Read All Reviews for Jenny George Designs Chenille 96 inch Window Panels (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Think twice!
    Verified Purchase

    One wash and these fell apart

    Read More
    talaria1 September 8, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Luxurious and very well made!

    Read More
    Linda S. December 25, 2014
  • Beautiful drapes
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful drapes. Better quality than I was expecting for the price. Also blocks outside light very well. I would definitely recommend these drapes.

    Read More
    tina220 February 21, 2014
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Got these in brick(deep red), 96 inches. They were way too short next to my 98 inch curtains. They had a large hem, so took out the hem, ran it through the surger for an even hem, smaller hem & voila. They have just the right weight & they are deep red. Used to frame my sheer curtains. Quality at a great price. TY BIG O! They are perfect.

    Read More
    mommy2juan January 5, 2014
  • Nice curtains, but...
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are lovely and of very good quality. The only bad thing is that I ordered two sets, which according to the site, and to the packaging when they arrived, should have meant that I received four curtains. Nope. Both sets only had one curtain in them. I contacted Overstock and they were very courteous, and they have put another set in the mail for me. Hopefully this set which is on it's way has two curtains in it, so I don't have to repeat the process in order to receive my final (fourth) curtain. *fingers crossed*

    Read More
    ruehsd August 1, 2012
  • Wrong color curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not bashing overstock.com at all seeing how this is my first time ordering anything from their site. I will say that I don't plan on ever ordering anything from them at all. I ordered cream colored curtains I received red curtains. So now I'm having to send them back and losing Putin money. Oh well lesson learned. Just a huge bummer!!

    Read More
    homeimprovementbarbie88 April 12, 2012
  • Gorgeous Panels ... just don't wash them!
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY liked these panels. Because they only come in pairs and I needed just one more to make the width of my windows, I ended up having to buy coordinating fabirc to make up the difference. The fabric is stiff and heavy upon unpacking, so I proceeded to wash them according to manufacturer's directions. along with the new materials I just purchased, to help soften and lighten the load. Upon removing them from the dryer (ultra-low and for less time than planned) each panel was destroyed! The seams were unraveling. The fabric was puckered EVERYWHERE. And the hems had gathered at the bottom. I am beyond frustrated because it took me months to find something that would work for my 96" windows AND I had spent another $30 on fabric to make this work. So, if you don't mind the stiffness and weight of the material and the overall width works, then go for it! It really is a pretty set. Also, remember that the length is from the top of the panel, not the bottom of the grommet.

    Read More
    hensondesign March 13, 2012
  • Jenny George Chenille 96" Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son's room and love them. The panels are heavy enough to black out and a really nice fabric- not too thick of a chenille but just enough texture. Soft black is a good description as it's the color of a black chalkboard and not deep black. Highly recommend for the price!

    Read More
    onlinejunky March 2, 2012
  • COLOR OFF FROM DESCRIPTION
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered color COCOA. Sorry to say these are more olive brown than cocoa and I need to return. Also the pictures online do not show just how textured these are. They are very much chenille - like upholstery fabric. Heavy and nice if you want that look.

    Read More
    beadliserlnk197 March 2, 2012
  • Very nice, heavy curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    I am super-pleased with my curtain purchase! These panels, although not lined, are quite thick and heavy; more so than I expected. They look fantastic, and I ordered mine in the extra-long 95" length. They go all the way to the ceiling and puddle a bit at the floor. What a bargain!

    Read More
    murrayjodie March 1, 2012
  • Great looking and very durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, sorry I got wrong color on one of my two orders.

    Read More
    vickistucker February 14, 2012
  • Nice curtain!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, heavy curtains. Very happy with purchase. Amazing price. Ordered another set after receiving these! Love them!

    Read More
    rachsand January 19, 2012
Sponsored Links