Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KRAUS Ramus Single Hole Single-Handle Vessel Bathroom Faucet with Pop-Up Drain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect faucet!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this faucet. I read about some design bloggers using it in their bathroom remodel (over on www.yhl.com) so I knew ahead of time that it was going to be a great faucet, and it has lived up to its reputation. The finish (I got satin nickel) is great, zero problems with leaking, install directions were perfect. Whole faucet install took < 10min. Also we bought the Kraus porcelain vessel sink (rounded rectangle), and this faucet has no problems with water splashing out of the sink even when it's on all the way. I know that's a problem with some vessel sinks so I did my research and this faucet consistently out-performs its competitors on that score. I have two caveats, which is why I'm writing this review for future buyers: 1) Be sure you place the faucet pretty close to your sink. Our Kraus sink installation instructions said to leave 3 inches between faucet and sink. At the last second my husband thought they looked to far apart and we moved them closer - boy am I glad we did that! You don't want to be dripping water between vessel sink and faucet every time you go to turn off the water, which is definitely what would happen if we had left three inches of space. We have them 1.5"-2" apart and that seems good although if I did it again I'd move them even a little closer. I think the optimal install would let the water stream right onto the pop-up drain. 2) Be careful to use the drain installation instructions that come with your *sink*, not the faucet! We made this mistake (because we had so many different Kraus instruction sheets around during install), and had leaking the first time. Even the instructions with the sink are v. inadequate - basically a picture and a supplies list. I've read other reviews of the drain complaining that not all the water drains out of the sink - in that case your drain is installed incorrectly!! (It is also installed incorrectly at yhl.com). From the Kraus web site, talking to a Kraus rep and reading all the instructions, this is how we figured out it should go: above the sink: metal drain and one thin slanty washer. below the sink: concave washer (cupped upward like a bowl so it 'cups' your drain), second slanty washer, then the rest of the pieces in the order they come in. We also used clear caulk above the sink, both between the drain and washer and between washer and sink. We have had zero problems with leaking since installing this way, and now have a lovely minimalist drain above the sink (if you install it wrong with the concave washer on top then you have this ugly plastic lip and the water will not drain all the way). It was worth the effort it took to figure this out, because our drain looks awesome now. Love it. Would have given 5 stars if product had included adequate drain installation instructions.

    Read More
    callioca February 18, 2012
  • Nice Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, this faucet is not as big and beefy as some of Kraus' other products, but the quality is still good for the price. I ended up installing this faucet because it worked best with the shallow sink if was going in. The arm reach was what I needed and the smaller aeriated flow didn't cause a huge splash factor. The other Kraus faucet I started with was not aerated and the splash factor was huge. The finish is nice and the packaging and parts included are all top notch. I recommend the Kraus line to anyone looking for high quality and good value. When ordering, compare the arm reach and height to determine if this is good match for your since and mounting scenario.

    Read More
    katbird5 February 25, 2013
  • fashionable faucet
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these Kraus Ramus Bathroom Vessel Sink Faucet with Pop up Drains. We love the look of them. We put them in our Master Bathroom. And they complement the vessel sink that we bought as well from Overstock.com. I am careful when I clean them. I use a microfiber cloth. They look fabulous.

    Read More
    bellaz4 March 12, 2012
  • Mrs lew
    Verified Purchase

    Nice faucet in bathroom and match with Kraus sink

    Read More
    Wincy L. April 19, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    These faucets look beautiful with my matching kraus vessel sink. Great water flow also.

    Read More
    Nikki Z. February 18, 2018
  • Would recommend bathroom faucet
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the kraus faucet and pop up drain. Everything works great and looks great. I have a few Kraus faucets and love them.

    Read More
    Meryl S. January 24, 2018
  • WRONG FAUCET FOR THIS SINK
    Verified Purchase

    It looked like this faucet was paired with the sink I purchased, but it was way too tall. I needs to be mounted on the counter top. The sink I bought had a hole in the top for a faucet. I couldnt use this faucet. I had to go out and buy another faucet quickly before the sink was installed.

    Read More
    mac2124 June 29, 2011
  • Modern style and good quality in this choice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with a china white porcelain vessel sink and the two look amazing together! I was a little concerned with ordering a faucet online as I didn't want it to have an inexpensive feel to it; this one didn't disappoint. The satin nickel finish works perfectly with our other fixtures so I am very pleased as it has a quality feel to it. NOTE: When shopping prices, make sure what you are looking at includes the pop-up drain (this one does) as it is best to buy the set at the same time so you won't have any issues. This faucet is a good deal and works flawlessly!

