Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $206.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Johnstown Grey Tufted Fabric Recliner by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Odd size / heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair, while having the benefit of a recliner, is oddly narrow and extremely heavy. Needs time to break in and legs were easily to attach. Color was fine.

    Read More
    Melissa M. June 14, 2017
  • Cute & Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    A cute and comfy chair! Perfect for my small apartment. Glides easily up and down and no complaints to speak of.

    Read More
    Annette W. November 11, 2015
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    gave this to a friend of mine with little space, she really liked it

    Read More
    skunky88 October 19, 2015
  • Small and good looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for the bedroom. It is small and comfortable.

    Read More
    hawkeyefootball August 12, 2015
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, like the look but attracts lint very easily. Does NOT recline fully...only to a "feet up" recline. For the price, pretty good deal.

    Read More
    Mary A. April 23, 2015
  • Wish I had listened to a certain review
    Verified Purchase

    We have had it for 4 months now in our living room, and I am pretty disappointed in it overall for being almost a 5 star review item. Usually I pay close attention to reviews, but since this was in our price range and color range, and met the criteria of both hubs and I, we got it. Someone mentioned that it collects lint, and does it ever! It never looks nice, because there is always cotton from the throw or hair from me on it. Also, the seat cushion is kind of squishy, and it gets stuck when you close the recliner, making the cushion all mis-formed. As far as comfort, yes, it is nice. It is a good size (hubby is 6 foot) and it hits us well in our neck. I just wish I would have held out for a better quality chair, this is only one you would want to put in a guest room, not for regular usage.

    Read More
    gumptiousone April 22, 2015
  • Okay chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a bit deep for me. I am 5'4". Quality seems okay. It is placed as an accent piece in a seldom used room; thus, I can't comment on its durability.

    Read More
    lindanzer March 20, 2015
  • Ms. C
    Verified Purchase

    purchased the chair for my mom, she loves it, soft enough, tall enough, large enough and she says it's very comfortable and she is happy with it. Yeh!!

    Read More
    gettupcoco March 5, 2015
  • Back to the drawing board
    Verified Purchase

    Good points: very easy to assemble, takes up little space, nice color, Now for the negatives...I am 65, have lots of swelling in my legs and needed a chair I could sit in and elevate my legs, but my big over stuffed recliner could not fit into my new living space, thus began my search for a small recliner. My mom was visiting and she did not have the strength to push back the recliner as it takes some pretty good force to get it to recline; not a good choice for the elderly. The seat is very deep, if the chair is not reclined I need a small pillow behind me, but my worse complaint is the leg rest, it has so little cushion that it just feels like a hard board and in 30 minutes my calves are hurting. Mom did not have this issue because she is only 4'9" and her heels rested on the leg rest. I am 5"2" and my feet extend beyond the foot rest, so that might help you figure where you will be. The seat cushion is a little better padded, but you still don't want to stay in the chair more than an hour. I loved the gray color but it collects every string, piece of lint or fuzz from a sweater, throw etc. The chair only reclines to one position. My daughter bought a used name brand recliner that is only slightly bigger than this chair and I have no issues sitting in it. So I am back on the hunt for a small COMFORTABLE recliner.

    Read More
    DONNA J. February 22, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift & the recipients liked it so much they decided to order a second one. Nice comtemporary look and doesn't look Ike a recliner. It's a small chair so not comfortable for larger folks but goes well in a small space --bedroom, small den, etc.

    Read More
    sas70 December 28, 2014
  • Awesome value
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I read reviews before ordering and knew what to expect. However, my expectations were exceeded. The actual weight of this product when delivered is 70 pounds. I only know this because I had to get it on a flight home since they don't deliver to my area. But no problem when you check in outside at the curb and tip accordingly, so no extra charge! Anyway, got it home and was assembled in less than 3 minutes. This is made for a small space and since the recline position doesn't take much space, I may order another one. If it lasts 6 months or a year, I won't care at all. I'll just order a replacement. Inexpensive, perfect fit for a small area and although it isn't sleep-worthy, it is definitely nap-worthy. I'm 5'6" and I just throw a pillow on the leg extension and I'm super comfy with that. For the price, it can't be beat. Great packing, no damage.

    Read More
    R November 18, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these chairs for my family room. I like that they are not the typical bulky recliner. The color is exactly as it appears on the site. It is comfortable enough for me and definitely worth the money. I would not recommend this chair for people that are large in size

    Read More
    jutpro October 3, 2014
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these club chairs to provide extra seating in my living room. Although 1 arrived slightly damaged, the scuff is on the backside, hardly noticeable. They are gorgeous, true to color and very comfortable. I wouldn't recommend a fuller figured person to purchase as they run a bit small, making it difficult to be comfortable. Overall, I'm very pleased with these chairs.

    Read More
    travelhappy30 July 18, 2014
  • This recliner is perfect for a small area.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great chair to fit in a small corner. It looks like a regular chair which is what I like about it. It doesn't look like the typical bulky recliner. The color is neutral enough to go with anything. Comfortable too! Definitely worth the money. Looks more expensive than it is. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    thekimthomas July 15, 2014
  • Lint Trap!
    Verified Purchase

    Decent chair but it attracts lint/fur like a magnet. The chair is cute & comfy but, if I would've seen it in person (material-wise), I would've probably kept looking. Extremely easy to assemble though!

    Read More
    shelbyinindy July 10, 2014
  • The look of an expensive chair but affordable
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I am returning is that once in the reclined position it was just to short to be comfortable for my husband who is 5'11".

    Read More
    m934 June 20, 2014
  • GREAT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a great purchase, very true to color. Easy to assemble and works great! It was a great buy for the money. I purchase two of them and was very pleased.

    Read More
    finneya22 March 18, 2014
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this chair . The price was excellent love it . Thinking about buying another one. Only problem was the Fed Ex man did ask where I wanted the package put he just put in the door. But otherwise I very please with the product.

    Read More
    jwrob1 December 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cfrost March 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kristin.J K. November 29, 2016
Sponsored Links