Sale $303.99

MSRP: $729.00

Save $425.01 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jullian Charcoal Grey/ Brown Shag Rug (7'7 x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for pulling my room together
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that I was really worried this rug wouldn't work after reading the past reviews. With people saying that it was in the brown tones and didn't look anything like the picture, etc. etc. and it literally too me months of hunting for an alternative to finally break down and buy this one. But I'm really glad I did. The colors look like a charcoal grey accented with bone swirls- the charcoal parts are raised up and the bone swirls are a shorter shag. Now, I'm sure that in different lighting and what not it could look different, but I'm looking at it with natural light on it and my walls are a dark purple so the rug reflects cooler tones. Incandescent lights will cast a slightly brownish tint on this rug, but that's not the rug's fault! Stylistically- this rug is awesome. I tend to go for a very traditional look in my decor, but my fiance had his heart set on dark purple walls (and I mean PURPLE not eggplant- it's a very modern color without the brown undertones of eggplant) so I used this rug to complete a transitional look-- White bedding with white filigree embroidery, transitional chandelier (has curves, but not delicate ones- matches the rug perfectly), dark cherry transitional bookshelf, huge cherry and iron bedframe, delicate crystal decanters, etc...at any rate, I know it sounds like an odd combination, but the rug was exactly what I needed to pull it all together. It really gave the room a put together and updated look- one that you'd see in magazines. Overall, I love this thing...it's soft and feels great as well as looks fantastic. Definitely worth the buy!

    Read More
    night7hym3 November 22, 2010
  • Perfect Modern Update

    I was nervous about ordering this after reading some of the reviews. It is INCREDIBLE! Extreamly high quality, so plush, color is beautiful and accurately reflected on the screen. I have been redecorating and switching from browns to grays. I did not want a floral rug. This rug is a beautiful modern transitional look for our foyer. Everyone that has come over has commented on how beautiful it is. Very SoHo look and feel!!!!

    Read More
    shelle13 December 16, 2011
  • Soft, no smell, no shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I've bought from this rug manufacturer & I was surprised to realize that they both are made from polypropylene. NO shedding, NO smells and very soft and cushy for me feet. My first one is mostly off white, and after a year in my living room, with a dog & teenage boy in my house, it still looks brand new. That's why I bought this grey rug. It's just as awesome & fabulous price too.

    Read More
    debzter May 14, 2015
  • Great Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our master bedroom. The color is an almost perfect match to the photo. Super quality. It has not shed at all and is very soft. I would highly recommend. However, the description does not say the white swirl portion of the rug is not a 1-inch pill. It's very flat. It doesn't bother us, but is good to know.

    Read More
    marshian January 24, 2013
  • Perfect in every way
    Verified Purchase

    Looked and looked for a rug just like this, and then, there it was on O.Co i snatched it right up and it is perfect

    Read More
    kiote01 December 18, 2012
  • What a great rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. The color, texture and feel are really great for the price. Also important, the hair of my golden retriever it's unnoticeable. I appreciated that there was no bad new rug smell (as I purchased a couple to try that only stank up my place). I am very pleased with the product and got tina of compliments on it. Actually....I just ordered a smaller one yesterday!

    Read More
    gosiabujnowska December 11, 2012
  • Excellen Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug makes any room look great. I have it in an office with a glass desk so the rug is the decor. I like it a lot and it vacuums very easily. I experienced little to no shedding at all. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    gdavis1959 September 23, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with my purchase. Although it's not quite the gray pictured, it still looks very nice and it'll go nicely in my master bedroom. I can't wait to see it with the rest of my bedroom furniture in a few days!

    Read More
    jdubb0319 March 29, 2012
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a steal! It is thick and plush! It is an excellent quality and great if you have kids and dogs. The color hides almost everything. I want to buy another one. Strongly recommend.

