Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Java King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Solid. Well made.

    Read More
    denisepondel January 27, 2015
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this bed the summer before last when I bought it until the slats holding up the mattress broke soon afterward (I cannot say this wasn't caused by a couple of teen girls jumping on the bed.) We bought 3/4" plywood and created a solid flat support for the king mattress. Then this past summer my grand daughter's friend sat at the foot of the bed and the strip of "wood" holding up the ply board broke which dipped the mattress downward (maybe the "wood" was stressed already from the prior breakdown) The ply board and mattress are now supported with a stack of books. I think I have came up with a solution by putting support legs directly on the ply board but I haven't attempted it yet. If this bed is "real wood" then it is real SOFT wood. However, all that said, I would still buy it again and keep the teens out of my room! I love the sleek headboard!

    Read More
    elaine0548 January 19, 2014
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed changed my Mater bed room from blah to WOW! We bought a White alternative comforter for the top. We used a top and bottom mattress set. It sets low to the floor compared to out old bed. Love that part. It is easy to put together. Fast! Love love love this bed!

    Read More
    jsmoy May 15, 2013
  • Easy to assemble, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have actually purchased 2 of these beds, and both times the bed is perfect

    Read More
    tsohio December 17, 2012
  • Poorly packaged, headboard is pressed paper
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a big fan of overstock.com, but I have a bone to pick regarding this bed. Pros: This bed is very sturdy; great appearance; easy to assemble. Cons: The headboard is made of pressed paper with a printed finish--yet the price of the bed warrants all wood construction. The box is flimsy--our was received damaged. I found out about the pegboard-type of construction because it had been pushed out of the slot that contained it in the top border. It could be repaired, but not without noticing the repair due to it's location in the top center. Overstock replaced the headboard, but it took longer than it did to receive the original order. The bed ships in two boxes--the side rail box had no damage, so I only received the headboard box. The damaged headboard wasn't picked up by overstock (saved them freight $), so I had it fixed locally (we didn't want two beds, but I couldn't see discarding a slightly damaged, new headboard in the local landfill, which would also cost me $$$ for the haul off). I then called overstock to purchase the rails, but they declined saying they only sell complete items. They referred me to the bed maker who I called, but doesn't sell direct to consumers. So here I am stuck with an extra headboard, plus the repair cost. Still doesn't make sense to spend $$$ to haul off, but it's taking space in our already crowded garage. In my opinion, overstock dropped the ball on this--they should either have picked up the damaged headboard, or sold me the parts (using their leverage with the furniture company) so I could make the bed complete and usable. I had this conversation with overstock customer service, but they won't budge--I'm stuck and unhappy!!!

    Read More
    centexcoog November 3, 2012
  • Great lookig bed, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to put together (my 14 yo daughter and I did it in 45 minutes. Looks great, I agree with some other review...it may need an extra support or two in the middle especially for a king size. My dad with back issues slept on it and said it was great, had good support. Thanks for all the reviews, made the purchase much easier!

    Read More
    jaw1965 August 24, 2012
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    we love the bed frame. we ordered it in black. it looks very nice and is very sturdy. very good quality product. exactly what we wanted. in putting the bed together, I did not realize there were 2 sets of instructions 1) if you have a box spring & 2) if you dont have a box spring. we had it 1/2 together when we realized. had to take it all apart & start over. other than that, it went together smoothly.

    Read More
    jackqualyn7 August 14, 2012
  • Wow - so impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed - was assembled in 30 minutes by two adults - and we didn't even fight! Super easy - and very comfortable with our foam mattress. It is very low to the floor -

    Read More
    pollenpath April 13, 2012
  • Thanks Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Was damaged upon arrival. Called overstock and all taken care of. Very pleased with not only the product but the way Overstock took care of us when we had a damaged product.

    Read More
    teamshadow March 15, 2012
  • Solid and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in just a few days, but headboard was damaged. I called and a new one was sent quickly. I've now had the bed over 6 months and it is still fantastic--very solid. I love that there is enough space under the bed for containers to slide (this is where I have to store my shoes).

    Read More
    thomasnc January 31, 2012
  • Nice...but
    Verified Purchase

    I did say I would recommend this product to a friend...that is because I did not want to say no... It is really nice, looks are very beautiful, setup is amazingly easy...BUT..it feels flimsy, the frame does not feel heavy and has lateral movement, which makes the bed feel as if all the joints are not tight enough...though we have checked everything multiple times. Note: the movement is only if there is no mattress on it, not if there is a mattress on top. I do not know if this true for all King size beds just because of the large size as this is our very first one!

    Read More
    rpfremont March 14, 2011
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed came very quickly, and was in perfect condition. My husband and I were able to put it together very easily. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars was because there were only two center support legs for the (king sized) bed. Other platforms we had looked at in local furniture stores had a minimum of three, but sometimes more. My husband cut some 2 x 2's sanded and finished them off nice, then screwed them into the center support. We added three so now we have one at the top, bottom, and three spaced in the middle (including the two they provide). We feel it is much better supported now. Other than that, we love the bed. It looks nice in our bedroom.

    Read More
    dragonqueen15 March 1, 2011
  • Java bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bed. Assembly required. But once we got it together we were thrilled with the look and color. Couple this with the new memory foam matress that we purchased. We have never slept better.

    Read More
    emmces January 7, 2011
  • GORGEOUS!

    Great choice for anyone who wants a quality bed frame at a great price. I was pleasantly surprised at how easily the frame went together, and delighted with the headboard. With my new Sherry Kline bedding, black bed frame and matching end tables, my master bedroom looks as if a pricey interior designer put it together. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    bethytx July 16, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was dubious about ordering a large piece of furniture sight unseen but I couldn't find anything like it locally. The shipping was fast and it was easy to put together with two people. Love the quality of the materials and it is exactly what I was hoping to find.

    Read More
    artsy87 July 11, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is high quality and sturdy. It was a lot nicer than I was expecting, even after reading all of the great reviews. My husband and I love this bed, as it gives us plenty of room. We also purchased a memory foam 14" mattress from Overstock and are very pleased with the combo.

    Read More
    nellem May 25, 2010
  • shipping not good
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is attractive and solidly constructed. The shipping experience was unpleasant. The bed came in two boxes, one with the headboard and slats, the other with the rails. Both boxes arrived very damaged. Upon opening with the delivery man, we found that the slats were broken and splintered from being struck by something during shipping (there were several gaping, torn holes in both boxes). So he took the damaged slats away and overstock reordered the slats for me. Very frustrating, having to wait for redelivery of the slats before I could put my new bed together and sleep on it.

    Read More
    pashopper8 May 21, 2010
  • The One!

    I have been looking for this bed for many years! This was a big purchase for me. The wood is a little more red than I wanted and the center support legs did not quite reach the floor (fixable), but this is what I envisioned. Even with the small problems, I gave it five stars because it is outstanding. It went together quickly and well and is very sturdy. Similar beds I have seen were at least xxx, so at half that price I was very happy. And no shipping charges to speak of. What could be better? Every day I look at it and I am happy.

    Read More
    24karat April 13, 2010
  • Nice Red Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bedframe arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and I did so alone relatively quickly. A second set of hands would have been nice because of the size. The bedframe is very "red" in color...more so than I anticipated, but it works well in the room. I think it was a great value.

    Read More
    aushoustx February 27, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this bed. It went together very easily and looks great! It was delivered within only one week of ordering it. Great price too. I saved over $200 by ordering it on overstock.com rather than from a local furniture store.

    Read More
    luckyshopper1 February 6, 2010
Sponsored Links