Today: $1,370.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jar Designs 'The Betty' Grey Queen Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worth the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I suffered ;-) about buying because it cost more than most others,and the strange bedding pictured didn't help, but WOW! it is so worth the extra cost. It is well made, quality heavy construction, and the slats won't slide because the frame is constructed with slots for them. Also, includes a center rail so bed won't sag. Really pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    mmlmam September 11, 2015
  • Better than the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Was nervous about purchasing a bed online for our guest room but I wanted something Made in America that could support the weight of a *********** and my husband's beefy brothers. I wasn't home when the bed arrived but it was delivered upstairs and my husband chose to assemble it himself and sent the movers on their way. He said it was very easy. When I got home I was blown away by the quality. It is very sturdy and you can jump on the bed and it won't budge (yes I tried). It's also much more beautiful than the photos online do it justice. The color grey is perfect and works with most design schemes. Love it! Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    andria5482 August 2, 2015
  • Danielle
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed years ago and it still looks brand new. I get so many compliments on it. It is a light dove gray...looks great with lavender accents. Well designed and sturdy. Super easy to assemble. I would recommend purchasing a low profile box spring. We have a foam mattress which is very heavy and the mattress will sit in the platform. Although I am very strong, it just became a bear to make the bed. The low profile box spring was just high enough that the mattress is at a height where making the bed is much easier. I would highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    phatd June 17, 2015
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful light grey bed. This is the first time I ever made such a large purchase without being able to see the item in person. I was not disappointed when the bed arrived. It looked exactly as it was pictured. The material is very soft. Delivery service was also outstanding. They set up the bed and removed all packaging in less than 30 minutes. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    kbbake July 29, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed, it is gorgeous! The only thing to be aware if is the way the bed rails are, a queen size box spring cover doesn't really fit. I may have to get a king size cover.

    Read More
    buddhaone March 4, 2014
  • Excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. I purchased a low profile foundation which brings the bottom of the mattress level with the top of the side rails so making the bed is a breeze. Delivery and assembly were both quick and professional.

    Read More
    mamabnepa March 18, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is absolutely stunning! The grey can be played to taupe, platinum, white, silvery-brown or dark grey. Its very versatile. The rivets are about the size of quarters and they really make the bed stand out. The material is soft and exactly the shade of grey as shown in the product pic. Don't let those ugly orange sheets fool you! The bed sits at a good height for a 17' deep mattress with a low profile foundation. Queen is def a queen size. There are no gaps. Bed fits snug! Nightstand height of about 28-31 inches is perfect. The delivery guys are great, and the bed was very easy to assemble once you saw it done. It is very sturdy. May want to get a fabric protector or just don't lay on the headboard- use pillows.

    Read More
    tilemaven December 15, 2012
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised at the quality of this bed. I was expecting good or sufficient. I got excellent. I love this bed. The delivers assembled it in less than 15 minutes and it was apparent that I would have been able to as well. The bed is so sturdy and well constructed. It's just Solid. It is very elegant and looks much more expensive than actual price. It actually looks better that the online pic.

    Read More
    lulubug21 November 6, 2012
  • Simply Gorgeous Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is stunning and it was a snap to put it together. Even my husband, who could care less about what we sleep on, remarked on how beautiful it is. It was worth every penny and I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    relle0906 August 7, 2012
  • LOVE THIS BED
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for a bed for a very long time and couldn't find anything I truly liked until I saw this one. I felt that if it looked anything like the picture, I couldn't go wrong and when it arrived, it was exactly as it appears in the site pic. AND the quality is superb!!! I couldn't be more pleased. Everyone that has seen it thinks it is beautiful and although I have 2 guest rooms, the room that this bed is in, is the favorite. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    bonbonltd1025 June 5, 2012
  • NICE BED
    Verified Purchase

    the description is spot on it looks great in my contemporary bedroom

    Read More
    casey69 February 20, 2012
  • Excellent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Five star bed I would definitely recommend this bed.

    Read More
    zzzz1234 February 16, 2012
  • Love my bed....
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more of a grey tone with hints of lavender, but very grey. Nailheads are HUGE, but it does give it a more udated feel.

    Read More
    cherong January 21, 2012
  • I love my new bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had to wait awhile for it's arrival, but I love it. The delivery company came and set it up in minutes, taking the trash with them. Very nice. The fabric is very soft, I love the grey. I almost didn't buy it because of the 'rivets' but when I saw in another review they are actually silver, I snapped it up. The only thing I wish is that it wasn't flat, that the side turned in. But other than that, perfect. I would recommend a low-profile box spring. I have a regular one (brand new) and I think I will use an additional fitted sheet to cover it because it does show.

    Read More
    simplyamy January 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful! It did take almost 5 weeks for it to arrive but it was WELL worth it. I get so many compliments by friends all the time and I paired it with dark dressers and nightstands. It looks amazing and I can happily say I love crawling into bed at night. Worth the extra dollars compared to similar products listed on this site. You won't be upset you picked this set. Enjoy!

    Read More
    kate13lyn January 8, 2012
  • Sexy bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks fantastic. So glad I decided to purchase. It brightens my bedroom, and ups the "classy" factor. Delivery took long as expected. Set up by the delivery crew went great. Just buy the bed already!!

    Read More
    3chevrons November 7, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I was very weary to order a bed online but very satisfied. My only two minor complaints - 1) screws to attached the middle weight bearing board were not included, luckily i had screws that the delivery people used. 2) the nail heads are very large - probably about quarter size- I was expecting them to be smaller and it would have made the bed more traditonal than contemporary but it still looks very nice.

    Read More
    adm7499 August 22, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The photo does not do this bed justice!! I am baffled why they have the crazy 'circle' bed cover on it, because the bed is very sophisticated. The material is soft and velvety and it is extremely well made. I would call the color 'dove gray' ~ not too dark, not too light. I have white matelasse on it and my husband commented that it looks like a five star hotel. As mentioned in other reviews, the nail heads are large and spaced about one inch apart. This makes the bed look more modern instead of the 'antique' look that you sometimes get with nail head trim. It was incredibly easy to attach the side and foot rails and the slats are covered with fabric. I definitely recommend buying a low profile mattress foundation or you will never want to change the sheets because the mattress fits snugly in the frame and you have to pick up the mattress to tuck in the sheets. Overstock delivers great quality at a good price again!!

    Read More
    hobothecat July 28, 2011
  • Gorgeous Bed at an UNBELIEVABLE price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely gorgeous! I relied solely on other's reviews before making the purchase. I am a bit of a furniture snob and wanted a high quality bed but was nervous to make such a large, unreturnable purchase without seeing it first. I am TOTALLY thrilled with my new bed! The color is a soft dove grey and the fabric is very luxurious and soft, too! It makes a beautiful statement in my bedroom. The delivery guys were so nice and it took them literally five minutes to unwrap and set up the bed. Wow, I would recommend this to anyone, especially for the unbelievable price! Thanks o.co!

    Read More
    terrashea July 7, 2011
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    completely satisfied with the purchase. this was my first purchase from o.co so i was a bit terrified with making such a large purchase online without being able to actually view the quality however i am totally blown away. the fabric is a velvety grey and the studs are a bit more spaced then it appears on the picture. but i still i love the bed. it was a easy to assemble (by the movers) who took care to delivery etc. from order to delivery was 4 weeks.

    Read More
    ggaka02 May 19, 2011
Sponsored Links