    Read More
    mrsgarth November 3, 2014
  • much better than in the stores
    Verified Purchase

    we were looking for a faucet to use with a vessel sink we had installed. The stuff that was available in local home improvement stores was expensive, cheap looking and ugly. Checked out the selection on Overstock and found a bunch that we liked at great prices, so we picked one and gave it a shot. Package arrived - and I was really impressed with the quality of the materials and construction. Having installed a bunch of different faucets in several homes that we remodeled - this one was much nicer than anything we had bought from a home store, including faucets with big brand names and marketing budgets. There was nothing flimsy or cheap about this faucet! Installation was easy, and worked great from the second the water came on. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    masshoff March 8, 2011
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these faucets for vessel sinks and they are a perfect match. The faucets are very beautiful and are excellent quality. They are heavy and look much more expensive than they were. They are easy to clean and work beautifully. Easy to install with all hardware included.

    Read More
    kldawson January 10, 2012
  • Contemporary Design Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    This faucet looks great with our vessel sink and granite counter tops - it was hard to find a faucet that covered the 1.75 in hole erroneously cut in our granite

    Read More
    teedme June 18, 2011
  • Stunning looks
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a vessel faucet in a modern style with an antique brass finish, and I was thrilled to find one at Overstock for a bargain price. I have purchased two. The first one lasted for over a year, and when it eventually loosened, we had a plumber come to adjust it. he returned a second time when the leak had not stopped, and decided it must be a defect in the threads of the faucet. I felt lucky that I Overstock had another of these faucets in stock, and the plumber returned to install the new faucet. After a few days, the faucet leaked again, requiring another fix. I don't know if it's the faucet or the plumber that needs further adjusting, but that is currently the case.

    Read More
    windlady33 April 29, 2012
  • Perfect faucet for my space
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great faucet by Krauts. Works well with the vessel sinks I purchased on Overstock! Purchased the brushed nickel finish, it matches the other items In our remodeled bathroom. Nice and all for our vessel sinks.

    Read More
    Lori M. October 7, 2017
  • Great Kraus Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Checked several locations for a contemporary faucet for our bathroom. Couldn't be happier with the Kraus Ramus faucet we got from Overstock. Great value - great look!

    Read More
    jthomp1011 November 26, 2013
  • Kraus Ramum vessel sink faucet and pop up drain
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this faucet and pop up drain for our hall (guest) bathroom. We did not invest a lot of money in this faucet and drain and it is a good faucet and drain, there are better ones out there. This faucet works and is attractive, so does its job, the craftsmanship is just okay. But hey, who can complain at those prices? The drain has a huge rubber gasket that our plumber said had to be installed in order to seal the drain. Not sure why that is so, due to the drain's shape or my round vessel bowl. The problem with this huge gasket is that it allows water to pool, requiring a wipe out with a towel, else scum develops. I have the opportunity to put in another pop up drain and will do so, as I find the water pooling to be a nuisance.

    Read More
    justafarmgirl September 30, 2011
  • Bought 3 for all bathrooms
    Verified Purchase

    Handsome faucets for vessel sinks. The pop up drain is nice and large - all works great

    Read More
    1syoung February 23, 2012
  • Nice faucet- great price
    Verified Purchase

    I like this faucet. It has a nice clean look, installed easily, and works great. I was not able to use the included drain because I needed an overflow drain, so I had an added expense by the time I was finished. I would probably have looked for a faucet that did not include the drain, or had the correct one. Make sure you research your needs before purchasing.

    Read More
    wheelin4 July 9, 2011
  • Jeanie
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished the bathroom remodel this weekend. Love these faucets. Very easy to install and lifetime warranty! Worth the money!

    Read More
    stark34 May 16, 2017
  • A rich brown faucet, sleek and elegant.
    Verified Purchase

    The bronze is a rich brown color, unlike oil rubbed bronze - - which is more black in color. It is a beautiful faucet. I bought the matching in deck soap dispenser as well.

    Read More
    red925 January 21, 2012
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Sleek, modern and very good quality. I would have given it 5 stars if the on/off lever was just a tad longer. Right now wet hands drip just a little water outside the vessel edge when I turn the water off. But the included pop-up drain is of excellent quality-- WAY better than the one that came with my sink. And Overstonck customer service is the best. This was my second faucet from them. They make exchanges really easy.

    Read More
    clou1202 May 18, 2011