Read All Reviews for Johnson Brothers Friendly Village Turkey Platter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Andy J
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful platter! Very large in size.

    Read More
    abode74 December 5, 2015
  • Platter
    Verified Purchase

    I look forward to using it for the Thanksgiving turkey!

    Read More
    dad13 July 8, 2014
  • Bought an heirloom
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a birthday present. The recipient loves it! She is already planning who "deserves" this as an heirloom. Expect her to buy more of this pattern.

    Read More
    attempting4 January 9, 2014
  • Perfect platter!
    Verified Purchase

    This platter is excellent and really big! It arrived this afternoon and I used it evening for the The Three Kings celebration, a tradition from Spain that ends the Christmas Season on January 6th. My Rosca de Reyes bread fit perfectly on the oval platter (a Rosca is oval shaped) It looked so beautiful. It will be perfect for a large ham or large turkey and it will even make a wonderful wall hanging or shelf display. I ordered another set of the dinnerware so now I will have service for 12! Can't wait to add to my collection! The platter is by far the best part of my set ... well until I get that teapot!

    Read More
    cabingirl1 January 6, 2014
  • Beautiful platter
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful heavyweight platter sturdy enough to hold a large turkey. This platter is not thin or flimsy. Vibrant colors and gorgeous scene. I can't wait to use this at Thanksgiving!

    Read More
    redhen96 August 9, 2013
  • A, asset to my dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I must say when the first platter arrived it was broken in several pieces,knowing there was not many left,and had not ever had any thing like this happen before,dealing with Over Stock.com,calling and explaining that it had been poorly wrapped,they right away sent me out another,all was settled promptly.It is beautiful,would love to hang it on a wall,have never seen one,that size.Can't wait to use it..! Cheryl

    Read More
    cherylontario April 12, 2013
  • Great Turkey Platter
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a large turkey platter for my daughter for a Christmas gift. She always has a turkey for Christmas dinner and didn't have a platter large enough to handle large turkeys. I wasn't able to find one anywhere else and was thrilled to find this one. Others had given it great reviews so I ordered it. It was only 3 days before Christmas so I was concerned that it would not arrive on time. I had it drop shipped directly to my daughter's house. Sure enough, when I arrived at my daughter's house the day before Christmas the package was sitting on her porch. She loved it. Overstock.com did a great job with the entire transaction.

    Read More
    sweetfreddie04 January 12, 2013
  • huge
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for Thanksgiving held a twenty pound turkey beautifully even room to slice and put on sides. If you do not have a big table this is not for you. Loved the fact i got a beautiful set of dishes and this platter for less than 200 goes in the dishwasher and microwave no more hand washing the holiday dishes.

    Read More
    fun2shopon December 12, 2012
  • Large beautiful Platter.
    Verified Purchase

    Will surely hold a large turkey. Just beautiful. Perfect will the dishes.

    Read More
    somo955 November 14, 2012
  • It was a gift, seems to have been a hit!
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the response of the receipient, I would order this again.

    Read More
    kktaos October 25, 2012
  • Johnson Brothers Turkey Platter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful platter and my Turkey will look even better displayed on this fine platter.....

    Read More
    cometkid March 3, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful . was sent within three days. It is very large and it sits perfectly on a stand on my counter in my kitchen. love it, love it.

    Read More
    12710828 March 1, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This plate is beautiful and was perfect for the holiday dinner. It is large and holds lots of Turkey or Ham....

    Read More
    zebrapoohbear December 1, 2010
Sponsored Links