Today $176.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jiffy J-2000 Pink Garment Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Finally a great steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I have had three garment steamers and the last one was the most expensive and after much research, highly rated. It died after less then one year and I wanted to find one which was better and again, I did quite a bit research. Apparently Jiffy is the best unless you want a professional steamer you may need for a company. I received this one last week, just in time to steam my huge winter wardrobe. At first I was doubtful because of the watts and small tank. I am more then pleased to say it is a work horse. The design is excellent!! It is far more powerful then any steamer I have had and the smaller tank means nothing, so easy to fill with regular water, not distilled. It also uses less water then my previous steamers so I find no difference, except the superior steaming ability. If you want to steam heavy cotton, I do not think any steamer will do the job. My wardrobe consists of knits, wool/cashmere and silk. It is fantastic for any similar cloth. All and all, this is the best little machine I have used and I clocked many hours during the past few days. Finally, Overstock beat every price I found. Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    sisu10 October 27, 2008
  • ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because my conventional ironing skills were seriously lacking. Despite my best efforts, my attempts at ironing yielded terrible results. I'd iron one side of a garment only to turn it over and find I wrinkled or re-wrinkled the other side. After debating the purchase of a steamer for quite some time, I finally decided to pull the trigger. I researched commercial steamers and found this model (though not necessarily the pink version) received the highest volume and most positive overall reviews. Based on that, and the reputation of the Jiffy name, I ordered the J-2000 from Overstock because the price was better than any competitor. Having used this product several times a week for several weeks, I couldn't be much happier. Sure, it might not always be quite as effective as a regular iron, but for the most part, it keeps up extremely well. Also, and most importantly in my opinion, it's a million times easier, quicker, and more convenient. I loved this product so much, I bought one for my mother for her birthday and will likely be purchasing one for my sister as a wedding gift.

    Read More
    desla August 9, 2008
  • Not strong enough for me
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item because the steam output was not as strong as I liked. I may be biased as I am used to working with commercial/industrial strength steamers, but in general it was not going to work as I had hoped. It took as long or longer to steam my clothes and at times I would have needed to iron some parts of my clothing as well. I might as well keep the iron out and iron it all then.... I will say that the quality of the product was very strudy and didn't seem cheap.

    Read More
    lee30024 September 8, 2011
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first garment steamer I have ever purchased. I have only used it a couple of times but I am very happy with the results. What use to take me 2 hours with an iron took me 30 minutes. The results are very good. It was easy to fill and use. If you are looking for crisp creases you will need to use an iron.I cant judge durability yet. Overstock you are great. I recieved my order within days. The previous reviews really helped me choose this product and I am glad I did.

    Read More
    happynewhallshopper November 27, 2008
  • Great little steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This is highest rated by consumer magazine and so I got it. It works like it says. I think for women's clothing it works really well. If you are looking for well-pressed men's shirts, it will not suit that purpose. Certain fabric seemed to respond better than others to steaming. All in all for my purpose, it works well.

    Read More
    10million September 25, 2008
  • Good but not perfect

    I think I want to give 3 and a half to his product. I just bought this steamer and thought that I could reduce time to iron my husband's pants and shirts. Actually, it does not work that way. I think it is more effective to ironing my husband's clothes by using a regular iron than using a steamer - less time to eliminiate wrinkles and reach small coners. Also, it is impractical to iron/steam shirts in a hanging position because it is hard to reach small details such as collar, stitch, pocket, and botton. However, with thin and delicate women clothes this steamer is perfect. Unlike ironing, steaming will not fade color and not leave a glossy mark on your clothes. So, i think it is good for women not men clothes. I would recommend this product only to women.

    Read More
    mich101 August 25, 2008
  • Seamstress' Dream Tool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not only do I alter clothes as a seamstress but I make slipcovers and drapery. Pressing is effective yet a time consuming process with large sofa slipcovers & drapery A client suggested I try her steamer instead of ironing drapes I was installing for her. It changed my perception about steamers! It was the brands I used in the past that failed. Jiffy Steamer will save me many labor hours a week - I'm thrilled to own this machine. It being pink adds that extra flair to my home studio & It will be the perfect take along tool for installations. Jiffy brand is made in America, another reason to be proud of my purchase...

