Today: $217.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for K&B Merlot FinishTV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Fits our space and holds just what was needed. However, the glass is thin and had to be replaced.

    Read More
    kattyd January 6, 2017
  • Very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    I now have a 50" UHDTV on it and it fits perfectly. Looks rich and it's all wood

    Read More
    Rosa P. November 30, 2016
  • Fits Perfectly in a Small Place
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about putting this together - more pieces than I am used to, but everything is pre-drilled so it goes together easily. It would have been easier to build with 2 people, but I managed to do it myself. It is a very dark cherry color but I like it. The glass doors don't line up perfectly but it isn't noticeable. It is a very petite piece of furniture, but fits nicely in my long narrow living room and hides the cords for the television and all its accessories!

    Read More
    Anele B. March 29, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look and size of this stand, it fits my needs perfectly. Putting it together was easy following the directions, but 2 of the screws that were included to attach the top were not long enough, I had to use my own.....not a big deal but you spend time doubting what you've done if a piece of the assembly process doesn't work. Overall, love the TV stand.

    Read More
    Rose H February 26, 2016
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    the unit has rich and natural color, no issues after assembling, drawer openings are symmetrical. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Alice W. February 18, 2016
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Mary K. January 8, 2016
  • CocoD
    Verified Purchase

    excellent piece. Not too hard to put together.

    Read More
    Dolifet D. September 26, 2015
  • PERFECT/TRUE TO PIC
    Verified Purchase

    pretty sturdy feels of good quality material. the husband put it together while I was @ work so I don't know how that went but he didn't have any help and didn't complain of it being a pain. the finished product is good-no complaints of missing pieces or misaligned settings/shelves/holes/etc. smaller than I thought it would be but I actually kind that it isn't overpowering in the room as a result

    Read More
    captmomorgan August 28, 2015
  • Good Quality and Finish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this TV stand for a corner in the Family Room. It is small scaled and perfect for the space. The quality is very good for the money. The finish color is a bit more red than in the picture but only when there is sun directly on it. It came well packaged with no damages and was easy to put together although I needed some of my own screws. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    booboy1 June 16, 2015
  • Very nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is better quality than anticipated for the price. No, it is not heirloom quality, but it also is not dorm room quality. The instructions are not fantastic, but you will figure it out if you have assembled anything similar at all. The only complaint is the second stand I ordered (one on each side of a fireplace in living room) did not have the holes properly lined up for the door hinge. The door swings too low and scrapes on the bottom. So I need to attempt to adjust the hinge to swing properly. Otherwise, I am pleased with the look and feel of the stands.

    Read More
    Trevor P. June 11, 2015
  • Great find!
    Verified Purchase

    Stand is very sturdy and looks more expensive than it was. Not difficult to put together- even without help. I was looking for a cherry wood tone but this Merlot was nice. I don't have any negatives. Fits a 52" TV and speaker bar. Four shelves are adequate for me.

    Read More
    4chi4me May 1, 2015
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive cabinet and worth the price. Putting it together by myself was pretty easy for the most part. Putting on the doors would have been easier if I had had an extra pair of hands to hold them in place while I screwed them in. But still it was doable. I have had many complements on it and it came well packed, arriving with no injuries.

    Read More
    OstkUser27874 April 21, 2015
  • Superb quality, real wood, precise craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Just got done putting stand together. Took about 2 hours. Instructions were clear, and all items /parts were there. I'm very impressed at the quality of this stand and the workmanship. This comes in at the same level of a raymour and Flanagan furniture store but at half the price and free shipping! The previous post on internal measurements is correct as is the comment on real wood/mdf mixture. No particle board whatsoever as you would get in the wholesale discount stores! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Rippedmass December 30, 2014
  • Great stand!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking tv stand, time consuming to put together, but it was worth it!

    Read More
    buddhaone July 27, 2014
  • Fit The Bill
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a smaller cabinet to fit beside the fireplace. This compact unit was the perfect size for my space. This is not a heirloom piece my any means but for the price and ease of assembly it is a solid value. Took me less than 45 minutes to assemble and I am now going to buy a second to bookend the other side of my fireplace.

    Read More
    carl61 July 4, 2014
  • TV stand is perfect for our space
    Verified Purchase

    TV stand is perfect for our space. We like the color. It is easy to put together. The product came to our house right away.

    Read More
    sukicoco July 1, 2014
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad, wish it was cheaper. I had a friend help me to assemble it which was easier. The instructions don't tell you to use the glue for the wooden pegs so we already assembled without it. Don't think it makes much difference. It's a decent looking tv stand and I like the colour.

    Read More
    seanmchi May 17, 2014
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    We like this unit very much. In the sunlight, the deep cherry finish shines beautifully.

    Read More
    ranje March 26, 2014
  • A Few Small Problems But Good for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging for shipping was excellent. No damage whatsoever. The wood is beautiful. The color has a really reddish cast - will fight a bit with walnut or mahogany. Assembly was straight-forward except that: (1) One hole for a cam lock bolt was slightly misshapen and we had a devil of a time getting the bolt in; and (2) All the screws for the magnetic catches were missing. We were in the midst of assembly and did not want to wait for the manufacturer to send them, so I was able to get the right-sized brass screws at Home Depot (I presume they should have been dark brown, but they're hidden so I didn't care). Even after adjusting the placement of the magnetic catch, the bottom center corner of the right door is slightly off and goes in about 3/8" too far (I think the door may be slightly warped). Notwithstanding these minor problems, the unit looks great in our living room and I'm very pleased with it. By the way, the shelves are NOT adjustable.

    Read More
    judyinmesa January 28, 2014
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have stated, this piece came well packaged and was easy to assemble. I assembled it by myself in 1.5 hours. A second person might be handy when attaching the doors, but one person can easily manage it by laying the stand on its back and using a chair to support the door while securing the hinges. The kit included glue, which was not mentioned anywhere in the instructions, but I assume it's for the dowels. I actually didn't use any glue since I want the piece to be easy to disassemble in the future. It is very sturdy even without using the glue. Overall this is a very nice piece of furniture, and terrific value for the money. I am very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    agmorgan August 25, 2013
Sponsored Links