Sale: $148.74

Was: $174.99

Save $26.25 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jullian Charcoal Grey/ Brown Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'7)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    As stated by another reviewer, the color shown is not the actual color. Grey it is not! I would say a more acurrate description is a dark taupe. So, where you see grey in the picture, it is dark taupe. I bought it knowing full well it was not grey. Even though it is not grey, I have to say, this is a beautiful rug. I wouldn't consider returning it, even if Overstock was a five minute drive from my house. I'm keeping this one!!!

    Read More
    nikitamia September 22, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug, it looks better than pictured.....to me it looks brown-ish at night and more charcoal gray-ish in daylight. It is so plush and soft to to the touch. the quality is great!

    Read More
    humptywaspushed April 19, 2011
  • Peggy Glass Realtor Ft Lauderdale
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this rug just completed the sophisticated look I was going for in staging this home I have just listed for sale! The rug looks fantastic under the Mid Century Cloud Tables in the Living Room & is the 1st thing you see when you enter the home! The rug was perfect for my needs! The sculptured high/ low effect is very interesting.

    Read More
    pchazglass August 18, 2016
  • Soft and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy this rug since a lot of reviews had some negative comments about the color. The color definitely did not match what was on my monitor but it's hard to tell color on a screen. It's not a gray as I expected, a little darker and more brownish tones but can also tell that it's gray. After I vacuumed it and fluffed it up a little the color seemed more gray. The shaggy part of the rug is soft and the design part is shorter but also very soft. The design part is also not gray as pictured but more cream/light beige color. I have 2 cats, one white and one dark gray. It was hard to pick out something that would show all their hair but this rug does a great job. When we first laid down the rug it was a little lumpy and was curling up on the edges but it flattened out and every corner was down after a day. It seems to be of good quality and a great price for the size rug. I would definitely recommend to anyone not too picky about the exact color.

    Read More
    goodkitteh November 2, 2010
  • Elegant Rug - Very Soft - Not Grey
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting the pictured rug with dark tones of charcoal and flecks of brown and a lighter grey design inlay but the contrast between the actual colors (charcoal grey/brown overall color and the beige design) is striking. I am happy with the rug though and my 21 month old daughter is pleased as well since it's for her room. When she first wallked on it she giggled and said "New one! My toes, Mama!" because it was so soft. I chose this rug for her room because I wanted something design-wise that would grow with her but not be childish or locked into a child theme. The rug is classic and contemporary - transitional in design and will accommodate paint changes as well as theme changes when my daughter grows to make up her own mind about how her room should look.

    Read More
    amieelalaleelou1 November 23, 2011
  • GORGEOUS, PLUSH AREA RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    We received this rug nearly a month ago, and are VERY pleased with the quality & appearance of it. Although the main color of the rug resembles more of a taupe, or perhaps deep champagne color (versus the gray shown in the picture online), I was aware of this color difference between its appearance on our monitor(s) and its actual color prior to ordering. The color name had recently been changed by Overstock to reflect its true color more closely, and the reviews written by others who had previously purchased this rug further prepared me to expect a rug with (light) brownish hues, as it is. However, its overall plush quality & beautiful scroll pattern are quite accurate to its portrayal & description online. It is a lovely area rug, and a comfortable play surface for our 11-month old, as well:) LOVE IT!

    Read More
    carifae March 23, 2011
  • Warm and Cozy Bathroom Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to cover my marble tile bathroom floor. The rug is thick and plush and adds beauty and glamour to my bathroom. The wavy pattern is lovely. I know some of the reviews mention this rug is a taupe color - not mine! My rug is a beautiful medium gray - just like the picture. The price, the plushness, the quality is remarkable. This rug does not disappoint.

    Read More
    msmoviediva March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an area rug that would tie in our gray and white kitchen with our tan family room. This fit the bill perfectly! I would say that the color of the rug is definitely more tan/brown than gray, so if you are looking for a rug that is a true gray, this is not it. It flattened immediately upon arrival, and has not had any of that "new carpet shed." For those with pets; this rug does a wonderful job hiding pet hair. Vacuums beautifully, and the pile is nice and thick. It has become our dog's new favorite napping spot!

    Read More
    Jennifer K. February 20, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a long time looking for the perfect area rug for our living area. This rug has a beautiful design with the perfect natural colors to match almost any decor.

    Read More
    gwendolyn88 April 1, 2014
  • love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and looks awesome. So much more than I expected that I am searching for it again!

    Read More
    cisfm December 6, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews about the color discrepancy, decided to buy it anyway. It looks gray to me!! Love it, feels so good in the morning when I get out of bed. Great design, and it hides the dog fur too (German Shepherd that is black, grey and white). Just what I wanted, currently have a dark red as the accent color but with this rug, will be able to change to whatever I want to use along with the gray/black bedspread.

    Read More
    gvb310 November 5, 2013
  • Beatiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Only disappointed is a few days later rug was $30 cheaper. I contacted Overstock and did not get a response

    Read More
    caite123 October 24, 2013
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased ,looks great! The quality is great the price awesome....... Color is pretty true.

    Read More
    daluzsolorio9 October 23, 2013
  • Great Rug, Color didn't exactly match
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is super soft and very pretty. The color was a bit more grey than I expected from other reviews, but still has some tones of brown.

    Read More
    ali054 October 16, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so pretty! The pile is a little higher than what I thought but it actually works well underneath my cocktail table. True to design and colors as on the website! Love that.

    Read More
    greenlantern1035 October 3, 2013
  • Rug makes a statement!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a lot of rugs and wanted something different but not too over the top. We love the look and feel of this rug! It is a combination of grey and brow, grayer than I thought, with more brown than grey (plus the ivory of course). We've had it a few weeks and it doesn't shed. We recommend for a little flash of style versus a solid shag rug.

    Read More
    avgal October 3, 2013
  • Nice rug but not grey
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality plush rug, but it is not grey. The color is more on the brown side- taupe/champagne.

    Read More
    daliaa February 19, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!

    We LOVE this new rug in our living room. It's soft, lovely, and very attractive. Shipping was fast. We'll definitely consider Overstock.com when we need another rug!

    Read More
    theredgecko January 25, 2013
  • Love, Love LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    There are some tannish colored threads in the rug so it does have a gray/tannish vibe to it but that made the rug even better to work with. I bought Spa colored couches and just knew I had to put them with grey. I looked and looked at this rug hesitating because of the description but Very happy I listened to my gut and bought it.

    Read More
    beautifulmess73 March 2, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. poped out my small living room and its stish and easy to combine. A little work to keep it clean since it has some plush areas. need to be cleaned with vacumm at least 2x a week. I am happy with this rug

    Read More
    hilma February 22, 2012
Sponsored Links