| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $55.49

Save $9.49 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for John Louis Home Collection 6-inch Drawer Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Ez to install if you are handy. (not handy like I can hang a picture on the wall and that makes me handy) takes time to assemble and have to work slow because wood is super soft and dents if you sneeze too hard. But it looks amazing when up and price is good.

    Read More
    Cristian d. February 13, 2017
  • close kit
    Verified Purchase

    over the top pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    patagonia4gdr January 23, 2017
  • Love them!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    They are heavy and work great.

    Read More
    Linda C. September 28, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy drawers but a little hard for beginner. Two people are not needed in general for the closet system but easier with two

    Read More
    Fatima J. July 27, 2016
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this with matching closet organizer. Make sure you order right sizes so you can maximize both racks and drawers concurrently. Good quality and a striking color.

    Read More
    Kristina V. July 8, 2016
  • my new closet
    Verified Purchase

    there is a problem but already fixed it (paper added)

    Read More
    Jill M. February 2, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the closet organizer with the drawer unit.

    Read More
    Valerie N. January 2, 2016
  • EAC
    Verified Purchase

    High quality closet drawers. Assembly was quick, instructions straight forward. Part numbers are labeled on each piece.

    Read More
    E A C. December 15, 2015
  • John Louis 6 inch Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers were fairly easy to assemble and directions given were clear and understandable. Drawers look good and slide in and out easily.

    Read More
    Gary M. May 26, 2015
  • Jay
    Verified Purchase

    Does NOT come in 12". Doesn't make sense to me as they make 12" drawers for other systems. Same high quality John Louis. I bought one by mistake & they took it back immediately with NO hassle.

    Read More
    Jay Y. May 13, 2015
  • High Quality Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent drawers. High quality and they come with a lined bottom.

    Read More
    florida9000 April 15, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought bought a John Louise closet system. I got 2 of these drawers to add on. They are very well constructed and look nice!

    Read More
    sole19 July 21, 2014
  • Good drawers but chemically

    The drawer construction is good but when the drawers came they had a strong chemical smell. And the smell is still there. It must be something they use in their varnish.

    Read More
    2020eyesight June 3, 2014
  • Excellent drawer but wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a set of drawers thinking they were for the 12" John Louis closet organizer I purchased. However, after I assembled one of the drawers, it was evident it was for 16" shelves and would not fit in my closet assembly. But, I was impressed with the quality of the drawer. Once assembled, it is solid and very attractive. Just wish I could use it with my closet organizer.

    Read More
    chucktuck2000 February 14, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Good material and excellent packaging, however the instructions were very complex.

    Read More
    mavonnie November 6, 2013
  • Missing holes to complete assembly often
    Verified Purchase

    I read other reviews noting missing holes necessary for the assembly of these drawers, and thought it might have been a rare fluke. After purchasing 14 drawers from 3 different web sites I am amazed at how often such a major problem occurs. It's a really nice product, it's too bad there is no quality control

    Read More
    sta1 July 10, 2013
  • sturdy drawers - nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm somewhat directionally challenged but did manage to put together the drawers w/ just a little bit of assistance from the man. My only complaint is that the handles are somewhat cheap looking. Easy enough to replace of course, but now that the holes are in it's harder to find another handle that will fit / cover. So...think about this and maybe order or find your own more interesting handles...

    Read More
    palacemaker April 9, 2012
  • John Louis Drawer kit
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the 12" and 16" John Louis home closet organizer systems and loved them both. It took us a while to figure out that the drawers were only part of the 16" systems and then how to decide which size drawers would work best for our needs. We did reference the manufacturers web site for further info which was helpful. Overstock had the best price and delivery was very prompt. We love it! After looking at and researching other closet organizers, we feel that this one is very high quality and well worth the price and time to put it up.

    Read More
    nancym76 September 1, 2011
  • beautiful closet system
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor was blown away by how nice this closet system is. A little challenging to install but gorgeous and overall, the materials seems sturdy with the exception of the hardware for the baskets, which are plastic and pop off. But the system is better than all the rest and much nicer looking and with the solid wood, should hold up better AND it is totally reasonably priced. Only irritatiion is that John Louis Homes does the shipping, not Overstock, and they were constantly sending me the wrong color or the wrong items. I had to keep shipping back. Overstock's return system made that a breeze, although it was still inconvenient. But in the end, it was worth it. It's stunning.

    Read More
    sevensinging September 1, 2011
  • JHL closet system with drawers & doors
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. It seems like too much trouble to seek a correction. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye-lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

    Read More
    grammy2will August 3, 2011
Sponsored Links