Read All Reviews for John Louis Standard Solid Wood Closet System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    i hope you're handy if you buy this!

    Read More
    tahoepj January 20, 2015
  • Well Constructed Wood Closet System
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this system is a great buy. We had visited a number of different outlets and websites looking for an affordable and sturdy closet system and this product did not disappointment. The system is solid wood and looks great once installed. Be aware that you will have to cut the pieces to custom fit your closet. We had thought we could install the system in a couple of hours but it ended up taking us about 5 1/2 hours once we measured, cut and installed everything.

    Read More
    kubs36 April 15, 2014
  • john louis solid wood system
    Verified Purchase

    i liked everything about the system unfortunately there were parts missing from both boxes that i ordered, i felt like someone took parts from the box so i was disappointed in that, when the installer came to put it together i had to send him home because all the parts were not in there, and then i had to wait for the missing parts to come but overall the product if good.

    Read More
    nutella625 April 10, 2014
  • Looks more expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this closet system. This is my 2nd purchase of this system I was so happy with the 1st!

    Read More
    sanlbrat March 30, 2014
  • Great look but a little tricky

    I ordered two of the Standard sytems (in cherry) for my kids' rooms. I knew my husband and I had no shot assembling it so I hired a contractor/carpenter friend. The book came with some design ideas for different sized closets and I selected from those in order to make the process easier (and because they were functional layouts for me). My carpenter was convinced that the system could not fit an 8 foot closet based on the instructions. We ended up going to the John Louis web site where they had time lapse assembly videos (just video, no audio). After watching that, the carpenter figured out what to do and said the the written instructions were not too clear even for a professional. Power saws and very precise measuring are necessary and you must be very meticulous with your level tool. If you are not VERY handy, then hire someone to install these for you. With that said the end result is really nice!! I am thrilled with the look and the quality is excellent. There are several designs to choose from or you can get creative with your own ideas. If yoru closet is smaller then 10 feet, you will have some leftover shelving pieces that you can use for another project. The entire system came in one very long, rectangular box that will take two people to carry into the house (not too heavy, just a very long and awkward box). I definitely recommend this system.

    Read More
    lizzie007 August 10, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice system. Easy to assemble and it looks good.

    Read More
    Bluffwood Prope L. April 9, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    went in a little harder than I thought it would

    Read More
    m. l. s. April 9, 2017
  • Loved this!!
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly easy looks great!

    Read More
    Kimberlee M. April 5, 2017
  • Excellent Closet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. From a DIY perspective, you have to have minimal handyman skills to install.

    Read More
    mq overstock February 11, 2017
  • Marlo
    Verified Purchase

    great product I have purchased several

    Read More
    rothsay January 18, 2017
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality, solid construction. Very versatile!

    Read More
    Kalvin S. January 2, 2017
  • Gloria Carollo
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful very rich looking

    Read More
    Gloria C. October 17, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This system is very nice quality and can be assembled in many different configurations thus very flexible. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is that it was a "bear" to put together and install in the closet. My husband is a contractor so very adept at construction and putting things together, and it still took him a very long time to complete. But my daughter loves the finished product!

    Read More
    genyus August 11, 2016
  • Closet System
    Verified Purchase

    Easy installation with step by step instructions or with the easy video online. All wood with quality hardware.

    Read More
    franka0408 August 6, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Wow..what a great design for your closet..we love it..went together ok..i did it on my own so it took about 4 hrs and im disabled..but it looks fabulous and seller was correct on all details

    Read More
    holly s. June 20, 2016
  • nice but lots of small nuisances
    Verified Purchase

    hard to install--my carpenter had a horrible time. The room in the photo must have a ten foot ceiling to git all that in there--I got about half of it

    Read More
    barbararock1 June 11, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product. A bit difficult to install. Needs better directions

    Read More
    nevemom May 24, 2016
  • Looks great, some skills required
    Verified Purchase

    This closet organizer looks fantastic and is made of high quality products. The caveat being, there are some basic construction skills required. We had to use a Skill saw to custom fit a few of the pieces in, so just be prepared to think creatively about how the components best fit to your space and don't be afraid to cut into pieces as required.

    Read More
    Erin D. May 21, 2016
  • love the honey maple color!
    Verified Purchase

    I so wanted to also buy a tower in the same color, but none were available! Good thing, too, because this set took up much more space than I'd anticipated. I flipped one of the designs and decided not to cut off the ends to fit the shelves' positions. This piece is so beautiful, but really complicated to put together (lots of parts and it took nearly all day!). The wood is easily scratched and the pen which came with the set didn't work, but the scratches were very minor, so it didn't particularly matter. Great way to organize my closet.

    Read More
    Estelle R. May 15, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So far it looks beautiful. My husband is still installing it, the instructions could be more detailed.

    Read More
    Devorah K. April 13, 2016
Sponsored Links