Starting at: $129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jaxx 5.5' Pillow Saxx Bean Bag Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • NOT THAT GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    IT IS VERY HUGE AND TAKES UP A LOT OF SPACE, BUT IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I HAD A HARD TIME REMOVING IT FROM MY HOME SINCE IT DOES EXPAND AFTER OPENING.. SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT

    Read More
    Mary P. March 7, 2017
  • Bought as a Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my grandson to use in his dorm and he is very happy with it.

    Read More
    Shopper February 8, 2017
  • So comfy
    Verified Purchase

    It took long to get delivered, but we'll worth the wait. I love it!

    Read More
    Jackie V. February 3, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We have a fairly large closet and keep the bean bag there. We often find ourselves lounging as well as other activities because it is so comfortable. It's large and easily accommodates two adults.

    Read More
    Sharon F. September 9, 2016
  • too hard
    Verified Purchase

    it wouldn't squish down for comfort

    Read More
    Debra E. May 4, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and comfort of the pillow, look and feel of microsuede cover, and ease of setting up. I am only 5'2, so I can sit on top easily and also put my feet up. It's not quite long enough for my husband to sit the same way, but he likes it as a large floor pillow.

    Read More
    OstkUser82308 February 1, 2016
  • Awesome Sauce!!
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is HUGE!! I bought it for my daughter's room that was downsized to a Loft area, and it served it's purpose! The color is beautiful (looks like ruby red), the packaging and instructions were spot on, and i couldn't be happier. FYI: Have the pillow cover open and ready, BEFORE you open the plastic bag containing the magic foam! Empty the bag contents upside down, and zip the pillow cover IMMEDIATELY. This thing starts expanding as soon as you open the "duffle bag" it comes in, so MOVE QUICKLY (just cut the duffle bag open, there's no saving it).

    Read More
    AYANA L. January 27, 2016
  • Not exactly what we were hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to find a replacement for a large, round bean bag that we had in the past--which my kids LOVED. Unfortunately, this one doesn't cut it. It is a lot bigger and harder than I thought. We ended up removing a lot of the foam, which seemed to help. Also, I am disappointed in the color of the cover. I ordered the charcoal one and it looks dark purple, so it doesn't go with my décor. If I would have known what it would be like overall, I wouldn't have bought this bean bag. Now I feel stuck with it for a while!

    Read More
    Stephanie January 15, 2016
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this item. Well constructed and the grandchildren LOVE this fun chair item that doubles as a bed.

    Read More
    susanp3654 December 12, 2015
  • Perfect Description
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased to be used as a crash pad for a small climbing wall we placed in the basement. It's so great that it hasn't made it to the basement yet!!! The cover is high quality, removable and washable. We unfortunately purchased a "fuf" sofa on a different website and this Jaxx chair blows it away- the Jaxx is much more substantial, stiffer filling, and like I said earlier, the cover is beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Katie F. August 2, 2015
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is awesome. Exactly what I wanted and well made. It's so firm and cushy you can use it as a chair or bed or futon like cushion. If you don't have room for big furniture this is the ticket. We actually choose to sit on this chair rather than the couch since it's more comfy. Came in a nifty flat pack box, just had to take the compressed stuffings out of the bag and into the liner then it poofed up in a day, was very fun punching it to get the stuffings to fill out. ;-)

    Read More
    Mark B. July 29, 2015
  • st
    Verified Purchase

    We love it!! Very comfortable and great quality~~

    Read More
    Sarah T. July 18, 2015
  • Great oversized pillow.
    Verified Purchase

    This is well made of soft, sturdy fabric. I'm using it in a play therapy office. Both adults and children are enjoying its use. At the time I bought this, I also bought a large bean bag chair. I'm finding that the Jaxx Pillow is much more versatile and comfortable--particularly for adults. I like it so much, I just bought another for my granddaughter.

    Read More
    christia July 14, 2015
  • Love this Bean Bag Pillow!
    Verified Purchase

    This has quickly become the "chair" to fight over in our house - by children and adults alike!

    Read More
    Robert N. April 26, 2015
  • Big bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this for his dorm room but only because he has a single room. It is quite big like it states so getting it home for college will take up a lot of room. But as long as you are prepared for that get it. It is very comfortable for sitting or sleeping on. Visiting guest have slept on it and thats very comfortable.

    Read More
    santan1992 January 25, 2014
  • Perfect addition to my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! I have a spacious living room and I needed another piece that would add to my decor and it works perfectly. It adds style and comfort. It was easy to assemble, just make sure you have a vacuum on hand because it's inevitable that there will be some foam spillage when putting it together. The cover is very soft and it was amazing how much the chair expanded in a matter of hours. It's also very flexible. I've already tried positioning it three different ways and it's very maneuverable. The most comfortable position I've found is to do it the way it's shown in the picture.

    Read More
    miqsinq2 October 28, 2013
  • So cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my 9 yr old for his room. So much fun. It's an amazing reading chair, great spot to "flop" down, guest bed, and more. All of his friends have wanted one after sitting in it. We use it equally as a chair in the "upright" position as on its side which can fit 2-3 kids playing. The only thing to note is that it is big. Not the lightest piece of furniture but our 9 year can easily move it around, fluff it up and reset from flat to chair. Great value. Our only debate is if we have space for another.

    Read More
    caro5555 October 19, 2013
  • Too big
    Verified Purchase

    I expected it would fit in a dorm room, but far too large. Takes up 4x 61/2 feet space, even when shaped. Now I need to find another alternative and find someplace for this monstrosity

    Read More
    1bluecustomer August 7, 2013
  • These are awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I researched several brands of bean bags for our game room before finding these. I considered the Love Sac pillowsac, but was deterred by the cost. These are comparable in size and features to that product. These are really big. My boys love them. The microfiber cover is soft and easy to clean. Everything seems well made so far (and made in the USA). It took about a half hour to unpack and assemble three of them. By assemble I mean opening up the foam from the tightly packed cube it arrives in, then placing the foam in the inner liner. I washed the microfiber covers before putting them on the bags. The covers were easy to slide on the bags because the inner liner is a slippery nylon material. I was able to get the covers on by myself. I also do not find the bags too heavy to move. They are big and bulky, but that's what I expected and wanted. They are super comfy too!! A nice place to curl up (or stretch out) and read a book, play games, etc. I highly recommend these.

    Read More
    tahoemom5 August 5, 2013
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Love that it is just like The Sak for a quarter the price! Well made and will last for a long time I am sure.

    Read More
    marycloutier August 1, 2013
Sponsored Links