulbs & we know it is the circuit that is malfunctioning. As far as I know, lamps don't have replaceable fuses so we don't have a way to repair it. The lamp looked nice but I couldn't recommend a product that only lasts a year.However, the customer service from overstock.com has been helpful and I think we would shop them again.

    Read More
    gonzagafan March 31, 2009
  • Great Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good quality light. It may be on the pricey side, but it is well worth it. I have looked at less expensive lamps at local stores - but they don't even come close to the quality of this one. Well worth the money paid in my opinion.

    Read More
    kg233 May 28, 2007
  • lamp died
    Verified Purchase

    Like Gonzagafan, I saw my lamp die after two years. I love the look of the lamp, but need it to work after two years.

    Read More
    susannyc May 21, 2009
  • Floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It's real pretty but the torch remains dipped a bit

    Read More
    Jeanette A. May 29, 2017
  • Great office lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I can light up the whole room of just my desk with thid lovely and versatile lamp.

    Read More
    picnitter November 6, 2015
  • Great for Piano Room
    Verified Purchase

    We use this lamp in the pool room where we also have a piano. The uplight is perfect for lending ambiance and indirect light to the room. The task light is perfect for lighting the keyboard and music at the piano. This is a nice, heavy lamp. Would recommend.

    Read More
    dmresource October 28, 2015
  • One lamp: Room and Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well constructed lamp. My son has it sitting in his college apartment next to his desk and likes he gets both a desk lamp and a room light in one fixture.

    Read More
    udontcarewhatmynameis July 29, 2014
  • awesome lamp
    Verified Purchase

    awesome lamp. Has two stage lighting so you can have the bottom light on or the top or both and it has a dimmer feature. Great lamp.

    Read More
    sk12 June 17, 2013
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very stylish and I was impressed with how sturdy it is. I do wish that it had a switch on the upper portion as well.

    Read More
    wwcreations January 26, 2013
  • Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this lamp for my son's room. Very sturdy frame. Nice quality. Easy to put together. Good choice for both reading and throwing light up on ceiling.

    Read More
    ccburr December 11, 2012
  • Kalea Torchiere Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looks slick, works well. I was a little worried when the package arrived because there was a hole in the box, but after opening, nothing was damaged. WHEW!

    Read More
    heartwoodbabe December 6, 2012
  • The Lamp is gorgeous.
    Verified Purchase

    As I said above the lamp was absolutely gorgeous. The top part didn't work when I inserted the bulbs. Overstock replaced the lamp right away. It was easy enough to put together just follow the instructions.

    Read More
    arlinejoy October 5, 2012
  • Steady lamp with reading light
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is really steady and very functional since it provides enough light for the whole room. I also really like the reading light that you can turn on separately. The picture on overstock represents the product to the point.

    Read More
    jafana August 28, 2012
  • Quality Light At Last!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent lamp and reading light! I needed a second light for my living room and I wanted one with a reading light so after a long search I finally settled on this one. I like everything about it. It looks modern and stylish, it arrived to my DC-area apartment within a day of ordering, it arrived not broken, it assembled easily, and everything worked. I love the dimmer switch and the separate reading light switch, both of which are on a pedal thing that goes on the floor (I would prefer the switches be on the lamp itself but I can live with it this way). The reading light is bright which is good for my low vision. All in all, I am extremely pleased.

    Read More
    OverStockedIan July 31, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    halogen bulb TOO bright, nice light otherwise. foot pedal is sensitive and works well. i wish the stem tightened into the base better, seems wimpy. lights up a room well.

    Read More
    suekitchel May 21, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for just the right floor lamp with a reader and was so happy when I found this item. The main light dims to the level you want and the reader adjusts to the angle you need. This looks very elegant without breaking the bank and the quality of the light is excellent. I was a bit worried about it wobbling back and forth on the ground like some floor lamps tend to do when you purchase them at a decent price, but it had no stability problems. I highly recommend this!

    Read More
    anchorgirl1581 March 9, 2012
  • Really good lamp but turning it on is a pain.

    This lamp goes next to my reading chair. Looks very nice - gets nice comments. Gets daily use and has not had any problems after a year. BUT - the description fails to mention that the only way to turn it on and off is with a foot control. My house is not laid out so that is either easy to use or good looking. I need to buy 3 more similar lamps. I am shying away from this, despite loving the styling, because of the awkward controls.

    Read More
    scrapsbasket February 14, 2012
  • highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my guest room. Very pleased with this purchase. I especially like the weight of the lamp. It is set next to bed as a reading lamp and don't worry about it falling over when turning light on or off.

    Read More
    lynne17 January 12, 2012
  • heavy, will last
    Verified Purchase

    I am going to buy another one. I really like the look and quality of the lamp. Very good light

    Read More
    flwrn August 18, 2011
Sponsored Links