Today: $425.00

MSRP: $510.00

Save $85.00 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for John Louis Espresso Woodcrest Closet System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice but...
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    A pain to install. The fact that you will likely need to cut the metal bars should have been more upfront and the directions are complicated. Nonetheless a good compromise between a professional system and some cheap shelves.

    Read More
    JS April 23, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Added elegance to my walk-in closet.

    Read More
    Ella R. April 17, 2017
  • Beauty sturdy useful
    Verified Purchase

    I love my John Lewis closet. Everyone who sees it Walt's one for their home. It is stylish and easy to see all of my clothes

    Read More
    Dorothy B. April 8, 2017
  • Closet fittings.
    Verified Purchase

    Solid wood. Classic classy design.

    Read More
    OstkUser868701 March 7, 2017
  • Looks good from a distance but not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this based on the great reviews. Put the tower together and drawers stick constantly after adjusting multiple times. Very difficult to pull open and push shut. It also does not line up flush at all even after trying to adjust that as well. There is a gap at the top of drawers and any further adjustments would not allow tower to sit flush against the wall. Very frustrating considering all the great reviews.

    Read More
    melissa p. February 5, 2017
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful closet system! I agree with the previous reviews in the difficulty level of putting this thing together, but once up, it's all worth it!

    Read More
    ccikpe2000 January 20, 2017
  • Nice upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    Was a fairly easy install and a beautiful upgrade to the closet. It gives me tons of hanging space and tons of storage place the cabinet was easy to Assemble.

    Read More
    m88gta December 5, 2016
  • Rjd
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful. My closet is so organized and it looks great.

    Read More
    Rosemary D. November 3, 2016
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased an entire closet system & am very pleased!! Saved more than *** with this purchase instead if going with a closet company who wasn't even going to use real wood!!! Very pleased! Should be 5 stars but it won't let me change it !!!

    Read More
    golfnchic23 September 17, 2016
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Take your time and it turns out very nice. A bit of a challenge to sort out the hardware especially the screws as some are mixed in the packets, so look closely. The cost of this, which is real wood, compared to the laminate systems in big box stores is very close. Especially if you begin to factor in in drawers which two are included with this. If an experienced DIY person you can configure this about any way you want. Definitely better than the one shelf across the length with a bar underneath my builder was going to do. He would have charged much much more than the price of this and the hours of my time for something similar.

    Read More
    popeye1128 July 9, 2016
  • Closet system
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, looks great and is high quality.

    Read More
    btrombley2 May 21, 2016
  • K.Lackmann
    Verified Purchase

    Great closet organization for the price and very versatile. Love it!!!

    Read More
    David L. April 6, 2016
  • I purchased 3 of these
    Verified Purchase

    Pro's: If the configuration fits, it looks nice. Con's: The Caramel color set is really Orange and the Espresso color set is pretty much black. Give yourself some time to set it up because there's about 1000 pieces.

    Read More
    Joseph T. February 24, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks Great and makes closet super organized. Great Construction It would even be better if it was cheaper, like half the price.

    Read More
    sh3fukdme December 31, 2015
  • Looks good, if not heavily used
    Verified Purchase

    This thing will not look good if theres heavy use. 1. you need straight walls to put this thing together. 2. metal bars flake if you use metal hangers (who doesn't?) 3. wood is very soft=easy to dent and scratch

    Read More
    Ilya S. October 6, 2015
  • Fantastic Closet System!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for a walk in closet primarily because they were constructed of real wood, albeit a soft species of wood and because it had a very professional appearance. The cost of two of these came in about $*** cheaper than a local closet organizer company had quoted for about the same setup but using melamine boards/panels/drawers, albeit I had to install these myself. The installation did take several hours, but it was by no means "difficult", assuming you take your time and follow the instructions and apply a bit of common sense to the process. The instruction manual also included a few pages of layout options depending on the size of the space, 6ft, 8ft, 10ft. I ended up doing a variation of one of the layouts, so I had to deviate from the exact instructions just slightly. I would personally recommend ensuring your install location is able to tie into wall studs to securely fasten this to the wall, which is recommended in the instructions, but they do provide special drywall anchors in the event your between studs. The tower/drawer system is also quite sturdy and the drawer bottoms are felt lined bottoms, just to add that extra touch of class to the product. My only gripe about the product is that they did use a pretty soft wood species and if your too aggressive with the pieces during the install you do risk scratching it, but they do include a touch up marker in the event that occurs. We'll see how this lasts over several months/years, but so far I'm impressed and feel it was well worth the money and has earned its 5 star rating at this point.

    Read More
    jpbuyer September 15, 2015
  • Susan PS
    Verified Purchase

    Added perfect storage for small walk-in closet.

    Read More
    Susan P S. August 11, 2015
  • John Louis Woodcrest Closet System
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product looks highly custom. While this system likely takes more time to assemble than other closet systems, it is well worth the added effort. Installed in 2 closets as part of a major renovation project.

    Read More
    Arthur M. August 9, 2015
  • organizing mama
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful new color- please make the towers in this color.

    Read More
    jtjv July 22, 2015
  • Great closet system!
    Verified Purchase

    My mother and I installed this and I was 32 weeks pregnant! There are a few spots where the instructions are not very clear but they have videos on YouTube that really help. You will definitely need help as some pieces are a bit heavy but the workmanship of the shelves and the garment bars is beautiful. It looks great in my closet.

    Read More
    sweetnsas June 21, 2015
Sponsored Links