Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $225.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jillian Upholstered Queen Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous five-star hotel quality bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed; the pictures are accurate, but it looks even better in person. The size of the headboard gives a grand impression. I have a high profile, thick mattress and box spring, so the large headboard gives the look more balance. It arrived in two large and heavy boxes, roughly 90lbs each. There are a lot of comments on here about the difficulty of assembly. When assembling something with multiple planes such as this, you need to keep the bolts fairly loose until you've aligned all of the adjoining pieces. This allows you the flexibility to align the holes for the bolts. Once all of your bolts are started in place and aligned, only then do you fully tighten them in place. If you fully tighten the bolts before aligning an adjoining piece, you'll have difficulty lining up adjacent bolt holes. I believe this is where many people have had problems with assembly. However, with the use of a cordless drill with the proper Allen bit, and the aforementioned tip, I was able to assemble this bed in less than two hours by myself. The instructions were straight-forward, and I only needed to reference the instructions for the proper size of Allen bolts and other hardware per application - it was very easy to discern which bed parts go where. As stated, the total weight of this bead is heavy. However, if you assemble the bed in it's location, the average individual may not need an additional person; again, I assembled it alone. The finished product is absolutely stunning. It looks much more expensive than what was paid. It looks like a bed you'd sleep in at a Conrad, Waldorf, or W hotel!

    Read More
    modocsot June 5, 2012
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice bed after putting everything together. it's sturdy and modern. however, it took us almost 4 nights to put together. the headboard is very tricky, we almost gave up, luckily we were able to undo and rearrange the pieces and then it worked. That's why I gave it 4 starts. Overall, it's a nice bed.

    Read More
    fwky August 31, 2011
  • Beautiful Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my bed it looks excatly like the picture if not better in person. It compliments my apartment perfectly. I had a friend put mine together as I would not have had the slightest clue how to assemble a bed. But it took him about an hr at the most and he did so using the small utensil that came with the bed. I assume it helped that he's really good at putting things like this together and I only had to help with holding up the headboard for like 2 secs. So for me the purchase was totally worth it and I would reccomend this per chase to anyone thinking to buy it! And going to purchase a dresser next!

    Read More
    supermodel001 June 4, 2013
  • GREAT BED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great... I was a bet skeptical reading the reviews...majority was good but made me think some of the beds were missing parts and didn't want to be part of that odd.. But all parts we're there VERY firm I am 240 pounds significant other 197 and this bed hasn't squealed not once... A GREAT BED WOULD SAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED but then I wouldn't want everyone having my bed!!...only question is I don't know what type of night stands to put on side of bed don't want to take away from bed!!

    Read More
    1ofalond86 April 8, 2014
  • Love Love Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not big on writing reviews, but I do like reading reviews on products that I buy online. I say this to say that, after reading the reviews on this BEAUTIFUL bed, I was skeptical about the assembly. I must say that I TOTALLY agree with the reviews on how beautiful the bed looks in person. It's beyond what I expected. I absolutely love it and the assembly took less than 1.5 hours. It was not hard at all. If you can read and some what coordinated and handy with tools, it's not a problem. I half way decorated my room and it's already taking a look of a high-end hotel. I can't say enough about it, but if you are considering it, BUY IT!!! You will NOT be disappointed!

    Read More
    pmomo June 9, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed! It's exactly what I expected it to be from just looking at the picture. I highly recommend this bed. It's eye catching, modern and elegant all at the same time. Love the rich color of the gray!! It does however take 5 hours to assemble with 2 people. Other than that, It's fabulous!!

    Read More
    mapple5 September 13, 2011
  • SOOOOOOOO PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted my dream bed and I got it! I love this bed. It is so not as hard to put together as other reviews have said. The trick is identify all your pieces first because a couple of them came unmarked. My husband and I are both analysts so I guess we might take more time figuring it out up front so the construction goes quickly :) I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this bed NOTHING!!!!! Now go buy one for yourself!

    Read More
    jckva November 13, 2013
  • Simply Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is even more beautiful in person. As most of the other reviewers have mentioned, this bed is like a five star hotel bed with the towering headboard which makes the bed a really nice grand center piece of any bedroom. The bed can be used with or without a box spring. I used a box spring with my bed because I wanted the added height which gives it that hotel look. The bed is very strong and heavy once constructed so the directions recommend two people to assemble; however I put this bed together by myself since there was no one available at the time I wanted to assemble. Note - I'm a women and was able to assemble it with just me but it did take me slightly longer to assemble than it would if I had help. It took about five to six hours to fully put together, place the box spring and mattress, and dress the bed with sheets, pillows, etc.

