Today: $11.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jumbo Apple Corer/ Slicer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OReview
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this item...price and quality!

    Read More
    kesh1 October 6, 2015
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't last long would brake apart really easy my bf would put it back together but it would just break again the next time around

    Read More
    lolo1125 June 20, 2013
  • A+++++
    Verified Purchase

    Very excellent quality which will never break and cuts easily!

    Read More
    mfwillick June 29, 2012
  • This apple corer/slicer did not do the job!
    Verified Purchase

    I would never recommend this product. You would have to weigh 300 lbs. to apply enough pressure of this thing; which most of us don't, thank GOD!

    Read More
    wandalynn1 June 7, 2012
  • Barely Passing Grade
    Verified Purchase

    The blade on this product are dull. It does not provide a clean cut. But, it does fit larger apples.

    Read More
    chas5 May 10, 2012
  • Effortless
    Verified Purchase

    Cores and slices apples with one easy stroke. Why did I wait so long to get one of these?

    Read More
    stuckinok February 28, 2012
  • BROKE
    Verified Purchase

    after a few months of using, the center broke in pieces,& I did not wash it in the dishwasher . I am going to try another one ..... a Kitchen Aid

    Read More
    debmo1980 February 19, 2012
  • broke after two uses
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely dissappointed in this product. I used it two times to slice apples. Not only did it break after two uses, the corer part isn't wide enough and doesn't even get the whole core. I had to actually cut the top part of the apple with a paring knife after I used the product. Then on my third use, it broke. By broke, I mean the entire middle part came completely out and I was holding the outer part at the bottom of the apple with the middle still in it. It is cheaply attached. WASTE OF MONEY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND AGAINST BUYING THIS PRODUCT.

    Read More
    gtg434x November 29, 2011
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cool thing to have, you can slice any size apple in seconds. I use it every morning.

    Read More
    njnm24 November 15, 2011
  • At Long Last
    Verified Purchase

    At long last, an affordably priced, sturdy and sharp apple corer/sectioner. Thank you, Overstock.com.

    Read More
    kcfruitlover October 9, 2011
  • Difficult item to find in stores
    Verified Purchase

    This is just the item that my son wanted. Fits the bill for what he needed.

    Read More
    katz1919 October 5, 2011
  • Not what I espected
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great for small apples. I've tried the bigger apples and doesn't fit through, it gets stuck from the sides as it goes down. I also have to put my whole weight to push it down. Overall this is not a good buy if you're looking for a jumbo slicer. I always buy from overstock and this does not deter me from shopping!

    Read More
    chandyla June 29, 2011
  • Pretty good...
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping it would be sharper than it is. but overall it seems very sturdy.

    Read More
    superfoodlady March 16, 2011
  • Jumbo Apple Corer/Slicer
    Verified Purchase

    Not really 'jumbo' at all - I really wanted a one with a larger diameter. Next time I would get one that shows 12 sections to the slicer. But the quality of metal is good; it looks much sturdier than even the best plastic and steel ones.

    Read More
    1145 December 22, 2010
  • apple corer slicer
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent cutting and slicing. Sturdy! It was a present for a friend who lost her old one and she liked this product as well as her old one or even better ! I also own one and it has lasted me through the years and never rusted or dulled.

    Read More
    pitstorminnorm September 7, 2010
  • Splits
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my parents, since their crummy ones kept breaking. This one's a keeper!

    Read More
    orules July 2, 2010
  • good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to find a metal slicer. This one works very well.

    Read More
    maturefun09 June 25, 2010
  • 8 Slices NOT 12
    Verified Purchase

    The item is actually an 8 Slice/Corer gadget, but described as 12 Slices. Not helpful if you need 12 Slices.

    Read More
    mypurpleshop December 22, 2009
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Great overall; the large size can make it tricky for limes and lemons: it tends to be overkill unless you are making orange or grapefruit juice.

    Read More
    gosling22 October 29, 2009
  • Just What I Was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy a corer that was all metal, no plastic whatsoever and believe it or not, they're hard to find. This one was exactly what I wanted. Although it's nothing fancy, it does the job.

    Read More
    thefalls October 15, 2009
Sponsored Links