Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Jericho' Tan Leather Mid-Century Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent reproduction with improved quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is our fourth purchase of this particular chair the first two chairs split and one was wobbly but the last two that we purchased seem to be holding up better

    Read More
    scotmatheson May 3, 2017
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    These repros. are so worth the money!

    Read More
    lcb5000 April 12, 2017
  • nice style but cheap leather
    Verified Purchase

    not worth it for the price. the leather looks and feel like cardboard. they should have made the rubber on feet clear color so not so obvious.

    Read More
    restonite March 20, 2017
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great for the price. I definitely couldn't afford the originals and I was pleased to find another color besides black/dark. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    OstkUser422676 February 23, 2017
  • Fun house guest quiz....
    Verified Purchase

    Mine arrived bent, but Customer Service was great about getting it replaced. We've had fun discovering which of our guests knows modern design. Some immediately recognize it as a Wassily chair. Others wonder why I have lawn furniture in the living room.

    Read More
    mimic71 October 4, 2016
  • Great Quality & Design
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the Chair for about 3 years now and it's still in excellent condition. Great Quality!

    Read More
    shanechicago September 23, 2016
  • A little lighter than the original
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was lighter in the frame and the structure than the original and if put side by side this would be apparent. It is proportional, however, and comfortable for conversation (not to curl up with a book). For a "knock off" a terrific price and the color, more a light tan, works well in our room.

    Read More
    Kathleen L. February 13, 2016
  • LOVE THEM
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of these in our cabin to add a modern touch. They're a great knock off of the original (way more expensive) chairs. I definitely recommend them as they are true to scale of the original with more color options

    Read More
    jsbanks December 23, 2015
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS CHAIR SOOOOO MUCH! EVERY ONE COMMENTS ON MY 2 CHAIRS WHEN THEY COME INTO MY HOME.THEY LOOK JUST LIKE THE AUTHENTIC WASSILY CHAIRS.YOU SIMPLY CANNOT BEAT THE PRICE FOR THESE AWESOME REAL LEATHER CHAIRS!!! I BOUGHT 2.

    Read More
    Mary H. December 4, 2015
  • Great. Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 and they shipped very well. Already put together. Great for my bad back. A conversation piece.

    Read More
    patthoff August 27, 2015
  • Geri K
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made chair. It sits stiff but not uncomfortable. It is a true camel color. The chair is airy and does not take up a lot of visual space

    Read More
    Geri K. August 10, 2015
  • PHILIP WATTS
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking and comfortable chair. Can I order another one 'Jericho' Tan Leather ? Please let me know ASAP !

    Read More
    OstkUser41360 July 30, 2015
  • Beautiful chair, looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased two of these chairs in tan after doing a lot of research and reading reviews. This is a well done reproduction of a classic Wassily chair. The chairs are handsome and made well, a great bargain. The color online is true to what I received. Everyone who has seen these chairs comments on how nice they look. For a bonded leather, it looks and feels real. The strapping on the chairs is taut, allowing them to give a little over time. But it's not uncomfortable. If you require more lower back support, you can always use a decorative lumbar pillow. And no assembly is required - a big plus. If you are seeking a classic mid-century modern look at a fraction of the price of the originals, I highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Dogma July 29, 2015
  • Modern & Stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look of these chairs with butter-colored leather slings and a clean modern line. They look fabulous even in a historic bungalow cottage, bringing a touch of mod to the room. Great quality for the price!!

    Read More
    Diane D. March 10, 2015
  • Jericho tan leather chair
    Verified Purchase

    For years I have wanted a Wassily chair but could not justify paying *** for one. This chair looks like like the real deal. The leather feels like the Wassily but the leather doesn't "give" like expensive leather. It is still a very good chair for the money. Two side by side will look very impressive. I am happy with my purchase. I had to buy a large pillow to sit at the back because the leather, as I said, is a bit stiff. You will enjoy.The tan is a better choice than the black unless you have super modern interior!

    Read More
    b1formyhouse November 14, 2014
  • jericho chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! The style and color were exact to the picture.

    Read More
    vsanchezramirez August 11, 2014
  • Great reproduction
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, LOVE the Wassily chair. The moment I saw it in my decorative arts class in college, I was obsessed. However, with my "young, urban professional" income, spending over two thousand bucks on the licensed Knoll version just isn't justifiable. "Design Within Reach?" Not my reach. Public domain to the rescue. The design fell out of licensing and the reproductions began popping up. This one is a pretty good example from the reproduction bunch. Okay, so the leather is super firm and I saw one stitch that was off, but I can forgive the minor imperfections for such a huge slash in price. I was originally set on purchasing the traditional black version, but saw it was sold out at the time. I'm glad I purchased the tan. It maintains the industrial lines without being so hard edged. The tan, which appears yellow in the photograph, is actually more neutral toned in person. It'll be interesting seeing how this chair ages, but considering I can buy more than 5 "Jerichos" for the price of one Knoll Wassily, I'm not worried.

    Read More
    jessholly May 12, 2014
  • fantastic bargain.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is an incredible bargain compared to the Knoll registered versions. My only issue with the chair is that they used a latex based product to seal the edges of the straps and it is not as designed by Marcel Breuer and is a way to use inexpensive leather straps on the chair. The chair was Federal Expressed to me in perfect condition and I love it.

    Read More
    dresscode April 24, 2014
  • Impressed with this mid-century chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a budget to design a classic retro beach house rental. The Jericho chair, a knock-off style of the classic Wassily chair for thousands of dollars fit not only the budget, but has the classic style and lines. I bought a pair for a master bedroom sitting area. I'm very impressed with the quality. The tan leather is a little more on the tan-gold color, but very nice. The owner of the home thought I blew the budget on these chairs alone and was very impressed when I told her the price!

    Read More
    santabarbaradesigner April 10, 2014
  • Looks good but issues
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this chair, love the style, looks great, but the leather is splitting where it wraps around the chrome. Had another one sent, same problem, and the width of the base of the second chair is about an inch shorter than the first!! Debating whether to try one more time. Overstock has been great about this, but I am not optimistic that another chair will be any better.

    Read More
    sunfunbum March 18, 2014
Sponsored Links