Today: $84.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jennings Natural 4-foot Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Relaxing...
    Verified Purchase

    What a great way to unwind, sitting on this swing in the spring/summer, enjoying the outdoors. Very comfortable, sturdy and well built.

    Read More
    whizkid May 16, 2017
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I have it a while now and still in great condition

    Read More
    ESTHER R. March 17, 2017
  • Was ok...
    Verified Purchase

    It lasted a year or so but Florida weather is tough on wood so not for the South. We did paint it and try to weather proof it as best we could but it was not enough. We ended up having to throw it away, nice in our Oak tree while it lasted, our next swing will be metal.

    Read More
    Vicki S. June 5, 2016
  • flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It holds up well to the elements

    Read More
    startigger February 20, 2016
  • TL
    Verified Purchase

    pretty flimsy. ***** built swings are better

    Read More
    teri1of7 February 3, 2016
  • this was crap
    Verified Purchase

    cheap cheap wood, could not even trust it to hold our weight and we are average sized people my husband and I, not overweight. the wood is flimsy and we never trusted it so we never used it. would spend more for something of good quality next time.

    Read More
    heavenlyh0me January 25, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband added a 1"/2 1/2 " oak slat longitudinally for reinforced strength on the front and back of the seat section. Coat all surfaces with a good stain preservative twice a year and the rig will last for 50 years (roughly). It's the right size for 2 grandparents or 3 grandchildren.

    Read More
    Margaret S. January 5, 2016
  • Very Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This was a disappointment. Very very thin wood is used and cheap. Ended up donating it and buying another for my Mom as this was a gift. Give this one a pass.

    Read More
    trevsgirlbathnc December 30, 2015
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart the first summer

    Read More
    11300 November 2, 2015
  • Porch perch
    Verified Purchase

    This porch swing looks great on my front porch. It gets very light use, mainly by adults who exceed 150 lbs each It is the last seat taken since our other porch furniture looks more comfortable. I don't think it could withstand regular, heavy use. But it is a cute decorative piece that is reasonably comfortable for one or two adults when we serve food or cocktails on the porch and need it. And, children love to swing in it. I had trouble finding a cushion that fit nicely and ended up a king my own, which was less expensive but could be a problem for those who are not crafty. I also painted this swing and it looked good. I didn't even prime it first.

    Read More
    Martha F. September 17, 2015
  • Put on a porch years ago
    Verified Purchase

    Still using. Some slats needed secured but that seems natural to me

    Read More
    rdwandjkw July 27, 2015
  • Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight porch swing that no one trusts enough to sit in. For decoration this would be great, but not for actual use.

    Read More
    odiegto123 July 13, 2015
  • outdoors swing was a hit
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for over a year and still in good shape. I stain it with a light coat every year to keep it looking fresh.

    Read More
    Najeed a. December 21, 2014
  • Nice Swing
    Verified Purchase

    The swing is nice for the price. It has been an perfect addition to our screened patio. The swing comes in a natural state making it easy to paint and seal. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    mgail August 31, 2014
  • This swing is very small in depth.
    Verified Purchase

    There should have been a warning on how small it is. I'm 5'2" and 118lbs, an though I can sit on it, it isn't comfortable. It has to be sanded and finished. Some of the boards are split. There are errors..one arm fits differently than the other. I am very disappointed but sending it back just seems too overwhelming.

    Read More
    sarada38 January 5, 2014
  • swing
    Verified Purchase

    I love my swing. Great price also. Prompt delivery

    Read More
    goergoergoer60 October 7, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin wood, I am afraid to sit on it. I do not believe this item will hold up well outside.

    Read More
    dnallo October 2, 2013
  • swinging bench didn't meet my expecations
    Verified Purchase

    Swing is much flimsier than I expected. It looks cheap and is not comfortable to sit on without cushions. I will need to paint it to give it a more finished look. Knew it was natural in color, but didn't expect it to look like plywood when I ordered it.

    Read More
    barney2013 September 21, 2013
  • Good for kindling
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is of unbelievably poor quality. Very flimsy - unsafe even for kids. I'm sending ours back.

    Read More
    jlburg September 9, 2013
  • Looks Deceive
    Verified Purchase

    The construction was poor, the wood cheap and put together with little thought. I don't expect it to last a summer. I put two coats of water seal on it, and the wood soaked it up quickly.

    Read More
    mcanon August 6, 2013
Sponsored Links