Today $431.99

MSRP: $510.00

Save $78.01 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for John Louis Espresso 12-inch Deep Woodcrest Closet System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So classy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought a couple of these sets to build a walk-in closet. Friends said that it was like they were looking in a magazine. Totally customizable so you can arrange them per your needs. Wood is solid and the end result was absolutely gorgeous.

    Read More
    PGQ December 5, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality closet very happy with the look

    Read More
    OstkUser1560107 November 25, 2017
  • WOW & WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Ok so super late review as most of mine are. I like to make sure now before posting it's a real review. Going on 2+ years and this system still looks stunning. Always being asked who built it. I love seeing the jaws drop when I say Overstock.

    Read More
    elliot m. October 7, 2017
  • Classy and affordable.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Installation was a bit challenging. The instruction video on you tube made it a 100 times easier. Wife loves it. We are thinking of doing the guest room closet soon.

    Read More
    Olumide A. October 3, 2017
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is worth every penny spent. It took a little while to set up the shelving and configure it to the way we liked it. The drawers close so easily and on their own! Fit perfectly in a 7' closet and it can hold sooooo many clothes. I am seriously in love

    Read More
    OstkUser1337499 September 18, 2017
  • ok as is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This closet system is good looking, but takes a bit to install. The wood is soft so go gently when installing. Be sure to hit studs to properly anchor the unit. The drawers took a bit to line up to open and close smoothly.

    Read More
    Tony August 8, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband and I installed two of these in one of my bedrooms to create me a walk-in closet. My granddaughter can in and said," it's beautiful." My comments would be to take your time and follow the directions. I love the look.

    Read More
    cadilady July 17, 2017
  • easy enough to Install a custom closet on your own
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought multiple sets for three closets in my condo. My walkin closet is an odd shape. So my layout is far from standard. Nevertheless, I was still able to cut the pieces I need and install the whole design myself (picture a 5'4" female architect in her 30s). Here are the tools needed - 1-power screw driver with multiple heads and drill bits, 2-a miter saw or something similar ( if cutting the shelves), 3-a pipe cutter (if cutting the metal hanger tubes), 4-construction screws (I for the most part did not use the screws they came in because I have plaster walls and the screws in this set are for drywalls), 5-tape measurer, 6-a level bar, 7-wood shims (in case your walls are not plumb) 8-a pencil or pen, 9-wall putty (to fill in the gauges on the wall by your screw driver in the process) 10-wall paint (if patching is needed) 11-a ladder 12-last busy not the least: some muscles! I like the dark finish and real wood construction. Touch up pens were also included with the set. I had a few cracked pieces and missing hardware right out of the box. Contacted John Louis directly (per installation instruction booklets), things were replaced promptly. Have a closet party and have fun! You'll love your new custom closet! Unfortunately, my video is too large to upload.

    Read More
    pp60611 June 23, 2017
  • Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    A pain to install. The fact that you will likely need to cut the metal bars should have been more upfront and the directions are complicated. Nonetheless a good compromise between a professional system and some cheap shelves.

    Read More
    JS April 23, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Added elegance to my walk-in closet.

    Read More
    Ella R. April 17, 2017
  • Beauty sturdy useful
    Verified Purchase

    I love my John Lewis closet. Everyone who sees it Walt's one for their home. It is stylish and easy to see all of my clothes

    Read More
    Dorothy B. April 8, 2017
  • Closet fittings.
    Verified Purchase

    Solid wood. Classic classy design.

    Read More
    OstkUser868701 March 7, 2017
  • Looks good from a distance but not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this based on the great reviews. Put the tower together and drawers stick constantly after adjusting multiple times. Very difficult to pull open and push shut. It also does not line up flush at all even after trying to adjust that as well. There is a gap at the top of drawers and any further adjustments would not allow tower to sit flush against the wall. Very frustrating considering all the great reviews.

    Read More
    melissa p. February 5, 2017
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful closet system! I agree with the previous reviews in the difficulty level of putting this thing together, but once up, it's all worth it!

    Read More
    ccikpe2000 January 20, 2017
  • Nice upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    Was a fairly easy install and a beautiful upgrade to the closet. It gives me tons of hanging space and tons of storage place the cabinet was easy to Assemble.

    Read More
    m88gta December 5, 2016
  • Rjd
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful. My closet is so organized and it looks great.

    Read More
    Rosemary D. November 3, 2016
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased an entire closet system & am very pleased!! Saved more than *** with this purchase instead if going with a closet company who wasn't even going to use real wood!!! Very pleased! Should be 5 stars but it won't let me change it !!!

    Read More
    golfnchic23 September 17, 2016
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Take your time and it turns out very nice. A bit of a challenge to sort out the hardware especially the screws as some are mixed in the packets, so look closely. The cost of this, which is real wood, compared to the laminate systems in big box stores is very close. Especially if you begin to factor in in drawers which two are included with this. If an experienced DIY person you can configure this about any way you want. Definitely better than the one shelf across the length with a bar underneath my builder was going to do. He would have charged much much more than the price of this and the hours of my time for something similar.

    Read More
    popeye1128 July 9, 2016
  • Closet system
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, looks great and is high quality.

    Read More
    btrombley2 May 21, 2016
  • K.Lackmann
    Verified Purchase

    Great closet organization for the price and very versatile. Love it!!!

    Read More
    David L. April 6, 2016