Today: $28.00

MSRP: $54.50

Save $26.50 (49%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for John Louis Home 16-inch Tie/ Belt Side Mount

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Kaaren
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty wide, and I didn't consider that. But my husband likes it anyway.

    Read More
    kaaren103 September 28, 2016
  • Good for the tie, not for the belt
    Verified Purchase

    I mainly bought it to store belts, it isn't very clear how to efficiently store the belt. May be perfect for ties.

    Read More
    Sathish D. September 4, 2015
  • Useful add on
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as a belt rack (already have a tie rack). It slides in and out nicely. My only complaint is that it's bigger than need be and actually tilts forward somewhat, causing the belts to slide out rather than staying against the wall. I'm thinking about putting spacers under the bottom screws to tilt it back some. Oh, the black plastic thing they call a template seems unnecessary since the mounting brackets have a flange that lets you place them correctly and mark the holes. Overall, it should be about $** cheaper.

    Read More
    jp4all July 6, 2015
  • Tie/Belt Rack can't hold much weight.
    Verified Purchase

    Although this tie/belt side mount seems to be made of sturdy material, it doesn't actually hold very many ties, belts, scarves. We loaded it up and found that the item sags... it actually fell off the pull-out side mount. So, although it is extremely handy, it really can't be utilzed to the fullest. Perhaps John Louis needs to reconfigure the design/the way it attaches to the side of the tower kit wall. Otherwise, we LOVE every other aspect of John Louis Home closet system-- the maple hardwood shelving is terrific; the hardware was individually packaged (all accounted for-- no missing parts), and the overall packaging for shipping was top-notch; no damaged items from shipment.

    Read More
    c117schs October 29, 2013
  • Great for Scarves
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a rack for scarves as a finishing touch on my John Louis closet. It is very sturdy as I have 20+ scarves hanging on it and it still slides perfectly. My husband installed it and I didn't hear any complaints so I assume the installation was straightforward.

    Read More
    1mcmommy May 14, 2013
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Love the John Louis storage solutions... affordable and looks great

    Read More
    homestarter April 19, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice and good quality tie rack. It's larger than I would have expected so make sure to check the measurements to see if it will work in your space.

    Read More
    sandy109 August 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brenda H. March 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jackson M. February 21, 2017
Sponsored Links