Today: $275.79
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jenifer Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Based on other reviews I was worried about the packaging, but these chairs arrived in good condition with no chips or breaks. Assembly was very easy! The wood is solid and the seat cushions are durable and a great size.

    Read More
    lawlass1 November 7, 2016
  • Jenifer modern chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs, incredible value! Bought 2 set. Easy to put together. They are sturdy and there is absolutely no problem with them.

    Read More
    Miriam B. November 3, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, durable furniture. Love the design. Had to return one set due to finish, but am very happy with the four chairs!

    Read More
    JO L. October 9, 2016
  • Home Owner
    Verified Purchase

    I adore the cut outs on the backs of these chairs. Plus they're comfortable!

    Read More
    OstkUser275064 September 1, 2016
  • Beautiful but poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    You are rolling the dice if you buy these chairs. They are beautiful, unique, and a yummy buttery walnut color, but the packaging leaves something to be desired. Because I thought these chairs were on the expensive end, I didn't want to keep chairs that started out with knicks on them from a spilled hardware container. They had to go back. :(

    Read More
    Aria H. June 8, 2016
  • Farmer
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the design of these chairs. They are sturdy and the color is true to the photo. I, as others, am recovering the seat cushions to match my decor. I wish the backs were a little taller. I found some others like these that had a little higher back but the reviews were not as good so I chose these. The delivery packaging sucked as there were rub spots on most of the chairs but I was able to touch those up with a stain pen. The nut n bolts were all out of the shipping packages and scattered everywhere but amazingly I was able to find them all. Still, I really like these chairs.

    Read More
    Teri B. May 7, 2016
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, really nice quality and look really nice, love the detailing in wood.

    Read More
    Barbara K. January 26, 2016
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the look of these chairs but returned because were just to low for my table and the seat a little harder than i like. Very easy to return.

    Read More
    mamadulce January 21, 2016
  • PJune
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, these chairs! Easy to assemble once a friend figured out the diagram chart. On one chair a couple of holes did not align with the screws to connect, but is a pretty easy fix. Comfortable seating, well padded, and beautiful wood finish. I am so glad I purchased these chairs.

    Read More
    PJune October 23, 2015
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Just terrific chairs. Went together quite easily. I bought 4, the first required a little more thought process, but after that, they were easy to construct. They are SOOO cool and sturdy and just HEP! good strong serious cushion. easy to lift and maneuver because of the open back. wo sorth it. I LOVE overstock!

    Read More
    peci10 August 12, 2015
  • Bad Design
    Verified Purchase

    Very uncomfortable, unstable and flimsy. Poorly made.

    Read More
    Navjot S. June 28, 2015
  • Fine dining
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wonderful to sit in! So comfortable and sturdy we could not have anticipated how gorgeous these chairs. Very easy to put together as well.

    Read More
    Dining chairs June 23, 2015
  • Great looking, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very handsome, and the materials are high quality, however the construction of these is a little defective. The customer has to build the chairs, but the holes for assembling don't totally line up so you actually can't even get all the screws in, plus some of the screws are too short to hold the seats in, so we had to go buy some longer screws. The chairs are very comfortable (solid seats, you don't sink in). So we like them a lot, but they aren't totally defect free (that said the defects aren't deal killers!)

    Read More
    cmdawson108 June 15, 2015
  • Beautful Chairs (Once you get them put together...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought six total and they weren't necessarily cheap- $$$. But it is a fair price for the design and overall construction. They really do look great and i have gotten tons a compliments. However, getting them assembled in final form took a while. I was a little disappointed in the quality. Some of the holes in the wood were you feed screws through were not cleanly drilled through, so there was a thin layer of wood still covering (hiding) a few of the holes. Also mounting the seats is not for unhandy people. You have to drill the screw through a hole in the wood directly into the thin, chipboard like underside of the seat cushion. There are no markers or guide holes on the cushion, you have to center the seat on all four sides yourself, eyeballing and holding it tight while you drill- and really only have one chance to get it right. The first one I did was not very centered and now I have to live with an off center cushion. It's not very noticeable but still annoying to me! And on one of them, the screws that went into the seat never tightened, they just turned and turned. So I had to have Overstock send a replacement cushion. What arrive in the mail was a hardware kit (all the screws, washers, etc.). So I had to have a little more email back and forth before they final sent the correct replacement cushion, which I successfully installed. So in their final form- they look great and seem to be pretty comfortable, but you for sure should have an experienced handy person assemble them.

    Read More
    louskunt October 30, 2014
  • Pretty but uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful and were easy enough to assemble. They look great in my eat in kitchen area but are not very comfortable. The backs of the chairs do not feel good, but I suppose that should be expected, look at them! But wow are they gorgeous. I was sad that these chairs came a bit damaged. The packaging was horrible. No padding in there, only cardboard. The wood on one of the chairs has deep gouges because of the horrible packaging. One of the bags of hardware (screws and washers) was busted open and the pieces were all inside the box. There were screws and washers missing because of that and we had to improvise with similar washers that we had in the house. Assembly was not difficult, but in the end, all of the chairs wobbled... Overall we are happy because they are beautiful gray and perfect wood color. We won't be lounging in these though.

    Read More
    falcotiberius June 9, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    A dark walnut stain with a nice quality cushion. We are in the process of finding a brighter, more lively color top cover the cushions. This will be a very easy change due to the construction of the chair. They are easy to put together and sturdy. These chairs are replacing *** each chairs that we purchased from a high caliber furniture store that started to split.

    Read More
    heidizg June 4, 2014
  • Jenifer modern dining chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, will allow you to see the detail of your table thru the wood, the backs should have been 6" higher for more comfort. Seat pad is comfortable.

    Read More
    carynderi May 14, 2014
  • Interesting Design But Quality Not There
    Verified Purchase

    The Jenifer chairs have a good style and interesting design. The upholstery is acceptable, true to the reference photo and would blend nicely with just about any other fabrics. However, the chair is quiet small (the back top of the chair is a mere 15" across) and quality is questionable. Have ordered many items from Overstock, furniture products and bedding items have been of great quality and any assembly has been easy and as expected. With these chairs the screws holding the seats to the frame stripped the wood of the seat immediately. Just sawdust and frustration. If I didn't need to use the chairs in short time, I would have sent them back. Had to drill new holes through the frame and procure longer screws to secure the seats. Although the look is attractive, I feel the pricing is far too high for the quality of the item. Disappointed this time around, Overstock. :-(

    Read More
    clikee1 January 13, 2014
  • Jenifer Modern Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 sets of these chairs. The packaging was so poor that the cardboard where the angle of the main chair frame pressed against rubbed straight through. Therefore out of the 6 chairs, 3 were damaged. Loved the style but how it was packed didn't make sense.

    Read More
    mplsjl October 16, 2013
  • Modern!!! Classy!!! Stylish!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price! Get a lot of compliments on them.

    Read More
    ijg823 September 21, 2013
Sponsored Links