Today $36.99

MSRP: $80.00

Save $43.01 (54%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KRAUS Stainless Steel Basket Strainer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Dream to Use
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this drain for a new laundry sink and used it for the first time today to fill the sink to wash off muddy dogs. For the first time I didn't have to simultaneously corral the fleeing dogs with one hand while trying to align the stopper in the sink to allow it to fill. All I have to do is drop the cover on the drain and the sink fills without lining anything up. It's a dream to use and worth the extra cost.

    Read More
    Say HU February 20, 2017
  • Love this sink basket!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sink basket to replace an old one that was brass, and I had scrubbed all the chrome plating off the surface plate. Still functioned fine, but looked nasty. The new one is stainless steel, so I won't be scrubbing the chrome off! I love this new one with the large metal basket that catches all the food debris. I just empty it into the small side sink that has the disposal, and away it goes. I'm sure you could put the metal basket into to dishwasher for a thorough cleaning, but I just clean it with a scrub sponge and it cleans very easing. I wasn't aware that I was receiving two sink baskets with this order, so I gave the extra standard depth basket to my son who is remodeling his home. Excellent value for two separate baskets, and my plumber was really impressed with the quality.

    Read More
    Fluff April 8, 2014
  • Great item. Very easy to use and clean.
    Verified Purchase

    This item made my sink so easy to use. The strainer is very easy to pick up and clean at any time. I would recommend this item to everyone.

    Read More
    friendlycustomer123 January 22, 2013
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    This wasnt the correct parts I needed for my kitchen sink. I had to return it.

    Read More
    beee123 September 30, 2012
  • Great stainers
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of the product is great along with the beautiful stainless steel finish. Great piece at a good price.

    Read More
    66sparky June 22, 2012
  • Kraus strainer kit
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally sold on OS and Kraus. I ordered a sink strainer set after purchasing a Kraus 24 inch"work sink" for my husband since we really enjoy cooking together. The Kraus sink came with a grid and strainer set. My husband liked it so well that I ordered a set for the other sink I had purchased prior to seeing OS and the Kraus set. The sink strainer set fits my double sink, and we have extras if we need them.The quality and service OS provides is outstanding and Kraus products are amazing, we ordered their faucets too. We had our kitchen completely redone and OverStock.com was an excellent source for top quality items. We are very satisfied customers and will definitely continue to use and recommend OS.com to our friends and family.

    Read More
    happynp432964 March 17, 2011
  • Stainless Strainer Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the set for use in my double sink, this way I thought could use one in the regular water side and one in the garbage disposal side. I only used the one with the stopper and strainer in my regular water side. I did not use the other one as the connecting part is plastic and my garbage disposal is heavy and needed to be clamped tight in place. I like the one I used very much. The strainer is easy to remove and empty. I keep the stopper in the sink drawer. If it wasn't a set I could return the unused, but I will give it to a charity. If I could have used both I would have given the set 5 stars.

    Read More
    mysouthstar March 15, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I really do love these drains and they are a great deal. They look beautiful and function very well...I love that they are a little different from the normal drains you see out there.

    Read More
    robjenneall November 30, 2010
  • easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    easy to install and gives options for the type of coverage you need

    Read More
    kineticlightsource September 29, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rony H. February 15, 2017