    Read More
    Christine L. May 20, 2017
  • I can't live without this!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this unit for 8 years and still going strong. I no longer iron as this does the job for work suits, dresses (including delicate fabrics and pleating) and casual clothes. I even steamed my expensive lace wedding veil and touched up my wedding gown recently. I've also done hanging curtains, bed ruffles and table clothes. Such a time saver! Love it so much I gave it to my sis-know-law as a present. However, if you need creases, this may not be for you.

    Read More
    Cynthia d. February 10, 2017
  • Great steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this steamer for 3 years and it still works like new. I use it on all of my suits, blouses, and even bed sheets. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    judy l. December 9, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this steamer. I find myself using it for more than clothes....especially more than clothes, actually. I use it on my mattresses and pillows to kill any 'critters' and micro-organisms there may be lingering in the materials. I use it in the bathroom to steam clean the toilets, sinks, showers, tubs, and hard to reach areas that a floor steamer can't reach. I even use it when I give myself a facial! It's versatile and mobile. I wish the plug/cord was longer...I do need an extension cord with this machine. It does get very hot. If you use it for facials as I do, be extremely careful. Remember your hands can usually withstand higher temperatures than your face so lean your face into the wand slowly to determine the comfortable distance...don't measure temperature tolerance with your palm/fingers. For clothes, it works best on light-weight cottons and for items that need a quick pick-me-up. Overstock shipped this quickly and immediately fixed a problem (the machine arrived with one broken caster). O-stock found a replacement caster and sent it ASAP. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    reviewfrommd September 19, 2010
  • Good Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I use a steamer a lot as I am in the garment business. Works great. Has a steady flow of steam. Heats up quickly. Pepto Pink Color does not bother me. This is a great deal for a trusted brand. Only complaints: -I thought the body of the machine would be metal- It is a heavy duty plastic. -I wish the garment pole went a bit higher. To steam the bottom of jeans or dresses you have to lower the steam wand which will produce water drips when turned on it's side. -I wish the garment pole was retractable for easy travel. You have to unscrew each section of the pole.

    Read More
    lofo09 September 10, 2010
  • jiffy j-2000 garment steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer takes some practice to use, but it heats up quickly and is surprisingly heavy-duty. Not as good as an iron to get a good crisp finish, but effective for a quick touch-up.

    Read More
    dorcas925 September 7, 2010
  • Love the Jiffy 2000

    I pondered buying it becuse of the cost. I have alot of knit seperates and dresses that I can quickly steam and wear. I cut back on my dry cleaning because some of those knits, I can cold wash and then steam clean. i also steam clean my sheets..........thats right, I do my sheets and put linening spray on them for a crisp fresh finished I love love love it! Love the color, new design of the tank and I actually enjoy steaming while I watch TV.

    Read More
    littlestorm August 16, 2008
  • I'll never iron again
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    How did I go so long without knowing how much simpler it is to steam than to iron? I gave my ironing board away and my iron is collecting dust. So much faster and easier with this.

    Read More
    chunkieboy November 19, 2017
  • Jiffy steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful item, better than described and a very fast ship! Very pleased, thank you!

    Read More
    Ali B. November 17, 2017
  • Great Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this item a while back. I hate to iron, but I love my steamer. It is so easy to use. Just fill with distilled water, turn it on, and steam.

    Read More
    barbarafaz October 30, 2017
  • Quality Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quality, dependability and color!

    Read More
    Claudine October 20, 2017
  • Great steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    The color makes the steamer very cute but the best part is the steamer actually works and it's very easy to use. If you hate ironing steaming is the way to go! Although this is a little bit more expensive than some of the steamers it's totally worth it.

    Read More
    Michele B. September 28, 2017
  • Great quality steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    A really nice addition for someone, like me, who hates to iron. Does a nice job on most things. Really helpful with linen clothes that are a pain to iron.

    Read More
    Sara M. July 26, 2017
  • Purdy fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy ironing, but now... I LOVED steaming. First timer and will be a lifer. Do it!

    Read More
    Mrs.Terin April 12, 2017