Today: $98.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jupiter Artichoke Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. The color is my fav

    Read More
    A K. January 13, 2017
  • Easy Install
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item for an extra bedroom. This went together really easily and is actually really comfortable. It's also light enough that you can move around easily.

    Read More
    jwappel November 16, 2016
  • For the living room
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy. Great addition to our living room. These chairs are big .

    Read More
    Soundarya S. June 27, 2016
  • An attention-getter
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very distinctive and well made -- it was purchased as a gift to my daughter and son-in-law and, despite appearing rather delicate, has held up well against the onslaught of two rambunctious grandchildren. One caveat: pay attention to the dimensions. It was larger than I anticipated. From the online image I expected the chair to have a smaller footprint.

    Read More
    evegalatea May 28, 2016
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was suprised for the good quality of this char and the color of the fabrick is better than what appears on the picture and the size is begger than I expected

    Read More
    Diego R. August 21, 2015
  • Melba
    Verified Purchase

    Good decorate for my studio

    Read More
    Melba A. May 29, 2015
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. The bags containing screws and washers were mislabeled so that threw me off for a second but I just switched them out and it was put together in no time. The chair is firm because it's new, but it's not uncomfortable. It works perfectly in my living room as an accent chair and extra seating for when I'm entertaining. Overall, this was a great purchase.

    Read More
    Blair November 12, 2014
  • Really nice chair, as long as........
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice chairs for my psychotherapy office. However please note that they are quite deep in the seat and quite low to the ground. The depth might make them less than ideal for smaller people without an added pillow for their back, and the height might be difficult for people over 6'3. They may be staring at their knees! Otherwise they are a nice design, easy to assemble, and quite affordable.

    Read More
    Magaritamarcia October 31, 2014
  • NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS in the box!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the chair and ottoman together. They arrived together via UPS in a timely fashion. The ottomon came with assembly instructions, however the chair did not. Ottomon reviewed separately (poor quality). After several trials and errors, we managed to get the chair assembled. It's sturdy and low enough to sit in comfortably (for both myself and my 7-year-old grandson, whose room it purchased for) and yet not too low as to make it difficult for me to get up from. Wish the ottoman experience had been better...

    Read More
    osbrofan September 2, 2014
  • Love This Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great accent to my room. I bought two of these babies! Due to the color difference from the picture , I needed to change the room that was intended for these chairs. It was more green than maize(dark yello) as the pic indicated. But I am still so very happy with them.

    Read More
    cappucinolover August 15, 2014
  • My bedroom chair
    Verified Purchase

    A funky and fun accent piece in my bedroom. The color is accurate and compliments my decor.

    Read More
    sisanns August 14, 2014
  • Very Good Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very attractive and comfortable at the same time. It is true to its color in the depiction shown on-line. It was a delight to see how well it matched my de'cor. Many friends and family have complimented my purchase.

    Read More
    ralphiesmom1 July 9, 2014
  • not as good as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I was gonna love this chair, but no. The color and fabric are not nearly as nice as I'd convinced myself they'd be from the photo. The green is a little dingy and the fabric vaguely reminds me of burlap. I still love the design concept, however. Too bad you 'thunk' every time you sit down instead of going 'aaahhhh', as you'd expect to...there's really no give to the seat surface.

    Read More
    littleohioan February 6, 2014
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I little tricky for me to put together but my son had no trouble. I plan on ordering another one as they are unique looking and I love the style. Arrived perfectly packaged and in perfect condition other than I had to fluff up the back cushion a bit. Tremendous quality for the price.

    Read More
    happyinnorthpt January 7, 2014
  • Grat chair
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a dressing chair in bedroom. Love it's modern look.

    Read More
    barb400 October 19, 2013
  • Jupiter Chiar
    Verified Purchase

    The foam in both the seat and the backrest came to me smashed down is leaving the fabric loose and wrinkled. There is also a large zipper on the back rest that was not shown on the pictures online that give it a very unfinished and sloppy look.

    Read More
    thedandan October 4, 2013
  • good-looking chair, firm seat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great-looking chair and it is exactly what I was looking for (large seat base, great for sitting down cross-legged). The picture posted on the website is an accurate representation of what the chair looks like. I would have given an overall "excellent" rating to this chair, if it were not for the poor quality control. In assembling the chair, the slot to insert one of the legs was cut too small and it would have been impossible to get the leg through. Thankfully we have a hand saw and were able to enlarge that slot, but it was a hassle. That left a sore taste in my mouth, despite how attractive the chair is, and I'm almost nervous to sit down on the chair, expecting it to collapse under me. The seat base is firm which I like, we will have to see how it stands the test of time. But overall, very happy with overstock's price and the ease of having it shipped (free!) right to my door.

    Read More
    endycotta August 10, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came quickly and was packaged well, but it was missing pieces and the right hardware. After contacting overstock for the missing leg and hardware, they sent me out a whole new chair. Excellent customer service! I still had to go buy longer screws, but am vey happy with the chair. It is pretty comfy and cute.

    Read More
    runmelcook August 2, 2013
  • Good return service
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for my bedroom, but unfortunately the shade of green did not quite work with my bedspread and curtains. Fortunately, Overstock made it convenient and inexpensive to return.

    Read More
    deco1943 July 21, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this little chair, It really isn't to samll, the seat is very roomy and cushey. ; the color is great; I have a multi colored area rug in game room and there is a hint of this color in it . It is very modern looking so the the chair really sets it off. I didn't order the Ottoman with the chair; wish I had ;so when I do I hope the color will match ; I don't like to send things back unless I have to. O stock is a great place to order from.

    Read More
    trp1223 June 9, 2013
Sponsored Links