Today: $114.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for K&B B39-1-2 Hi Riser Bed with Black Metal Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Brilliant space saver
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is well made and sturdy. Easy enough to assemble. The bars that go cross-wise have holes to attach to the frame but no bolts or nuts are included. I bought some at the hardware store to make it even more safe. Amazing storage room underneath, especially once we put it up on risers for our teenager. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Pora C. March 21, 2016
  • dlee
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and eliminates need for a box spring. recommended.

    Read More
    Donna H. November 27, 2015
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My new bedroom is small and this was just perfect; lots of storage space under.

    Read More
    linzlyne September 3, 2015
  • Love the height
    Verified Purchase

    The height is good- packaging was not great- bag of screws & nuts was loose and strewn all over the box. some of the rails were scratched but the frame does seem sturdy and it was fairly simple to put together.

    Read More
    Cindy P. May 7, 2015
  • Exactly what I need
    Verified Purchase

    I love the clean design and I'm sure I'll be using the extra height to store boxes, but I also find it's exactly the right height to get in and out of, rather than as low as a "normal" bed. The guy next door who put this together for me never did finish but the slats will support the mattress even if they're not bolted on. I thought I might need to get a piece of plywood or something but they're very close together and I'm sure will be strong enough. He stripped the bolt heads but basically I let him just quit so most of the slats are just sitting there in their brackets. I'm not sure how the assembly design could change but the bolts are so close to the edge of the frame and small enough to have trouble getting hold of. It'd have been great if he only had an exact size ratcheting driver. So it's not as easy to assemble as I'd have wished. However, as I said, I'm not sure how it could change to be any easier. I got the cotton and foam 5" mattress to go with it.

    Read More
    j2callie May 5, 2015
  • Just as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Good simple frame. Bought to hold twin mattress in recreation room. Simple and sturdy. Good value.

    Read More
    rrbeab May 1, 2015
  • Linda S
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed frame! It makes my sons small bedroom more cozy and it feels bigger by putting things he must have in his room :-) under his bed! It's strong and just perfect!

    Read More
    Linda S. April 29, 2015
  • Functional form
    Verified Purchase

    What you see is what you get (and that isn't always the case with online purchases). Sturdy frame. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    Gretchen H. April 21, 2015
  • Sturdy Metal should get a Medal
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is peeeerfect. Honestly, my 13 year old son put the frame together and TRUST me, he's not the sharpest tool in the shed and he did an awesome job. So if he can put this baby together, you'll be alright. I also love the space underneath the bed, it's perfect for hiding all of his junk in the trunk. OH...the other wonderful thing I love about this frame is that the slats are metal. Bingo, bounce on it baby and it won't break like the wooden slats. In my household, metal rules. My kids come from the wild, wild west! They're a tough bunch and they haven't quite figured out how to break this bed. So it's a keeper! Whoop-Whoop!

    Read More
    wrapperlicious April 9, 2015
  • sturdy - exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint about this bed is that it arrived with not enough screws and washers.

    Read More
    lisa April 2, 2015
  • exactly what we needed for small room!
    Verified Purchase

    because this has no head or foot board, it takes up less space and seems less intrusive in a small room. the only complaint that i have is that the trundle that i ordered does not match up with the bed, so it will not be possible to make it into a king size bed. this is not a big problem since most of the time, kids will be sleeping on the beds - just wanted to option to have a king bed. still worth the money - sturdy and easy to put together - the slats take the most time!

    Read More
    justjoken June 25, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This frame is great. Easy to put together, 4 main pieces. Nice height-ample space to store things under and it looks sturdy and great. Love it.

    Read More
    sduff1 February 5, 2014
  • Perfect Clean Look
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed, along with the K&B Black Trundle for our sons' bedroom because they make forts and end up on the floor more often than they do in their beds. This low-rise bed and the trundle have worked out perfectly and we can be assured that they are getting some rest while having fun! Plus, when it is time to clean up in the morning, the trundle packs away neatly and the room looks clean again! We are thrilled with this purchase!

    Read More
    orangegirl7 June 27, 2013
  • Good value, great for hidding boxes
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bed I could place boxes under and this worked. I also short cut the installation by just placing the slats across without screwing them in, unless gravity reverse they will be fine. Then covered the bed with a comforter and bang I can hide ten 16 x 12 x12 boxes. Seems goods for a two bedroom apt where the second room is for guest but you need to store stuff.

    Read More
    drglassman May 14, 2013
  • WOW! LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this black frame for my guest bedroom that is small and it fits perfect with lots of storage space underneath.

    Read More
    mntaylornc22 April 6, 2013
  • beds came with no screws
    Verified Purchase

    the reason i am giving the product a poor rating is because i am still wating for the screws and nuts to put the beds together. have called send screws did not send enought nuts. bought on 2/11/13 and today date is 3/30 still waiting

    Read More
    craftmom77 March 30, 2013
  • EXACTLY as represented
    Verified Purchase

    I knew exactly what I wanted so this was a very simple purchase for me. It is exactly as represented; very sturdy and easy to put together! Now, I'm going to get the trundle to go underneath it.

    Read More
    thescraplady March 9, 2013
  • good bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks like a doorm bed.Itis easy to put together,sturdy and safe. I would say the way you see itis the way it is.The bed has metal slats that screw togerther.no bed frame needed.

    Read More
    bettyrutherford February 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nereida G. November 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser120692 August 15, 2016
Sponsored Links