Today $263.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jupiter Vintage Tobacco Leather Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tobacco Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller Sized. Great Accent Chair. Love it! Arrived On Time.

    Read More
    shop73 May 30, 2017
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    they are looking good, It is low

    Read More
    Tien D. September 28, 2016
  • wonderful accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    this chair was fantastic.. it sit a little low and has a low back but if you want modern furniture this is the way to go.. great design

    Read More
    Calvin W. September 6, 2016
  • Great looking but rather small
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look great but they are on the small side.

    Read More
    Mak C. April 20, 2016
  • Quality but stiff
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice leather and unique styling but the cushioning is very very firm / stiff - slanted back makes throw pillow a necessity. I returned and opted for alternate seating but still quality merchandise, especially for the price

    Read More
    Kenny H. April 7, 2016
  • Fantabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Great, comfort, sleek, retro and amazing

    Read More
    Susan S. February 17, 2016
  • bdr
    Verified Purchase

    great look and very comfortable

    Read More
    bdr007 February 15, 2016
  • AWESOME DESIGN
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is awesome. It is not a soft comfy lounge chair but I did not expect it to be. Some furniture is more for shape and art than sitting. It serves that purpose perfectly

    Read More
    entrance2 February 3, 2016
  • Great apartment chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and small size works well in a bedroom.

    Read More
    Kathleen B. December 20, 2015
  • Read Carefully
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted the expensive version of these chairs from Restoration. While these will give you a similar look, which I love, they are NOT those chairs. However, I had an entire house to decorate and I got 4 of these for the price of one of theirs. The coating on the chairs protects it and provides a rich look but gives it a stiff vinyl feel instead of the soft leather feel that would make these perfect. Yes, I agree with the other reviews the chairs are a bit small however they are NOT child sized. I do think that the stiff coating keeps you from obtaining that sinking soft leather chair feel which oddly highlights the smaller size of the chair. It's taken me a while to get used to its feel but I slide down, put my feet up on the industrial table, wrap up in a blanket and drink my coffee from here on lazy mornings . It's not our everyday chair (I bought 4 to make a sitting area/lounge feel) and you don't sink in all comfy BUT they look great, can take a little bit of a beating and provide a rich look that can easily move from traditional to industrial to contemporary. I took one star away because initially the guide lines for the stitching were visible, not lining up perfectly with the stitching but as we use the chairs thone faint lines are fading. Also with the smaller size I'm having a tough time finding a smaller pillow that won't overpower the chair but will still add a touch of softness to the room.

    Read More
    Monique K. December 8, 2015
  • Great small chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is in my son's bedroom. The material is a little too smooth, so easy to slip out of the chair if an adult is sitting in it. However, it is the perfect size for my 8 year old son's room. And can't beat the price.

    Read More
    Susan S. November 7, 2015
  • Retro Cool
    Verified Purchase

    We use this in our office. Manly enough for the guys, yet chic for the ladies. Love this chair!

    Read More
    kellie66 October 28, 2015
  • Love these Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Needed Chairs for a loft office these are perfect

    Read More
    Bristol October 5, 2015
  • Uncomfortable & the legs keep coming unscrewed
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs looked so nice but they are small and very uncomfortable. The legs will not tighten so they turn and come unscrewed easily. Disappointed with chairs.

    Read More
    Sheri H. August 5, 2015
  • Great Art Deco style Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! it looks like really good quality and way more expensive. It is a bit on the small side but most Art Deco chairs were made that way. Super fast shipping too!

    Read More
    Laurie G. December 29, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the chairs that I ordered. They are absolutely perfect in my den. The color and style was exactly what I wanted and moreover received. Lastly, customer service staff member are the greatest, They are very professional and well knowledgeable. Sincerely, Commissioner David

    Read More
    dlhooper December 5, 2014
  • Much smaller than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Don't get me wrong, I do like the chair and I didm end up keeping it but it is much smaller than you would think it is going to be. Its also not a chair you can lean back in since the back only comes half way up the back. Cool looking chair but a bit overpriced.

    Read More
    mbkuester22 September 21, 2014
  • 80/20 principal applies, maybe 70/30 in this case
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I own a Restoration Hardware Aviator chair. I love the thing and sit in it every day. When I wanted something similar for guest seating in my office, I saw these and considered them for a while before purchasing because of the other reviews. So I'm going to address some of the points from those other reviews. Ultimately, these chairs fit my needs, but those needs might not be the same as yours. One review claims they are child sized. I'm 6'0" and male. I sit fine in them. They're club chairs with intentionally low backs, if you're looking for a chair to fall asleep reading in, this one is not it. They are a touch smaller in the width and depth than the Aviator chair, but the bottom line is that if you like the fit and low back of that chair, you'll find this okay. Unless you want to sit in it all the time and like softer chairs. There's much less padding in these than in the RH metal clad version. The leather is also more uniform (less distressed and vintage looking, more new looking) and coated in a polyurethane that will smell a little funky for a while out of the box. This chair has legs rather than sitting flush on the floor to get about 4" of it's height. Seat height sits at 16" by my measure. Bottom line in my opinion is that you're following the 80/20 principal, getting 80% for 20% by getting a very pretty but not terribly comfortable clone that's in between the Aviator and Rocket chairs from RH. Get it for an office or quick guest seating situation, maybe not if you're going to spend a lot of time there in stretches. There's also no matching ottoman for this model the way there is for the Aviator chair, which I recommend getting if you go that route.

    Read More
    griponreality July 8, 2014
  • Tobacco Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking chair, but very small. Perfect for my wife and 10 year old. I'm small and it feels a little small even to me. However, this chair is very nice looking and good quality. My wife and I agree that it's looks make up for any deficiencies.

    Read More
    mikensor March 21, 2014
  • Strange proportions
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this chair, color is nice, material and style are nice but the proportions are way off, it feels like a kid's chair. I bought it as an accent chair for my husbands office, but he hated sitting on it. Some of the seams look like the leather is being stretched out too much, with tiny speckles of white, so I am not convinced on the durability. I would only use this as a bench to quickly put on shoes or something like that. I cant imagine anyone sitting on this chair longer than 2 minutes.

    Read More
    lululilali March 17, 2014