| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $44.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Japanese Style 5-cup Rice Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Replaced a 10 year old cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have been suing this product for over 25 years. Must have item!

    Read More
    bargainshooper September 9, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    works wonderfully I use it all the time its simple to use and clean

    Read More
    SCOTT R. February 7, 2017
  • This is an great rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    i enjoy using my new rice cooker it makes meal prep so much easier !

    Read More
    lacee3749 May 19, 2013
  • Rice Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I did not try it. This cooker came without the steaming basket, which I wanted. The box it was in did not indicate that a steamer came with it but what I ordered did show a steamer basket, so I may have been sent a different product. Since it was not what I wanted, I sent it right back. Overstock is good about returns. It was quick and easy.

    Read More
    retmrsrev March 11, 2013
  • Makes perfect rice,and keeps it warm for you.
    Verified Purchase

    My family kept telling me how great they were, but since I've cooked rice for years very well, I could see not need. Now being older and lazier I thought that it was was time to get one. How right I was! Perfect rice every time - and it keeps it warm. Love it!!

    Read More
    tuliegirl September 13, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size! Very easy to use! I love the easy directions in the book.

    Read More
    kndthomas3 August 29, 2012
  • Excellent Rice Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a very expensive brand name rice cooker from a retail store, several years ago. Only used it a couple of times because it spit water the whole time the rice was cooking and made a real mess. I was apprehensive about purchasing another one, but, the price was very reasonable and I thought it wouldn't be such a loss if I didn't like it. Well, I was pleasantly surprised with this little cooker!! It works great and cooks the rice perfectly, and does not spit water everywhere!! This is a great item, I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bp2sequel June 2, 2012
  • no cooking tonight
    Verified Purchase

    thought it would be bigger but it will do the job. and take up less space

    Read More
    puppylove2p December 21, 2011
  • Yummy!
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying this rice cooker! Good quality, directions are a bit weak, but if you play with it, you really can make perfect rice!

    Read More
    acjustme August 7, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I have cooked Brown Rice, White Rice, Wild Rice, Black Rice and all have come out perfectly. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone. Don't know why I waited so long to purchase a rice cooker. This is totally brainless, add the rice and water per the instructions that come with the product, plug it in, flip the switch and walk away the BAM before you know it your rice is cooked to perfection........every time.

    Read More
    jibjack August 2, 2011
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Don't bother, it is a pain to clean and no matter how I have adjusted rice to water ratio the rice comes out stickier than gum on your shoe.

    Read More
    danbuffalo July 28, 2011
  • Broke the 3rd time using it
    Verified Purchase

    At first when I got it I couldn't believe it. It looks just as good as the Tiger brand rice cooker which is rated No. 1 as the tope rice cooker in the country. But does it work as good? We plugged it in the 1st time and loved it. Just as good. But did it last? Not at all. The second time was fine and then the 3rd on the day of our house warming party where rice was the only thing missing from our dinner. We were waiting for it to be cooked and when we check the rice cooker it was broken. Its not even 30 days since I've bought it and had it in our brand new home. It let us down and returning it is a joke. They knew not to have it returnable because they knew it was junk! Terrible!

    Read More
    danison1 April 5, 2011
  • STEAM RACK MISSING
    Verified Purchase

    THE COOKER WAS GOOD SO FAR.THE ONLY THING IS THE STEAM RACK IS MISSING, I COMPLAIN ABOUT ME AND ANOTHER BASIN WAS SENT NOT RACK

    Read More
    mahal4ever April 5, 2011
  • huliepea
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rice cooker and so does my 13 year old son. Definetly would recomend this to others.

    Read More
    huliepea March 15, 2011
  • Rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This rice cooker is the best I have owned. It doesn't spray steam all over your counters because it has a little removable "catch cup". Brown rice comes out perfect and as long as you use a very little amount cooking spray on the bottom before you put your rice in, the bottom does not become crusty. This cooker made brown rice in about 30 minutes. I use Jasmin rice for white and that comes out perfect too. Keeps rice warm for hours without drying out. It is a nice compact size. I have tried the *** rice cookers and they are awful-spend the extra money for this one, its worth it. One small complaint: the directions said to "see enclosed cook book" for variations in types of rice cooking but there was no cook book included.

    Read More
    tric41 March 1, 2011
  • Never rcvd the correct one
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to receive this after reading the positive reviews. When I opened the box, it was a different style rice cooker ( w/o steam rack). I returned back, received my replacement, and it was the same incorrect rice cooker. Now, I am returning it back a 2nd time and looking for a different cooker to buy.

    Read More
    ccjc February 25, 2011
  • NO steam rack
    Verified Purchase

    Did NOT come with a steam rack but, I got two rice scoopers! The rice cooker is nice looking and was a good price.

    Read More
    missgsjag February 22, 2011
  • Rice Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The product does exactly what I wanted it to; that is cook and keep a medium amount of rice at hand for two days. It's compact size is easily worked into my small apartment kitchen. The rice is well cooked and if the instructions are followed will not burn or dry out. My only negative comment is that it arrived without the steamer tray.

    Read More
    jbenham December 30, 2010
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this little rice cooker. It doesn't burn the rice on the keep warm mode. Its simple and gets the job done.

    Read More
    stevenparker December 25, 2010
  • Really Good Rice Cooker

    I really enjoyed using this rice cooker. It works amazingly well with oatmeal too. The non-stick coating makes for easy cleanup. It comes with a steam tray. It steams vegetables while it's cooking the rice. It's so easy to use.

    Read More
    goules November 14, 2009
Sponsored Links