Today: $71.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jennings Natural 4-foot Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Well worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is very easy to assemble, and the parts fit together perfectly. The hardware is sturdy, so I don't worry about the chain breaking or the eye bolt coming out of the ceiling joist. I stained my swing to match the deep red of the front door, and it looks fabulous! (I recommend staining it after it is hung, as that makes it very easy task to do.) My grandkids love to sit on the front porch swing with me. For a total investment, including the stain, of less than $70, you can't beat it! (I wouldn't recommend it for two huge adults, but it is fine for two respectably sized adults for sure.) Also, if the 5' swing is built with the same-sized slats, etc., it might be a tad flimsy...I'd recommend that you stick with the 4' one!

    Read More
    miwoman August 24, 2010
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, holds oil based stain well, hardware is excellent.. Would recommend to anyone that wants a 2 person(holds up to 500 lbs), swing, at a very affordable price.

    Read More
    chautlady July 20, 2009
  • This swing is very comfortable. Good size, price.
    Verified Purchase

    We had been searching for a swing for several weeks. Most were way out of our price range. When we found this swing we ordered it immediately. It is large enough and roomy for two adults with room to spare.

    Read More
    bbarnes7 April 7, 2011
  • porch swing
    Verified Purchase

    The price was fabulous!!!! And the cost of shipping is amazing! For the price, this swing is great! (it is unfinished and we plan to paint it)

    Read More
    girlfrydee October 27, 2010
  • Not a quality swing
    Verified Purchase

    I was completely disappointed when my husband took this out of the box to assemble it! The slats were so thin that when you pushed on them with your finger, you could feel them "give". We almost boxed it back up but figured shipping would be extremely expensive to return. Every time I sit on it, I sit gently on it as it doesn't feel sturdy enough to hold weight to just plop right down on it. We have the 4 ft. swing and I wouldn't trust it with 2 people on it. The back is too short and the seat is too short which makes it very uncomfortable to sit in. It is NOT the comfortable swing I was hoping for. I am shopping around for a better swing...I guess you get what you pay for. I feel like we wasted our money on this. If you are looking for something that is sturdy and high quality, look elsewhere. I feel like this would be good for children but for adults who want something that will last for years and years, this is not the one. I'm disappointed in the positive reviews that I read saying that it was a wonderful swing. I don't know what those people were looking for but this is not comfortable because of the size of it and the thinness of the wood slats.

    Read More
    makuras June 26, 2012
  • 4-foot Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I stained this swing a dark wood color and it looks beautiful on my front porch. It is not as sturdy as the expensive ones I looked at, but overall a great buy - my husband and I sit together very comfortably.

    Read More
    nlbo May 15, 2012
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    At a little over $**, I didn't have crazy expectations for this porch swing. It was more for our kids to enjoy on the back porch but the swing was a bit more flimsy than I envisioned. In hindsight, I would have paid a bit more and purchased a stronger swing to more safely accommodate two grown adults.

    Read More
    mpm4pub May 1, 2012
  • Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive porch swing for a rental home I have. This swing fit the bill in every way....exactly what I wanted and needed. It was easy to assemble and easy to stain and is the right size for the area I needed. Great price too!

    Read More
    sksomers April 28, 2012
  • Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    The swing did not look very sturdy but when assembled was fine. I wish I had read the measurements more closely for the the seat depth is very narrow and the back is lower than expected. It works great for our grandchildren but not too comfy for an adult. Just wish I had upgraded to a better one but that was my oversight and I chose not to return it.

    Read More
    marydink April 25, 2012
  • great porch swing
    Verified Purchase

    this was to replace a swing that we had that the florida weather damaged shipped fast

    Read More
    jamesryan February 1, 2012
  • Cheesy construction
    Verified Purchase

    I knew not to expect too much for the price but it was even worse than expected. After wasting time and money painting it I have yet to hang it because it looks so flimsy.

    Read More
    tennisgator January 16, 2012
  • Swing quality...
    Verified Purchase

    This is NOT a swing one would buy and expect to use on a regular basis, especially by adults. I put it in a child's play area at my beach house because I truly do not think it is sturdy enough to handle daily usage by adults. For kids, it will be a nice addition where they can sit on this and play. The quality is very, very poor (I can't even imagine what the five foot length looks like; I am so glad I went with the four foot length). I would absolutely not recommend this to anyone except if again, their usage is for kids. I don't even recall what the price was but it truly is "cheap" in quality (I dropped a piece of wood on it and it "dented" this wooden swing -- really soft untreated pine that absolutely needed several coats of paint to protect it from the environment! And, as I tightened the screws they went right into the wood.) I just think an outdoor porch swing needs to have much more "substance" to it this does NOT have that!

    Read More
    lory1206 January 8, 2012
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    This was a piece of junk. When spending a small amount of money I realize that I will not get a high end product but this was the worst product. One arm obviously had either broken a wedge off during production or was a return. This was slightly repaired with a big glob of wood filler. I was very surprised. I would have been afraid to have my granddaughter or a guest sit on in fear that the cheap boards would have snapped.

    Read More
    alexis222 June 12, 2013
  • this swing was inadequate for my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    the swing was made with furring strips and put together with staples. I should have realized when I was able to carry the box with one arm, that the swing was going to be too light and flimsy to hold 300 pounds (max.) of body flesh. The description and picture was deceiving.. Then to return the product, I had to pay the postage. I do have to say, it was very easy to return the product with the directions given.

    Read More
    pcving301 June 2, 2013
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this swing to replace a swing I already had a high quality stand for. As we would use it a couple of times each summer, I figured it would be adequate. A few of the slats were already cracked when it arrived. It suggests staining before putting it together. I would not have spent the time painting it, if I new how flimsy it is. It looks better than nothing, but that is the best thing I can say. I have an upcoming party and wanted a swing for my existing stand. My teenage 170 pound son sat in it and pointed out how he can push the slats down with his thumb. He said I should have spent the extra money on a better one, as the lawsuit we will get when it breaks on someone will cost plenty. Guess I will have to put a sign on it "for children only". :(

    Read More
    phoenix333 May 6, 2013
  • Do not waste your money. Very very poor quality

    Do not sit two adults in swing unless to want to hurt them. No way is safe for 400lbs limit as described. Makes me question if all the positive reviews are fake. Retail return shipping cost almost as much as item.

    Read More
    skyetop April 2, 2013
  • too flimsy wife not comfortable with grandaughter.
    Verified Purchase

    waay too flimsy,wife 125lbs.Holding grandaughter 12lbs. NOT LIKING THE QUALITY!

    Read More
    plummersp February 22, 2013
  • I do not recommend this swing...
    Verified Purchase

    This item is not constructed of quality material. The lumber is very thin and would definitely not support the weight of an average adult. The price was good, but you get what you pay for! Overstock charged me $$ to return the item.

    Read More
    teamgardner July 2, 2012
  • assembles easily
    Verified Purchase

    had to sand before painting. could not find the weight limit.hardware was top quality

    Read More
    buddy0419 April 10, 2012
  • Wow inexpensive porch swing delivers quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Great porch swing. Especially for the price. Looks really cute in our front porch.

    Read More
    050709 March 30, 2012
Sponsored Links