Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Johnson Brothers Friendly Village 28-Piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Andy J
    Verified Purchase

    Love these dishes! No regrets! Very nostalgic and beautiful and hold up well for daily use.

    Read More
    abode74 December 5, 2015
  • Just in time for Christmas.
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged very well, everything arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    cindyb2773 July 6, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased these dishes and am thrilled by their appearance, quality, and beauty. Do not hesitate these dishes are worth the cost.

    Read More
    jdstone05 January 1, 2015
  • Great for any time of year!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a full set of 12 of Johnson Brothers 'Friendly Village' dinnerware. A place setting is SEVEN pieces, so you have rimmed soup plates, cereal bowls, dessert bowls, dinner plates, salad plates and bread plates...and wonderful mugs that are delicate enough for serving guests. I found separately a nine inch dinner plate as well. These get dishwashed everyday and don't dull or chip easily. We love them. Overstock has the best pricing. This service for 8 I purchased (2 services for 4 )I donated for a basket for a charity. The winner was thrilled and left smiling ear to ear.

    Read More
    gooodshopper December 27, 2014
  • Friendly Village
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted these dishes for awhile. I'm really looking forward to using these for Thanksgiving dinner. The shipping was very fast and they were packaged really well, nothing was broken. The price was right, much less than some of the other sites I found them on.

    Read More
    lseroka November 8, 2014
  • johnson brotheres friendly village 28 peice dinner
    Verified Purchase

    all us well but one of the large soup bowls was broken and there seems to be no way of getting a new one....so i only have three.

    Read More
    paulajmcnamara October 21, 2014
  • At last!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted this set for nearly 30 years, but could never afford it retail. I now have two sets, and am considering a third. What's nice is that accompanying pieces can easily be found at other secondary sources - I only wish Overstock could find a way to carry those, as well.

    Read More
    Deeellemm October 17, 2014
  • the dishes were packed so well! No breakage.
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried that the dishes would be hard to ship and was concerned about breakage in shipment. But everything was fine when I received the boxes.

    Read More
    stillots September 4, 2014
  • Johnson Friendly Village dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Ok price for this set I found the colors are not as vibrant as the original s but ok for the price..

    Read More
    liz10roberts August 6, 2014
  • Love this set..
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set.. I got 3 sets for 12 settings. only thing is that 1 cup broke and one cerial bowl broke and I didn not get replacements cause I live in Canada .. I did get reimbursed but I would of liked the replacements.. but since I got a set for 12 I most likely wont use that many anyways... maybe I will try and get another one day.. after a few have broke :).. lol..cause that happens.. they are my everyday dishes..

    Read More
    shawnahope August 2, 2014
  • Super great set
    Verified Purchase

    Super great dinnerware. I only wish Overstock.com would stock more pieces to set.

    Read More
    avonbysallydee July 24, 2014
  • Classic dinnerware set that will make you smile.
    Verified Purchase

    I have loved the patterns in this dinnerware for years, but I have so many dishes that I never had room in my buffet to store them. I decided to move an older set to our cabin, and finally purchased these. I love them! Now I'm busy shopping for goblets to set off their colors for holidays. I am very happy with their quality even though I dislike the fact that they are made in China. I am looking forward to setting my Thanksgiving and Christmas table this year, but plan to use them for family dinners all year long. I will soon be purchasing a third set so that I will have settings for 12. These dishes make me happy. Buy what you love.

    Read More
    daisydoodles June 6, 2014
  • Johnson Brothers Friendly Village 28-Piece set
    Verified Purchase

    The set arrived more cream colored than white background as depicted. Regardless, I was so pleased, they reminded me of the dishes my mother and grandmother had, very nostalgic and gives me that feeling of comfort. My grown children loved them and reminded them also of their grandmother. They give a feeling of homeyness and look great in my kitchen. I ordered two sets along with the platter and serving set. There are a lot of dishes in set so if you get more than one, plan on using a lot of cupboard space. The dishes all arrived timely. One cup was broken in shipment. I contacted customer service on line, I had a replacement within days! Would definitely recommend and will certainly look here for future purchases!

    Read More
    harleygirl54 April 15, 2014
  • beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dinnerware set. They look even better than the photos. If you get this set, you won't be disappointed. The department store prices for this set are over two times the price than what they are here at the O.

    Read More
    cabingirl1 December 28, 2013
  • no

    Would like a larger set or a more complete set, coffee pot, cream and sugar, serving plate etc.

    Read More
    jbeamon December 10, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Johnson Brothers china isn't manufactured in England anymore, and I don't like that, but I ordered them just the same. I ordered 3 sets to have service for 12 at Thanksgiving. 28 piece set is a service for 4, but there are LOTS of pieces! They were packaged well for safe arrival and I received many complements on the table setting.

    Read More
    hj3333 December 5, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured. One small dish was broken, but they replaced it.

    Read More
    sewartic November 13, 2013
  • My new favorite dinnerware!
    Verified Purchase

    Although it's not quite the same as the "made in England" version which sells for thousands elsewhere, this will work with my family and if one gets broken, I won't be too upset. The scenes are lovely and bring back memories of holiday dinners at my grandmother's house. These are sturdy enough to be everyday dinnerware and pretty enough to be used for special occasions. I will use them for both. Sturdy dinnerware but not heavy. Simply beautiful!

    Read More
    redhen96 August 9, 2013
  • Perfect set of dishes, just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set of dishes, contains exactly the pieces I wanted. Have loved this style from the time I was a kid at my Grandma's, who had the same ones. So happy to finally have them. Plan to get more! If you like this style I would highly recommend. Price was just right, very low considering all the pieces in the set. Shipping was great, international shipping, arrived less than two weeks after I placed the order. Dishes were packed good, very well protected. I feel confident purchasing again.

    Read More
    momtoashandjes August 3, 2013
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these dishes. I looked at many sets and chose these because of the configuration of the table settings.

    Read More
    westva1 March 2, 2013
Sponsored Links