    Read More
    avgm March 28, 2012
  • Jullian Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived and it looks great in our living room due to it's classic style. Somewhat floral but not girly which can bring warmth to any room. The design on the rug is a lower pile that is cream colored and not gray. The higher pile is the gray/brown color. I placed a nice rug pad under it which made the rug even more cushioned. Do not place the rug liners you can buy from regular stores under this rug as they are made of latex and not rubber. The latex adheres to your floor and you'll have a mess of a floor underneath. Make sure your rug pad is 100% rubber or felt. I bought a thick jute felt rug and it's incredible! Thick and comfy. Makes the rug last longer and feel fantastic. The shipping was really fast and no damage. Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    pmottomanbuyer November 16, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical to order a rug without first seeing it or feeling it. I recently had purchased another rug for the same area from a retail store and it turned out to be a nightmare....showing dirt and it was very hard to clean. I returned that rug and decided to go out of my comfort zone and order this rug. I could not be happier! The rug is soft, east to clean and doesn't show dirt. I have 6 month old grand baby twins living in my home and I don't worry about them rolling around on it because it is so soft. It is more grey than brown and looks perfect in my home. I would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Lindarene June 28, 2016
  • Dee
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug although it really doesn't look anything like it does in the picture other than the swirls. It is not as thick as it looks but it does have a nice high/low cut. There is nothing grey and white about the color. You have to be down on your knees to see any grey specks in the carpet. This carpet is a very nice taupe and light cream color. The swirl design in this large rug is huge. I didn't like it at first as it "hit me in the face" when I walked in the room however I am getting use to it and starting to actually like it. It is definitely a statement piece in the room. The rug was really "wrinkled up" on the ends from the way it was rolled up but eventually flattened back down after several days and us rolling the areas in reverse.

    Read More
    Diana M. January 19, 2016
  • Simply Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered right to my door step only a few days after I had ordered it. We Unrolled it and let it uncurl at the edges for a couple days. I have to say it is really beautiful. The colors are as shown in the picture and the different levels between the cream color and the gray give it such a presence. I love this rug it has added so much charm to my livingroom.

    Read More
    Mary Ann A. May 14, 2015
  • Amazing quality for the price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance after seeing so many great reviews, and so happy I did!! The rug is perfect in every way. It looks really expensive, and looks great in my living room. The color matches exact to the photo. It is grey, with a hint of brown depending on the lighting. But more grey. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a new area rug.

    Read More
    abg22 April 16, 2014
  • Better than expected!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this particular rug for the color and pattern. It is versatile enough to go with my transitional ecclectic decor. The darker color is raised and the offwhite pattern is lower and tighter which really makes it pop. The color is true to the photo, but that was accomplished by blending a darker grey with a taupe to create a mottled smoke color. It happens to be perfect for my space and will look custom made for the room so I am thrilled. I bought 2 to have heat fused to create a 16x20 area rug. For under five hundred I call that a smoking deal. I highly recommend this rug for its style, simplicity and the rich pile adds softness under my feet.

    Read More
    bhburton March 21, 2014
  • Amazing Quality, Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for over 1 year now and it still looks brand new. Super soft, excellent quality rug. Great for high traffic areas and pet owners. We love it so much we just bought the same style rug but with a different pattern/color.

    Read More
    jayk39 August 12, 2013
  • 3D rug:)
    Verified Purchase

    This rug replaced a Home Depot rug that I thought was OK.... then I put this rug in place and people asked if I redecorated the whole room! It enhanced the lagoon blue sofa and the cream chairs with brown script... this rug is very thick and slick! It took this room to a more elegant yet comfy chic style. I have people guessing that I spent over $1,000 for the rug;) Great buy!

    Read More
    xxxxburke July 31, 2013
  • Great mix of modern and traditional design!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Looks great in our new living room. The color is definitely more grey than brown (as some reviews said below), but I suppose it can depend on the color scheme you're going for. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    missmaam January 24, 2013
  • Love the carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug this size for several months. When I saw this rug, at this price, I couldn't pass it up. I was a little hesitant because I didn't see it in person but the reviews were great and it was such a great price. I have to say that I have no regrets in buying this rug without seeing it first. The quality is great. It feels and looks expensive and I have received many compliments on it. What a deal! I am very happy!

    Read More
    annlv December 18, 2012
  • Great Rug! Color is Grey... I was a little worried
    Verified Purchase

    Great Rug! Color is Grey... I was a little worried with all the brown color/tint reviews but mine is grey and much nicer in person. Would recommend to everyone and very happy with my purchase. Only "wish" is that it had a finished backing. You will need a pad to protect your floors finish.

    Read More
    michaelmkg December 7, 2012