Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jasper Hamper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fell apart in a day
    Verified Purchase

    the hinges were weak the wood was cheap and the drawer broke

    Read More
    nicole l. October 28, 2016
  • J. Ferraro
    Verified Purchase

    Love this hamper. Does its purpose and looks good at the same time

    Read More
    Joann F. March 15, 2016
  • Mr. diaz
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, however, some hardware keeps falling out

    Read More
    comedian1959 August 4, 2015
  • Construction weak and very small
    Verified Purchase

    Overall would not have paid the price for this piece

    Read More
    thaymans April 1, 2015
  • It's only use is kindling for firewood
    Verified Purchase

    The picture was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, when you put it together, there is a design flaw. the bin won't tilt out without the entire piece falling apart. I took it apart and put it back together 3 times. The directions are pictures. I have never been so frustrated. My daughter and I put together a kitchen island with 4 times the pieces, so I didn't think it was me, but I wanted to make sure. t put it aside and had my daughter try. She sat for an hour and a half, put it together twice only to suggest we use it for firewood. As soon as I find the return label, this will be the first thing that I will be sending back to Overstock, and I have ordered a ton of stuff from them, because I just bought a new house.

    Read More
    dinahgail December 8, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I didnot assemble the hamper so I couldn't say how difficult it was...but I was surprised it needed to be assembled. Very sturdy hamper and I like it but did expect it to be slightly larger.

    Read More
    sondras5 August 1, 2013
  • Not recommened title
    Verified Purchase

    did not know it would come in so many pieces....takes 2 people to put together.....ended up splitting one of the pieces.... not worth the high price of this product

    Read More
    kathyrae78 June 11, 2013
  • Positive Item
    Verified Purchase

    Item was easy to build , exact color, but the item is really small for a hamper.

    Read More
    nyssios June 2, 2013
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with the quality. Hamper very small. Pain to put together. Certainly not worth the money.

    Read More
    jcpswp January 22, 2013
  • Hamper
    Verified Purchase

    i think the hamper is well made, I haven't had any issues with it and it looks nice where I have it.

    Read More
    tveronicap November 14, 2012
  • Jasper hamper
    Verified Purchase

    This product was everything the sight said, but The assembly was more then I expected. I also felt the price was a bit high for the product.

    Read More
    pathar May 16, 2012
  • Should have donated the money, Junk!
    Verified Purchase

    Really...? furniture...? My niece's doll house is sturdier than this. I am an Ikea customer, so putting it together was not so bad. However, you may want to use a manual screwdriver and some wood glue, that is if you are still considering purchasing. The material is so soft that a light force on the screw causes the pre-drilled wholes to loosen the construction. I bought it as a night stand based on the size, so probably I will not use it much as a hamper. Watch out for the fingers... The inside basket slams shut, since the "elbow" that holds it is very loose. The pull out tray is a joke... If you actually pull it out, it tilts towards the floor. Not sure how long it will take to break off as it is held in place by a small pieces of "wood" on each side. This whole piece is a joke, great in theory, but very poorly executed.... It is a useless pretty stand for the lamp and my reading glasses. Hopefully it will not crumble down too soon. The top of the unit is concaved and will collect dust in the corners. Let's see how much patience I will have with the dust before I throw this out. I am not packaging this thing and dragging it to the post office to pay for shipping back... JUNK, pretty, but junk...

    Read More
    oxana41 March 29, 2012
  • Beautiful, but too small for it's intended use
    Verified Purchase

    This hamper is beautiful to look at but will not hold much laundry. I really don't think it could take the weight of jeans and like clothing. One could use it for light things like socks and such. I love the look of it, but now I have to buy a real hamper.

    Read More
    Jacky January 25, 2012
  • hard to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    very difficult to assemble for the tool challenged!

    Read More
    jrickerr November 28, 2011
  • Jasper Halter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice and sturdy item. The inside compartment is kind of small. I don't think I will use it as a hamper, will probably line it and use as a really nice trash can. For me it was not hard to put together at all, all pieces lined up well. The color was darker than I expected, but not a big deal.

    Read More
    leatriece October 30, 2011
  • Lovely Wooden Hamper

    Very easy to put together I did 2 by myself while my husband did the bigger one. Directions are easy to follow. These turned out very nice and fits my space great. I had been looking for something for that area off and on. Great form and function.

    Read More
    serena093 August 3, 2011
  • Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    The unit came in - was packaged well and in good condition. The unit itself if way too small to really work effectively. The door does not open large enough to get much in (or out). The wicker front allows you to see the dirty clothes through it. The unit is ok at best.

    Read More
    lebius June 18, 2010
  • jasper hamper
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why the hamper has a this flat draw. It does hold more than I thought it would at first glance. It's also looks very nice.

    Read More
    sandra15 December 30, 2009
  • It's OK
    Verified Purchase

    This hamper appears larger than it really is. I was surprised that I had to assemble it once it arrived which I was not expecting. The assembly of the hamper took two sittings and a couple of days to complete. The look is nice but the sturdiness of the product isn't very good. It works in the bedroom I purchased it for and will serve its purpose, but I was a bit disappointed overall. It also took awhile to arrive.

    Read More
    jazzyjen December 4, 2009
  • buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    This item requires asssembly which is not noted in the discription. The instructions were very poor. It took my husband about 4 hours and extra glue. Very poor quality. Not worth the price. It looks good but I doubt it will last a year. The finish and staining was not well done.

    Read More
    nvs24 November 21, 2009
Sponsored Links