    Read More
    vluv123 April 8, 2013
  • Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This bed exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing. It looks beautiful in my master bedroom, which has vaulted ceilings so the bed isn't overwhelming in the room. During my housewarming all my guests were very complimenting of the bed. It looks like it should be priced much higher than it is. I'm beyond pleased with this purchase. It definitely takes two people to assemble. I didn't personally assemble it, but I believe it took them a few hours. They said the directions aren't that great, and there are a lot of screws you have to install manually because you can't use a power tool. That part took the longest. I would recommend this bed to interested shoppers.

    Read More
    karrahmill March 11, 2013
  • Elegance at it's best!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and was a little nervous about the assembly of the bed. So instead of my usual MO, I actually read the instructions! They were easy to follow and once I received all the right parts, it took a couple of hours to put together. The bed is GORGEOUS! It's tall enough for me to stack pillows and still get that high end hotel bed look. It' definitely makes a statement! Overstock.com continues to provide quality, upscale pieces that give my home a sophisticated look for a bargain-basement price!

    Read More
    sammur February 20, 2013
  • The Perfect Match
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a modern bed that still had comfort to it, when I found this one it seemed like the perfect match. I read all of the reviews and ended up buying it along with a mattress set (mattress and box spring), I was also expecting it not to attach properly based on reviews. Well, I didn't need the box spring, and I don't know if my husband and I are excellent at assembling things or they fixed it, but the bed looks perfect and every piece is right where its supposed to be. Some of the wholes of the screws were a little off but nothing that can't be easily fixed with some giggling and a screwdriver. It took us about 1:30hrs to assemble the bed. Its super sturdy and beautiful. I highly recommend this product. And unless you have a very thin mattress, you won't need a box spring.

    Read More
    sapekaks January 18, 2013
  • Great Bed!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually a cabinet maker, and furniture maker by trade. I had been promising my Fianće to make a bed for two years, even bought the wood for it ($300). I've been too busy and finally just bought this bed because I couldn't find the time to make a bed...... The bed came promptly, and I asked my brother to help me put it together. I recommend doing what I did and get a Alan key that will chuck in a cordless drill. We got a 12 pack of beer, spent about a half hour getting started, stopped for dinner made by my Fianće, then wiped the assembly out in another 40 min or so... I think it went together very well, I had one stripped screw but it didn't really effect the end product. We have a box spring and pillow-top mattress and it makes for a real nice high bed! We love it, we even spent a couple days in bed watching movies over the next couple weekends!!! We would recommend this bed to anybody who likes the way it looks! Totally awesome! Don't listen to any bad reviews if there are any, I make beds for clients, and charge alot more than this one cost, and I'm very happy with this product.

    Read More
    jcdquist1 December 11, 2012
  • Jillian Upholstered Queen
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric does not look like the fabric on the site. It looks more like the one on the Jillian KING bed. There is texture to it. The fabric threads don't seem to be tightly wound... Am returning it

    Read More
    livingindc November 8, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is gorgeous. The problem I had was that the wood used for the planks is to soft. the middle wooden plank broke so this caused the bed to spread apart so the smaller planks kept falling. the foot board and side board wood was stripped so I had to use longer screws to make it stay together tightly. I had to go to home depot to get a harder wood cut to size to fix the problem. I did this because it was easier than waiting for replacement parts. once I fixed these issues the bed is gorgeous and now sturdy.

    Read More
    eulam April 4, 2012
  • Missing part and 3 hour construction
    Verified Purchase

    comes in 2 large boxes -- but not large enough because it took over 3 hours to build-- a million small allen wrench bolts that were very challenging to get alignment to easily screw into place. Was not an easy or swift operation-- and a cross member was missing for the box spring support. a bit annoyed at the end to have a missing part! Overall looks good and seems solid- recommend a low profile box spring for proper height. i had one so it worked perfectly for the height

    Read More
    tpins March 7, 2012
  • Looks great with some hard work
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks amazing once it is put together. However, that process is much more aggravating than you would think. First off, you need two people to put it together. I feel like there is a lot they could do to this product before shipping to make it so much easier on the consumer. Also, the boards that lay across underneath the box spring do not fit. If you put on the attachments, they are too wide and cannot sit in the holes like the directions say. Just a few little annoyances but it does look good. For the price, a little hard work is worth it.

    Read More
    costas330 February 21, 2012
  • This bed is Amazing!!! LOVE it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is the best bed ever by far! I've had so many compliments. This bed is a must have. I'm glad a made this choice! Couldn't be happier!! All smiles! :-)

    Read More
    mswang01 August 21, 2011
  • Hotel Feel
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have this in our model apartment and the prospects love it & always say how it looks like a hotel bed & that they want this exact apartment , because of the furniture used from over stock .

    Read More
    Natalie T. May 8, 2017
  • beautiful bed...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed looks very elegant and sophisticate... The bed is very study and looks amazing in my master bedroom

    Read More
    26annette March 15, 2017
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for a while now and I must say I really love it.

    Read More
    reecieslice March 13, 2017
Sponsored Links